Car almost stolen AGAIN

Yeah, Tommi Makinen edition. As far as I know, it had different rims, special Recaro seats and different bumpers than the normal Evo 6. I'm not sure about the performance differences though...

More aggressive suspension setup, different turbo to enable faster spool, sharper steering ratio.
It's very sad to have such a legendary car ends up at chop shop while I'm still dreaming of someday able to own one. :(

Get a underground garage...where your garage floor can be lowered down :rofl:
A bit like james bond feel adi.

End up later the guard shoot u in the head and drive away your Lambo, or Evo....:rofl:

Full time keep in garage.....hahahahaha:rofl:

With what is going on nowadays anything can happen

More aggressive suspension setup, different turbo to enable faster spool, sharper steering ratio.
It's very sad to have such a legendary car ends up at chop shop while I'm still dreaming of someday able to own one. :(

Saw a few selling at mudah

Many are actually regular VI (or not even a VI) but converted to a TME look.
Last year I checked out one ori TME but condition not so good anymore (already got accident in front, and rough engine) even though the outlook still ok and interior was still very good. There was another one seems in excellent condition but already quite extensively modded and asking price too high already. Anyway when my wife saw the car and then heard the engine/exhaust sound, she immediately said NO! :banghead:

Which is why never bring home minister to choose a car u like :rofl:
Just buy and drive home and she can't do anything about it already :rofl:

Cuz I really felt, if this life we don't buy the car we like or do things we like, then wait till when? As time passes by, the car we like is gonna get older and older and older...then sooner or later will be replaced with better technology cars...or more advance cars...

Which is why never bring home minister to choose a car u like :rofl:
Just buy and drive home and she can't do anything about it already :rofl:

Cuz I really felt, if this life we don't buy the car we like or do things we like, then wait till when? As time passes by, the car we like is gonna get older and older and older...then sooner or later will be replaced with better technology cars...or more advance cars...

Well you're not married yet, right? You'll find out later when you get one. :biggrin:

But yeah, I agree with your view, that's why I still have not lost hopes yet, at least for Evo IX if TME is too old and rare already. :)

Well you're not married yet, right? You'll find out later when you get one. :biggrin:

But yeah, I agree with your view, that's why I still have not lost hopes yet, at least for Evo IX if TME is too old and rare already. :)

:rofl: Ya I know is easier to be said than done, but if can afford it and doesnt affect current lifestyle, I think should be able to discuss with home minister la, end of the day is our dreams. Only live once.
(Somehow I'm already experiencing it yet we are not even married yet :rofl:)

But gf gave green light in future, if I have the extra money to afford it, then she wont say a word.
Now just only cukup makan, so no talk at all :banghead:

My personal financial consultant. :rofl:

:rofl: Ya I know is easier to be said than done, but if can afford it and doesnt affect current lifestyle, I think should be able to discuss with home minister la, end of the day is our dreams. Only live once.
(Somehow I'm already experiencing it yet we are not even married yet :rofl:)

But gf gave green light in future, if I have the extra money to afford it, then she wont say a word.
Now just only cukup makan, so no talk at all :banghead:

My personal financial consultant. :rofl:

My problem is she's scared if I have such high performance cars, then I'll drive too fast!

Lol! Somehow same thing what she said...now drive corolla adi drive so fast...next time buy audi or anything u r gonna be out of control :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

(No choice, things seems slower whenever I drive :laugh:)

Could be a V or IV or even worst, Lancer CK convert only.

Just a question, many have said TME is the legendary Evo but also I've heard many saying Evo IX is one of the fastest Evo. So, if TME VS IX, which one is better and faster you think?

Just don't get Evo X because IX outperforms it. :rofl:

hahahah, you should have told he that either she allows you to buy the TME, or you will get a mistress and play-play outside....:biggrin:

Could be a V or IV or even worst, Lancer CK convert only.

Just a question, many have said TME is the legendary Evo but also I've heard many saying Evo IX is one of the fastest Evo. So, if TME VS IX, which one is better and faster you think?

Just don't get Evo X because IX outperforms it. :rofl:

There was a head-to-head comparison run done by Fifth Gear between the IX vs the regular VI (not even the TME yet), and the VI lap times were just a tad quicker! They said the reason was because the VI was lighter. So based on that, the TME should be even quicker but we're splitting hairs here as they're all great cars.

Yeah, I actually also don't like the X at all!

There was a head-to-head comparison run done by Fifth Gear between the IX vs the regular VI (not even the TME yet), and the VI lap times were just a tad quicker! They said the reason was because the VI was lighter. So based on that, the TME should be even quicker but we're splitting hairs here as they're all great cars.

If talk about weight, the Evo 1,2,3 would be the lightest already. Screw the price of ori Evo 3. Too expensive already for a car that old.

Evo X is still a good performance car but if compared to older Evo, the older ones are even better.

hahahah, you should have told he that either she allows you to buy the TME, or you will get a mistress and play-play outside....:biggrin:

Well I've jokingly told her that and she called my bluff! If I told her seriously, then surely she'll slap me silly. :(

---------- Post added 11-08-2013 at 12:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 11-07-2013 at 11:48 PM ----------

If talk about weight, the Evo 1,2,3 would be the lightest already. Screw the price of ori Evo 3. Too expensive already for a car that old.

Evo X is still a good performance car but if compared to older Evo, the older ones are even better.

Evo 1-3 lack the more sophisticated technology of the later versions though. They're very rare nowadays that's why still very expensive.

I can live with the slightly slower performance coz it was designed be easier to live with. The main reason I don't like the Evo X is because of the exterior design: the front, rear, side, the whole proportion, I just don't like it at all!

Well I've jokingly told her that and she called my bluff! If I told her seriously, then surely she'll slap me silly. :(

---------- Post added 11-08-2013 at 12:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 11-07-2013 at 11:48 PM ----------

Evo 1-3 lack the more sophisticated technology of the later versions though. They're very rare nowadays that's why still very expensive.

I can live with the slightly slower performance coz it was designed be easier to live with. The main reason I don't like the Evo X is because of the exterior design: the front, rear, side, the whole proportion, I just don't like it at all!

If you really have an ori Evo 3, there are chances that some idiot will approach you and say "Ai yer, modded Proton Wira. Fail" Imagine, the genuine being labeled as the impostor.

The TC-SST gearbox maintenance in Evo X is too expensive. It needed extra cooling as it has overheating problems and it needs special gearbox oil for it as well. The gearbox made the car heavier as well. Not really a car to be pushed hard unless you're using Evo X manual.

You are like in bro. Danz shoe......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:26 AM ----------

I thought the IX is Mivec turbo, probably with all electronic aid becomes slower?:smokin::biggrin:

My favourite Evo is the Lan Evo. Evo IV ,Evo V as well since the design is quite identical to the IV.

Others are not really my cup of tea...

---------- Post added at 08:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:26 AM ----------

I thought the IX is Mivec turbo, probably with all electronic aid becomes slower?:smokin::biggrin:

Isn't the MIVEC only applied on the head of the 4G63T block in IX? Or at least that's what I've heard... And there is something like the MIVEC is only on the intake side of the cam not on the exhaust side... Can just remove to head into VIII's head if you don't like MIVEC... :biggrin:

My favourite Evo is the Lan Evo. Evo IV ,Evo V as well since the design is quite identical to the IV.

Others are not really my cup of tea...

V different with IV already. V using CP9A chassis while IV is CN9A chassis. And V had wider fenders than IV.

Isn't the MIVEC only applied on the head of the 4G63T block in IX? Or at least that's what I've heard... And there is something like the MIVEC is only on the intake side of the cam not on the exhaust side... Can just remove to head into VIII's head if you don't like MIVEC... :biggrin:

V different with IV already. V using CP9A chassis while IV is CN9A chassis. And V had wider fenders than IV.

Yes, starting from Evo IX, the head got MIVEC already but in the IX only for intake side, while for the X if I'm not mistaken already for both intake and exhaust (CMIIW though coz I don't really pay attention anymore to the X). The MIVEC actually should make the engine more powerful and responsive.