Stolen Car - Insurance Claims

wtf4

Jun 8, 2005
Utopia
Hi all,

My car got stolen last week and am car-less now. Does anyone know whether I can claim for loss of use of car besides claiming for total loss from the insurers as a result of car theft?

Thanks!

ezri

Feb 2, 2005
wtf4 means the loss occurs when the car is stolen

for example, the loss of victim cant go to work, which can be calculated rm75 a day..

n i dun think the insurance company pays that kind of losses(this one i'm not sure)

am i rite or i am rite?

extrememech

i think if not mistaken lose of use can can claim if ur car was bang by ppl... now ur car stolen maybe can't get cause ur car is in investigation and not under repair process.

johndoe

May 8, 2005
still can get partial claim depending on your car condition/regis yr...

jkn

Jan 18, 2005
Loss of use? If you can even claim back for the full insured amount considered lucky oredi! Welcome to insurance.

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
johndoe said:
still can get partial claim depending on your car condition/regis yr...

johndoe is right, if you bought your car at RM100,000 and your car already 3 years old, maybe they'll give up to RM75,000. You've to top up using your own money to buy the same new car.

No insurance company is stupid to provide you with losses due to car stolen.

taisan

stargate said:
johndoe is right, if you bought your car at RM100,000 and your car already 3 years old, maybe they'll give up to RM75,000. You've to top up using your own money to buy the same new car.

No insurance company is stupid to provide you with losses due to car stolen.
if the car just 2 weeks ago..how..?? will the insurance pay in full..??

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Loss of Use normally applied to 3rd party claim only.....

for car lost...u need to get d 'keputusan' from polis saying tat ur car oledi lost n cannot be find....then only can claim total lost

ahchun

Jan 5, 2005
my cousin just bought car last week. last nite gone with the wind already. like this one week car how much insurence will payback?

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
as far as i know, as soon as your car is out on the streets, the price has already devalued.

My advise is check with the finance company before your approach the insurance company. It would be good to get some advise on this from both parties

my 3 sen

aloo...
i need some info from u guy out there..
i would like to upgrade my iswara aeroback 1.3 year 94..
therefore, would like to gather info regarding the engine that can put into my iswara 1.3..

prefer N/A engine with injection @ turbo injection also can be considerable..