Any recomandation for ae92 adjustable abs???

about adding oil into gas shock, is that good ? my fren did for his ae92, and said he feel good and quality equal too adjustable absorber.... will go next week to test drive his car...cost rm160 for 4 pieces including installation after refill/add oil...oil grade either sae140 or sae 90.....sifus, any comment?

chuckie,
de shikowa abs can be bought from almost any shop at klang loh... u go to klg spare part shop area along de old bus station can ask for it liao.. eheheheheheeheheh!

Regards,
Mike

chuckie said:
about adding oil into gas shock, is that good ? my fren did for his ae92, and said he feel good and quality equal too adjustable absorber.... will go next week to test drive his car...cost rm160 for 4 pieces including installation after refill/add oil...oil grade either sae140 or sae 90.....sifus, any comment?

Haven't try that kind of setting yet. But anyway u need to heat up and weld a screw hole in order to put in the oil and close up the hole right.
Anything involve heat up the absorber will shorten the absorber lifespan greatly because all the rubber shield in the absorber cannot stand that kind of heat.

If by doing this mod can get the absorber to peform like adjustable absorber, many ppl won't waste their money to get adjustable absorber.

What do u mean by equal quality with adjustable absorber? Reliability? Peformance? Tunability????

If mention about quality...some of non adjustable absorber also will have same peformance as those adjustable coilsover. Peformance mean hard damping.
Many ppl get the adjustable absorber due to it adjustability of the damping and height setting.

Actually it's very hard to measure the peformance. Peformance term may be vary from every induvidual.

TRD16v said:
sifu alan,
last time b4 i tukar to tein abs.. i am using those shikowa jap brand absorber loh for ee90 one.. also nice feeling and got a bit la of performance.. ehehehehehehe... but no need until 1k so mahal la.. front and rear abs plus together onli cost about rm500 onli.. so mebbe u can try that one la.. eheheheheeheheh! better den those apm and kayaba brand loh.. ehehehehehehe!

Regards,
Mike

Hey bro,
just wanted to ask, when u was using tht shikowa abs rite, when 2 or 3 people sit at the back sit got kena the fender arrr????
what spring to use???
ee90 and ae92 same oni rite?

thanks bro for all the help u can give me.........

really hope to meet u and all the toyota gang one day..........
U all seems to be nice and helpfull people........

kiran84,
After installing de abs got 4 ppl sit behind la.. all oso chicks la.. so their weight also not heavy mah.. ahahahahahahahahaha! no la din kena fender or wat loh.. i use back de ori spring dats all and ok la.. u shud join us next week for toyota TT at subang usj 9.. den we can meet up n discuss more.. ehheheehe!

Regards,
Mike

TRD16v said:
kiran84,
After installing de abs got 4 ppl sit behind la.. all oso chicks la.. so their weight also not heavy mah.. ahahahahahahahahaha! no la din kena fender or wat loh.. i use back de ori spring dats all and ok la.. u shud join us next week for toyota TT at subang usj 9.. den we can meet up n discuss more.. ehheheehe!

Regards,
Mike

Hey mike, thanks a lot for the info...........looks like i must meet u up and ask some sugestions.............and maybe meet all the other sifuss oso.........

Bro when use that absorber match with standart spring rite,will it look lowered or wat?...........agak agak from ur sifu kung fu, how many fingers???/hahaha

I would really love to join u all on friday, but i dont know anyone there, i know banzai(chang) only and EFN before he retired...........

after i come, blurrrr oni..............hahahaha

What time do u guys meet up? where exactly usj 9??

Thanks a lot bro, really appretiate it...........
Hope to learn more from u and all other sifus