6K....that cheap.....if all new part with TODA brand ....sure will go around 10-20k....
Yes track day cancel but you can join Merdeka race training session this sunday start st 6pm to 10pm.
Street car also can join but watch up for those powerful track car.
Nevermind, maybe I'll drive my TE back and see how powerful is that 86. My suspension is damn hard, I scare the whole body also paint when I reach Kelantan.
Banzai, wanna follow me back? We go jalan jalan at Kelantan.
TE w super hard spring?wanna travel frm KL-KB....hehehe..good luck ler u all.....got a ride in my fren's KE w Hilux springs(he claim lar)...MAK OI..KERAS NAK MAMPOS!!!!!!
hahahaahhahhahhahahaha
TE w super hard spring?wanna travel frm KL-KB....hehehe..good luck ler u all.....got a ride in my fren's KE w Hilux springs(he claim lar)...MAK OI..KERAS NAK MAMPOS!!!!!!
hahahaahhahhahhahahaha
both adjustable coilsover is short stroke.
Bro, you really need to open a new topic for this already.Guys,
could you pls teach me how to tell if the coilovers are short or long stroke ? I'm using coilovers but no idea if it's long or short stroke and what's the characteristics difference between a long & short stroke ?
Thanks.
Guys,
could you pls teach me how to tell if the coilovers are short or long stroke ? I'm using coilovers but no idea if it's long or short stroke and what's the characteristics difference between a long & short stroke ?
Thanks.
EG9,
i think w such a set up u shud haf quite a hard time in SIC as ur car will tend 2 oversteer,no?plus d TE's chasis is much lighter thn ur AE92 me thinks....
but dun quote me lar..coz i actually know zilch abt Toyotas...
abt my fren's KE70 w Hilux springs...i oso duno how true but memang his car well-known 2 b DAMN KERAS GILER....but it seems 2 work 2 his liking whn he drifts it......i duno...i dun drift..i go watch n lurf only whn they screw up!hehhehehehe
very easy to differentiate.
just use a hidraulic to jack up your car, if the gap between the fender and tyre is not more then 2 1/2 finger gap then it's short stroke, if you can put in the whole hand after you jack up the car, then it's not a short stroke absorber.
Short stroke absorber is only for race application because the stroke is much shorter and it's not confortable for street driving.
Bro, you really need to open a new topic for this already.
Anyways, I think stroke stroke is referred to the length of the coilovers or dampers. Short stroke coilovers (or shocks) usually have shorter lenght (or height) when compared to the stock setup. The distance between the knuckle mount and pillow mount will be shorther on short stroke too.