Any pro and con for NA to do hi compression?

no prob... can check out chopshops there and have TT also. hard or soft suspension never mind..i bring extra pillow to support backside lor..hahaha

TE w super hard spring?wanna travel frm KL-KB....hehehe..good luck ler u all.....got a ride in my fren's KE w Hilux springs(he claim lar)...MAK OI..KERAS NAK MAMPOS!!!!!!
hahahaahhahhahhahahaha

6K....that cheap.....if all new part with TODA brand ....sure will go around 10-20k....

I can vouch EG9 has hard springs, i saw that car some weeks ago on the road. I think he can have side business making milk shakes with just 1 lap on any of our lousy pot holed streets. hehehe

Akuma, i think TE with hilux springs overkill la. Those are made for carrying stuff. hahaha. But sometimes i can see some TE with coils just as hard. I dunno la if it is correct for street driving. I think using coilover with standard leaf should be better. Haven't got time to hunt for perfect pair for my oldie yet though.

6K....that cheap.....if all new part with TODA brand ....sure will go around 10-20k....

he's talking trash la bro, at first 6k on modification.. then the TRD cams comes with the half cut, then dunno what else (too lazy to read)

6k inclusive of engine and modification with all the whatever he said, thats cheap man
TRD cams 1.2k?? u got 10 also i take lah even tho i only got 1 toyota

che kao sin

Yes track day cancel but you can join Merdeka race training session this sunday start st 6pm to 10pm.
Street car also can join but watch up for those powerful track car.

oh can join 1 meh? i tot just open for MME race's car only...
but also cant join lo, no time to go liao lo...
u going to join ah bro?

Nevermind, maybe I'll drive my TE back and see how powerful is that 86. My suspension is damn hard, I scare the whole body also paint when I reach Kelantan.

Banzai, wanna follow me back? We go jalan jalan at Kelantan.

oh! sounds great! when when? must call me also ya bro chu hehehe.....
haha change to normal suspension 1st lo, if not ask ah chee drive back then u back by plane hahaha....
last time came back also no time to meet with chee and u...

Mr Banzai come come cuti cuti in kelantan....

TE w super hard spring?wanna travel frm KL-KB....hehehe..good luck ler u all.....got a ride in my fren's KE w Hilux springs(he claim lar)...MAK OI..KERAS NAK MAMPOS!!!!!!
hahahaahhahhahhahahaha

mak oi..... hilux spring use on KE padan la keras hehehe.....

i think it's time for another TTT...
to discuss this matter...

"takde sakit tangan aaa type" hahahahaha

come come, kelantan also got TTT, can have TTT with the AE86 turbo also!
then wanna test test also can hehehe....

hahahaahhahhahhahahaha

Hehe, my front coilover spring rate is 8kg, rear is 8.5kg. Good for drifting but the rear spring is damn hard for street driving. Not too sure whether how it will perform at SIC.

My previous AE92 front coilsover spring rate is 7kg and rear is 4.5kg only and it's perform very well.

both adjustable coilsover is short stroke.

A APOLOGIZE LETTER:
i saw a book talking about the 4AGE thing, so just know how to calculate the estimate for the WHP already. Actually it is ps - 40% = x WHP, but previously i think is ps - (10 to 20 %) = x whp.
Means:
AE111 (stock) 4AGE = 99 WHP
AE101 (stock) 4AGE = 96 WHP
AE101 (stock) 4AGZE = 102 WHP
AE92 Non TVIS 4AGE = 84 WHP

which mean 16 v 4AGE want to be 180 WHP is really really is a dreaming. Because Hi cam can just get about 20 - 30 WHP, ECU about 10 WHP, Port polish + balancing are about 10 WHP only and etc etc is just less then 7 WHP. meanwhile, want to hit that kind of 180 WHP is totally dream. Even the Japanese N2 engine also just got about 150 - 160 WHP only. Even they use 5A and 7A also can't hit that. Thanks Chu, your information really true. Sorry Chu.

And now also know Hi Compression just can gain about 3-5 WHP with spend about 1-2 k for doing it. That really not worth, Netmatrix really as you said.

Now a bit understanding already how pain the 4AG fan want to make it hi WHP. BTW, my friend told me is used about 16k for blacktop to 140 WHP, and not 6k. Sorry alot.

both adjustable coilsover is short stroke.

Guys,

could you pls teach me how to tell if the coilovers are short or long stroke ? I'm using coilovers but no idea if it's long or short stroke and what's the characteristics difference between a long & short stroke ?

Thanks.

EG9,
i think w such a set up u shud haf quite a hard time in SIC as ur car will tend 2 oversteer,no?plus d TE's chasis is much lighter thn ur AE92 me thinks....
but dun quote me lar..coz i actually know zilch abt Toyotas...
abt my fren's KE70 w Hilux springs...i oso duno how true but memang his car well-known 2 b DAMN KERAS GILER....but it seems 2 work 2 his liking whn he drifts it......i duno...i dun drift..i go watch n lurf only whn they screw up!hehhehehehe

Guys,

could you pls teach me how to tell if the coilovers are short or long stroke ? I'm using coilovers but no idea if it's long or short stroke and what's the characteristics difference between a long & short stroke ?

Thanks.
Bro, you really need to open a new topic for this already.
Anyways, I think stroke stroke is referred to the length of the coilovers or dampers. Short stroke coilovers (or shocks) usually have shorter lenght (or height) when compared to the stock setup. The distance between the knuckle mount and pillow mount will be shorther on short stroke too.

Guys,

Thanks.

very easy to differentiate.

just use a hidraulic to jack up your car, if the gap between the fender and tyre is not more then 2 1/2 finger gap then it's short stroke, if you can put in the whole hand after you jack up the car, then it's not a short stroke absorber.

Short stroke absorber is only for race application because the stroke is much shorter and it's not confortable for street driving.

EG9,
i think w such a set up u shud haf quite a hard time in SIC as ur car will tend 2 oversteer,no?plus d TE's chasis is much lighter thn ur AE92 me thinks....
but dun quote me lar..coz i actually know zilch abt Toyotas...
abt my fren's KE70 w Hilux springs...i oso duno how true but memang his car well-known 2 b DAMN KERAS GILER....but it seems 2 work 2 his liking whn he drifts it......i duno...i dun drift..i go watch n lurf only whn they screw up!hehhehehehe

I know the setting is abit off normal setting but nevermind, the absorber still on testing period. Most probably will change to 6kg spring rate for the rear. Just want to test different spring rate effect on drifting.

very easy to differentiate.

just use a hidraulic to jack up your car, if the gap between the fender and tyre is not more then 2 1/2 finger gap then it's short stroke, if you can put in the whole hand after you jack up the car, then it's not a short stroke absorber.

Short stroke absorber is only for race application because the stroke is much shorter and it's not confortable for street driving.

Thanks for the info, bro. In that case, I'm using a shorty too but frankly, I've never seen any long stroke coilovers wor, now that you've taught me how to tell the difference. All the cars that I've seen using coilovers when lifted, doesn't stretch a big gab like conventional shocks le.

You're damn right about it being uncomfortable for street use, though.:laugh:

Bro, you really need to open a new topic for this already.
Anyways, I think stroke stroke is referred to the length of the coilovers or dampers. Short stroke coilovers (or shocks) usually have shorter lenght (or height) when compared to the stock setup. The distance between the knuckle mount and pillow mount will be shorther on short stroke too.

No lar, now that bro EG9 mentioned about it, I just tumpang to ask & learn only lor.

The coilovers I have, is not shorter in length that the original shox, bro. It's about the same length, if not longer as it's also height adjustable.