Another White E9 Turtled! It Wasnt Me... Thx For Those Calling... (With Pics)

DD,

Okok... Paul Walker now i know... Hehehe... :_: De Tokyo Drift tht 1 'be sai la'... Dunno y de hell they chooses him for de main actor... Look damn chat old someome go to school huh?!!

This E9 i think manyak susah nak repair dah... de roof all gone man... Besides de engine, exhuast, rims n rear bumper, i think all 'koyak' dy... Sigh!!! Too bad...

iezz said:
this week i might send my car to the workshop, got gearing problem... very hard to engage the gears when engine is cold.. need to change gearbox oil, differential oil and ayc..

Hard to engage gear when engine cold is because oil problem?

Cannonfodder said:
I still countersteer, but just that I wind out the lock a lot quicker than I normally would, the moment I feel it correcting is when I straighten the wheel. I just can't bring myself to believe that you shouldn't counter.

I'm theorising that the 'do not countersteer as AYC will throw you off' thing started due to overcompensation in countersteering, which is extremely easy to do in an EVO since a) the steering is very quick, and b) AWD traction means that the front wheels also pull you in the direction your aiming.

Hence, I suspect the cases where AYC suddenly shoots the car around is probably due to drivers not remembering to unwind the steering or unwinding the steering too slowly or too late.

You see this phenomenon all the time in driving schools. People are normally so precoccupied with counter-steering that they forget that they have to straighten it out once the car corrects itself. Normal oversteer scenario in advanced driving school: Car oversteers left, driver counters right, car corrects, driver reacts too slowly, car fishtails in opposite direction, driver starts to counter left, car corrects violently, pendulum motion too great, car spins out.

Ahh yes, I guess by pointing at the right direction is a counter-steer afterall (given the tail is swung in the opposite direction of the path of the road)..

Cannonfodder said:
I still countersteer, but just that I wind out the lock a lot quicker than I normally would, the moment I feel it correcting is when I straighten the wheel. I just can't bring myself to believe that you shouldn't counter.

I'm theorising that the 'do not countersteer as AYC will throw you off' thing started due to overcompensation in countersteering, which is extremely easy to do in an EVO since a) the steering is very quick, and b) AWD traction means that the front wheels also pull you in the direction your aiming.

Hence, I suspect the cases where AYC suddenly shoots the car around is probably due to drivers not remembering to unwind the steering or unwinding the steering too slowly or too late.

You see this phenomenon all the time in driving schools. People are normally so precoccupied with counter-steering that they forget that they have to straighten it out once the car corrects itself. Normal oversteer scenario in advanced driving school: Car oversteers left, driver counters right, car corrects, driver reacts too slowly, car fishtails in opposite direction, driver starts to counter left, car corrects violently, pendulum motion too great, car spins out.

Ahh yes, I guess by pointing at the right direction is a counter-steer afterall (given the tail is swung in the opposite direction of the path of the road).. The key is to "unwind" when the car starts correcting (as quite rightly pointed out).

hmmm......tokyo drift should ask stormvolution9 act the main actor......hehehee
& change his act name to Johnnie Walker......:P...mUAhAUHAUHuAHUhUAHuaHa

Agreed!

I think all the F&F actors are hopeless, but the worst of all is the new guy in Tokyo Drift. The only person worth watching F&F for is Eva Mendes, cos she is simply so hot.

aiyo.so pity la.so many evo kena totaled these days.i damn pek chek la.i wonder how much resources has mitsubishi wasted on the amount of totaled evo.

LanEvo said:
Hard to engage gear when engine cold is because oil problem?

i think it's the oil.. but need to check again... coz' when my engine is cold , all the gears hard to engage esp. reverse.. this problem occurs when i change my prop shaft last 2 weeks.. hope it's not a major gearbox problem..

skylin3lov3r said:
aiyo.so pity la.so many evo kena totaled these days.i damn pek chek la.i wonder how much resources has mitsubishi wasted on the amount of totaled evo.
No wastage. Mitsu makes money from the wrecks via spare parts sales. Furthermore their owners might buy a replacement evo too :shades_smile:

iezz,

When was your last gear oil change ? Maybe time is up la...

The Big gathering is MITSUBISHI gathering but has been postponed for now due to busy work schedule and the slow month last month (World Cup Month la). We will definately give at least 1 month notice if the date is confirmed so all can do the necessary arrangement to participate ! ; )

So speen run to Ulu Yam now wil b stop for 2 mths from now onwards... Hehehe... :_: Dun pray pray... Dangerous... Wil hv other activities to take over de speed run lo...

S9,
Speedruns will not stop but would probabaly 'slow down' and it all depends on which speed-runs convoy/route.

For example our last weekend convoys to Seremban was as good as speedruns -minus the guilt and fear over Ulu Yam for example for the time being (Chinese supertitious of Ghost month till Aug 24th, excuse me).

If you and your e9 (plus others) flooring until 180km/h is not speedruns, god tell me what else is SPEEDruns !!!? ; P

Hahaha... Yalor... Tht nite on de way back all de way 150km/h above man... Got an Estima playing with us... Blocking kao our way... If not de road full of other cars... i think v give him no face man... LoLzzzzzzzzzz.... :_: Eh... Y de hell our Mr. Leslie half way slow down liao huh?!!

B18C-R said:
iezz,

When was your last gear oil change ? Maybe time is up la...

yup, my oil time is up and need changing...

Most properly totalled!!! But what if wanna to do it back??? Can this b done since v r all in Boleh Land... :_: I guess de roof got to 'potong' n mayb get a new top from either E7, GT-A, E8, MR or E9 for replacement... Mmm... Chances of getting de top from kedai potong wil b very minimal i guess... So far hardly see any of those on 'display'!!!

Of cause de solidity n rigidness wil greatly affected, but stil possible to do it back right??? Cos from de pics, de car engine bay stil pretty much very good!!!

:_:

Ask for CTL from insurance, then buy back the wreck. Weld back new roof, weld in roll-cage and voila, instant track car for cheep cheep.

haha..but if cut roof pillar (all 6 A & B pillar), surely is not road worthy lor.. will not pass Puspakom or JPJ.

So like cannon said, taruk Roll Cage become Trek E9 is the best ! Recycle..why waste... : )