ALTiS ENGINE SWAP

Hehe, Dunt get angry aa too fast la bro.. I been using Altis for more than 5 years. I also know the 3SGE wont fit. The current mod done that i have seen is with Wish Engine. (Which have the same power also) . Just curious wheter someone really into business rather talking of modding all the time coz the engine transplant for this machine will cost a bomb..

Some different view for you guys..
before
http://www.myaltis.com/forum/index.php?topic=2761.0
and after
http://www.myaltis.com/forum/index.php?topic=2758.msg43132#new

Sorry Taiko's..:adore:

no offend man. ya the cost of transplant and half-cut is still high.

me just bought an ALTIS 2 month ago......(family grow liau)
previous ride SE with 5 speed BT......
totaly 2 different feel.... :love:

kev, ur altis is the new altis ? or 04'facelift model ?
1.8 or 1.6..? with VSC or not ?

me just bought an ALTIS 2 month ago......(family grow liau)
previous ride SE with 5 speed BT......
totaly 2 different feel.... :love:

wow,bro kevfoo...brought altis alrdy...haha~~~which model altis u bought?9 gen or 10gen?1.6 or 1.8?

:driver:....... bought second hand want la......
own by an uncle....fuh the uncle buy cash for this ALTIS.....somemore is fully service by UMW...

mine is year 01
1.8cc G spec....
got it from Topmark, Toyota Jln Ipoh... :nurse:

once a mod bug, 4ver a mod bug. whats going on on your altis? turbo? supercharge? highcam with high comp piston? whhahaahaha

hahahahaha want mod like tat ka....
waiting some good new from this thread...hope can get some idea:sleep:

put lar 2zzge, complete halfcut from corolla gt or xrs, 6 speed manual mar.... 6 speed good! 6 speed always good!!!

once a mod bug, 4ver a mod bug. whats going on on your altis? turbo? supercharge? highcam with high comp piston? whhahaahaha

first step is to upgrade the handling... swap in WISH 2.0 rear suspension, heard that it uses
multi-link, shall be way better than the altis torsion beam.. hehehe.....

put lar 2zzge, complete halfcut from corolla gt or xrs, 6 speed manual mar.... 6 speed good! 6 speed always good!!!

maybe adding SC also can for some spirited drive.

first step is to upgrade the handling... swap in WISH 2.0 rear suspension, heard that it uses
multi-link, shall be way better than the altis torsion beam.. hehehe.....

maybe adding SC also can for some spirited drive.

ok, that is something new. i didnt know about the swap wish rear multi-link stuff yet. whahahahaha....

as for SC, those used SC kit selling in aust really attractive, Aus dollar 2.5k about rm6.5k here. but tat exclude shipping fees which might cost u a bomb. So soft turbo is the alternatively. Im looking in doing turbo without Ic setup, boost 0.4 which can "makan" most 2.0l civic and even new 2.0l Altis also no problemo. whahahahaha

hahahahaha want mod like tat ka....
waiting some good new from this thread...hope can get some idea:sleep:

1 thing its a must. put in rear antiroll bar and u will be suprise how big diff it make a

1 thing its a must. put in rear antiroll bar and u will be suprise how big diff it make a[/QUOTE]

rear ARB...where can i get it.....
aftermarket or buy new....:love:

hahahaha........
will try weng hing 1st....if cant afford will go for UR

ok, that is something new. i didnt know about the swap wish rear multi-link stuff yet. whahahahaha....

read in taiwan option magazine that some taiwan dudes did it to gain improved handling,
but actual detail not sure. This matter i've ask ah ngah b4, he also said no idea cos never
do b4... hhehe...

normality..bout the halfcut 2zzge altis h/cut..u got pm

turbo10, can share how much is the price of that h/cut of 2zzge and the spec ???? plzzzzzzzzz.....appreciate if got an pics can post here plsss...

i think if the availability of 2zzge h/cut if almost similar to 4age in m'sia & with lower price,
then i;m gonna plan for a project car d !.... :adore:
2zzge + SC.. oissshhhhh!!....

maybe nobody yet convert theirs to 2ZZGE due to costs.
Even toyota in thailand already launched the 2.0L VVT-i (3ZR-FE) of their Altis..
(http://www.zimbio.com/Toyota+Corolla/articles/141/Toyota+Launch+Corolla+Altis+2+0+Liter+Dual)

Here in M'sia ? haih....

maybe nobody yet convert theirs to 2ZZGE due to costs.
Even toyota in thailand already launched the 2.0L VVT-i (3ZR-FE) of their Altis..
(http://www.zimbio.com/Toyota+Corolla/articles/141/Toyota+Launch+Corolla+Altis+2+0+Liter+Dual)

Here in M'sia ? haih....

yeah..quite sad after seing our neighbours got the top of the line altis..2.0 summore, got the paddle shifter etc..can put in same class with the civic 2.0. i love the looks of the new altis..

btw 2zzge altis hcut nearly rm10k, 6 speed manual..i look at it, no need 2.0L VVT-i 3ZRFE la..hehe, 1.8L enuff already..190ps VVTL-i..with full stock rims and body..would be a very good sleeper car..might astonished some 'boy ricer' on a trafiic light battle in one lonely night..hehehe