ALTiS ENGINE SWAP

Normality78 bro,

1 more thing, I'm also using an engine lubricant call Dixel Racing Car Lubricant (Dixel RCL) that cost only RM30 to be filled into gas tank after fueling it up full. It says it will Improve Fuel Effieciency, Increase horsepower and torque and smoother engine performance. Well I did feel some difference. A slight increase in torque and horsepower. And engine seems to be smoother as it changes gear. You shud try it bro and see what are ur comments. It can be used up to 4 times. Only to be use each time after you fuel up ur gas tank. There will be guidelines on the bottle to indicate the amount to pour in. So, kinda reasonable price.

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Lolz! Thanks for posting Nappx lolz! Are u using this Lubricant? since u r happily smilling lolz!:rolleyes:

Bump: I dunno man wfhan bro, Fiberglass looks soft to me..is like as if no protection..1 knocked and it will break like plastic..Is there any better quality fiberglass or is it all the same? Yes, is indeed lighter and most of custom bodykit i come across are fiberglass. Never come across any Altis Ori TRD bodykit so far and i heard it could cost up to RM4K...Shud be PU material i guess. Since, fiberglass is cheaper

Hm.. cheap thing N used thing, its very different thing. Sometimes ex thing doent means good also. I can be simply overcharge. For cheap thing, depends on how cheap is your cheap. Like pivot volt stab vs Suno power volt stab. Few hundred differents for the samething. Both serve the purpose but the different in output? So negligible and can we say pivot no good? But i must admit, in some certain brand or thing, quality control is really bad

wheres as in used stuff, yes it does have wear and tears but also depends on what thing. Thing like clutch, plug, brake pad, tires, those does have wear off ratio, of course if can and budget allow, you may wan to get new. How about thing like rims, steering wheel, strut bar? Those can almost last you 4ever so at times, its no harm to buy used...

For your aircon case, i can only say its learning cycle. I dare to challenge anyone in this forum, whom just play car that times, never kena chop by dishonest mech or workshop? But then its from there we learn. For example your case, on the 2nd repair, you will know what is the fault and why it spoilt. Then if you're keen learner, you will dig deeper how it works and so on. From there, you learn. No one born genius (maybe there are) but to me, its all about learning path.

Im no mech, but another small fly like the rest of here (but here do have tons of Sifu/gurus). Its all abt learning from each other and prevent kena chop again. At times, what i've been thru, some maybe not the case. So when im sharing here, they will have pre-warn and shoudl it happen to them, they know how to tackle. But beware of keyboard hero though.

If were to compare stock oil cooler and Hayden, of course hayden is better. Its fully made by alluminium hence better cooling whereas the stock pajero type wasnt. But Hayden is not the best, Mocal can easily cost RM1k and above. If you dig deep enough, you will find be able to find some stock car comes with branded alluminium cooler and can be get as low as rm150. I've 2 of it. whahahahaha. Workshop do know what chemical to use for cleaning. Just make sure they do clean it be4 use it for ATF.

no, you most likely wont feel any different. ATF cooler is to prevent your ATF fluid from overboiling. ATF once boiled, you can say bye bye to your gearbox. So its prevention thing. Not all thing we do is for power, at times its for prolong and prevention.

when your car doesnt suffer anything, why go and change gasket? Your friend likely change to thinner gasket which increase compresion ratio which does improve some power. Unless you can find aftermaket performance head gasket for your car else there is nothing you can do. Unless you wan custom made it and if you dont know how and what compression is, most likely you will suffer either power loss or engine kabom.

you dont learn from me. You learn from everyone who contribute in this forum. Basically the fundimental how car works is the same. Just that some Different manufacturer does have their own some different apply here and there. Like some car using superstrut and some car using macpherson system. But you can use some of the Altis member mod here as a guide line. Like fixing this thing does bring improvement and fix that doesnt. You use others plp experince to benefit yourself and this is what zth for.

Tks for the recomendation but i wont go for it. Imagine every top up i need to pour extra rm30, i dont find this is economical and sustainable.

Bro, sell one to me...hehe! Since u got 2 good ones and got it at RM150 lolz! Why did u have two and not using it? Doing some reseller stuff bro? I saw a celica gts half cut near my area for sale. I have yet to go in and ask about it. Might wanna ask if there have any ATF cooler for sale and the price. Maybe compare a bit on some used strut bars with those sold in singapore that u had mentioned to me before. So if pajero one not so good, i think i would like to get a good one bro. So what type of atf brand that has that aluminium thing that u have both of them?

Bro, i wanna ask u and the rest that read the threads in here. Like you said an ATF cooler can possibly get it at around RM80 - RM150 but my fren is selling one to me that he have at RM350 original from Evo 3 itself. So just want to know if i shud get that from him? or just use a pajero one will do? I find is a bit expensive..if it is priced at Rm250 i would consider buying.

Ya, is true some brands is really bad in quality control just like the brake pads that u showed us. Ya he has been asking for a TRD head gasket in order to boost his car performance and he asked for me at shops as well whether they have altis type. Tat's why i wonder if i shud get one. Btw, what kind of spark plugs do u use bro? and which is the best? I'm using Borsh at the moment which is quite popular and affordable.

1 more thing, exhaust is there any that i can install without noise? Those with noise is it more power or just pure noise? Sorry, If I'm asking a silly question..really dunno. Like u said before some have a loud noise but no power. Which i have seen a lot of cars. Even a kia spectra earlier today. Loud noise like a lot of power in it but really no power. I could easily smoke him.

Aftermarket parts like the Altis Piston Heads that someone mentioned cost RM12K? So expensive for only the piston heads? It can boost 190hp if im not mistaken with what the guy said somewhere in this forum. I saw some selling in the magazine not sure if it is for altis.

Another thing bro, for a heavy footer like us that love to rev and speed, How often shud we change engine oil? My pal told me that he have to change every 3KM and i guess for me maybe around 4km?

Bro, guess there are some misunderstandings on the Dixel Racing Lubricant. It cost RM30 per bottle and it can be use up to 4 times. So lets say, in a month u pump petrol twice. So, you only pour according to the measurements on the bottle once each time u fill up. So it could actually last u for 2 months. Is not pour the whole RM30 bottle each time u pump. That i wont do it as well...too costly. So 2 months is RM30, so 10 months = RM150. It cleans ur engine and increases it lifespan and slight performance on Torque and Horsepower. To me, it really did improve FC as stated as well bro.

Well of course just my recommendation. Is for u to decide. As im using it lately. I won it anyway :rolleyes:

Wahahhaa. I need both of it. One for my Seg and one for my Altis. I've yet to clean it yet hence i have not install yet. Was busy and hopefully this weekend i will be able to install it. You need to see what oil cooler was that (from your friend), if its some kind of aftermarket brand oil cooler thn rm350 can be reasonable but if its just stock from evo3, thn its very ex. Even if its aftermarket brand, you may wanna take note on the adapter head. some brand like Mocal having propriety connector adapter so if it dont come with it, you may need to spend some money to buy the connector head (rm90 per pc if im not wrong) and you need 2 of it. In-Out.

As mentioned, before, gasket get it wrong, too high, you will get ping/detonation. too low, you lose power. Gasket leak, water sip in, bye bye to your engine. TRD and some of the tuners did come out metal gasket for 4age engine but im not sure for our Altis.

No particular spark plug but general denso plug. Exhaust, i think i've explained before. Do a search at main forum as there is alot discussion be4.

RM12K for piston or Thai Bath? whahahahaha... canot be so expensive la. Unless he is saying stroker kit la. 190hp, on NA? I would love to see some dyno. Its always possible but alot alot alof of money need to be spend.

bro, every 3km or every 3000km? Depends on oil you're using. Mineral? Semi-syn or fully syn. Then what grade? Brand? Engine oil, dont use cap ayam. Thats all i can say. As for change period, 3000km is way too early for stock engine car like us. Normally only highly mod engine or turbo engine change oil that freq. I chnage my turbo engine oil every 5k and i only use fully syn. On my Altis, i change every 10k km.

FYI, i pump petrol everyday. Wahahahahha

Bump: Wahahhaa. I need both of it. One for my Seg and one for my Altis. I've yet to clean it yet hence i have not install yet. Was busy and hopefully this weekend i will be able to install it. You need to see what oil cooler was that (from your friend), if its some kind of aftermarket brand oil cooler thn rm350 can be reasonable but if its just stock from evo3, thn its very ex. Even if its aftermarket brand, you may wanna take note on the adapter head. some brand like Mocal having propriety connector adapter so if it dont come with it, you may need to spend some money to buy the connector head (rm90 per pc if im not wrong) and you need 2 of it. In-Out.

As mentioned, before, gasket get it wrong, too high, you will get ping/detonation. too low, you lose power. Gasket leak, water sip in, bye bye to your engine. TRD and some of the tuners did come out metal gasket for 4age engine but im not sure for our Altis.

No particular spark plug but general denso plug. Exhaust, i think i've explained before. Do a search at main forum as there is alot discussion be4.

RM12K for piston or Thai Bath? whahahahaha... canot be so expensive la. Unless he is saying stroker kit la. 190hp, on NA? I would love to see some dyno. Its always possible but alot alot alof of money need to be spend.

bro, every 3km or every 3000km? Depends on oil you're using. Mineral? Semi-syn or fully syn. Then what grade? Brand? Engine oil, dont use cap ayam. Thats all i can say. As for change period, 3000km is way too early for stock engine car like us. Normally only highly mod engine or turbo engine change oil that freq. I chnage my turbo engine oil every 5k and i only use fully syn. On my Altis, i change every 10k km.

FYI, i pump petrol everyday. Wahahahahha

Hi, bro norm..
SEG 1.8 already put turbo already ah?? change oil every 5 km fully syn...:rofl:

Bump: Hi, bro norm..
SEG 1.8 already put turbo already ah?? change oil every 5 km fully syn...:rofl:

Wow...your seg has already upgraded to 1.8cc arr? That's what my friend wanted to do actually by adding a 7afe engine block or something like tat to his 4age. My friend actually found a pajero ATF cost RM130 I'm not sure if i shud get this pajero one or get some better oil cooler like u said the aluminium oil cooler type. What is the brand of that ATF that you have two bro? I bet u enjoy driving ur SEG more than the Altis right?

Since is good and cheap I might get the same one as urs. Hayden one that i showed u is brand new but it cost RM340 for the small one. Like u said bigger one might no be suitable for our car. All the while i think my dad have been using Toyota Engine oil or the Mobil one. My friend can get Castrol Engine oil for RM90 - RM100 so guess i would use Castrol Engine oil which is better. I change Engine Oil every 5K Km and ya I meant 3K Km not 3km lolz! You pump petrol everyday? Damn man how fast u drive everyday? lolz! 1 day RM70 really kills man...

Ya 12K for piston heads is nuts...and can gain extra 60HP? Hard to believe on an NA. My fren said with that kind of money we can actually mod a lot and gain a lot more with the right parts installed and modified. Told me not to waste money on that RM5300 Kit (UNIchip + NX Express) for NA like i said can only gain 10 - 15% HP is kinda expensive for such low HP gained.

He actually told me not to mod much on Altis. I told him i wanted to change to 4-1 Extractor and he said no! if 4-2-1 okay. He said altis is already a perfect car with good parts and if wrong parts and modification is done, might hurt the engine or like u said decrease in power. What his advise is either swap in 2zz-ge or do a Turbo Bolt on which is much simple and less complication. Will u do a Turbo Bolt on to gain more HP and Torque?

I read about the open pod that u told me to google. A guy asked if he shud install it and most of them recommend open pod and not close pod. If close pod sure lost of power.

Sorry for late reply by the way bro. It has been quite a while. Busy reading and doing some stuffs.

The ATF cooler, we only give suggestion so end of the day which to buy is your call. If you can afford to buy brand new Hayden one, go ahead. Likewise for engine oil, if you can afford for mobil 1, by all means. Just make sure you know about minera, semi syn and fully syn and make sure you know what viscosity to use.

whahaha, i pump everyday as in top up fuel coz average i travel min 100km per day so 1 tank will only last me couple of days. Nos is great tech just that not my taste as it need to be top up. I got nothing against it. Nos injection got 50hp kit, 100hp kit and so on.

Changing to 4-2-1 will need to remove CAT and it will triggle engine check light. But by changing extractor, get it wrong, makan minyak loss power, yes. But harm or damage engine? Pls la.... go find out 2ZZ how much is the halfcut, how much to install and how much hp it pump out. So if you ask me, of course i will go for turbo if i can. But with stock engine internal, the most it can withstand up to 220hp i reckon.

duh... whr u read the air filter thing? open pod will result you drop power in low end but gain in mid and high.