Aircond service pricing

mkyo3

Hi guys, I am new here.

I wanted to know how much is a full aircond service for Proton Wira (r134a aircond). Went to one shop and they charged RM400 for compresor,service,filter,valve,gas,oil service. RM340 if valve still OK.

It so expensive so I just refill the gas for RM50. I wanna know the price whether I am rip-off or not.

In the resit they wrote RM35 for the Gas and RM15 for the oil ..., yes maybe they rip-me off a bit that why I wanna check if the price they quote for full service is Ok or not.

u go to 2 place and compare the price.....coz the price that u said is a bit expansive...if price gap have a lot of diffrent , i recommend u go for the cheaper wan...if not u kena tipu nicely by the owner....

The shop I went to refill is the second shop that I visit. The first one very 'tipu', the boss said my gas is full and my compressor that need service (RM120) and that still cover the other parts. before that, he told me refill gas cost RM70 , that the price for empty tank refill.

I will go to 2 or 3 other place to compare price too, but I wanna check with you guys here if you already done it before.

Kota Kinabalu. There are some few nice rides here but I didn't get the chance to know them.

lolx...then ah...must ask other ppl help u...coz i don't noe the price there... i tot kk = kota kemuning...haha... :D

I was also hoping to get to know the price from other places as well, AFAIK prices at my place always more expensive than west Malaysia. :confused: