AirAsia

Normal lah...
-Seating position not good
-AirCond feels like AirOven
-bumpy ride

hahaha what to do... u pay peanuts u get peanuts... wakkakak

I have used Air Asia's service many times alredi.The last time was flying from KLIA to Clerk(Philipines) and back. Well, so far thank God it is all good but to me evertime got problem it is all because of the airport authorities.If you want more stories, i will post later.

All us in the family are Air Asia fans...we even support them by having Air Asia Credit Card.

As for worst landing, i think Air Asia is not that bad.....the worst landing for me is Virgin Blue Airlines(happened on July this year)....that is one hell of muthafxxxxing budget airline...and that flight was a short distance from Sydney to Brisbane.......service was bad..very bad....

The landing is actually pilot's fault, not the company's, but you need to complain to the ground crew, to push them for improvement. :D

my every Airasia ticket purchase is urgently made, so it makes no different with MAS. It's as expensive as MAS. You need to book very very very very very very early to get those cheap fare.

I'll stay with SIA (best of the best).. airasia is good as their domestic is pretty frequent and for short distance flight, you wont felt much difference in between. MAS sux with connecting... waste of time.

i always look for those RM9.99, RM19.99, RM29.99 ticket. Never pay more than 30 bulks for AA ticket. :D Trip cancel if can't get cheap ticket. :D

I flew more than 20 times. All ok. Just that I don't like the boarding whereby everybody wants to be the first one in to get good seat.

Once I had no choice but sat to this lady who kept picking her nose!!! Yucks!

NoName said:
I flew more than 20 times. All ok. Just that I don't like the boarding whereby everybody wants to be the first one in to get good seat.

Once I had no choice but sat to this lady who kept picking her nose!!! Yucks!

===

Everyone oso want to get good seat? i tot all the seat is the same then why border?

not too bad la... but once the cabin really smell funny.. yucky smell for sure. Luckily itz to penang .. so din take too long.

but too a flight to terengganu last month.. there this stewardess... damn chun ohh.. really really pretty .. sweet smile.. uish..

always take AA whenever want to go back to my hometown....never once failed delay flight be if KUL-BKI or vice versa.....there was once, flight cancelled while we're in boarding room...and they never announced...until some passsengers went up to ask the ground staff...then only they say cancelled....in the end...all of us waited in KLIA for 8 hours for the next flight....

hollowback_gurl, how come they never announce when there is a cancellation of flight?? By right, they should inform right? Waiting for 8 hours in the airport is horrible. I had that experience before and i was stucked in the Korean airport for 7 hours. It was due to transit, and not delay flight. But I can't imagine the time i spent there.... It's like waiting 4eva....
As for AA, I have no comment, coz i have never tried AA before. May one day..!!!! Thanks for the feedback and I know how to set my expectation.

so far never experience any big delay for KL - BKI route. Only once experienced 45 minutes delay.... touch wood.

i often use AA to miri, so far no complaint but it seems that delays are part of their routine.....what u pay for is what you get, right? free seating as long as the plane is not full, its all right but if full aiyoyo, die lah....:) i'm waiting for their a320 to arrive...

AA new Airbus A320 will coming in December this year.
while MAS is leasing 3 Boeing 737-800, will be coming end of next month.

took AA this monday to BKK form KL. upon check in , the staff say we have the wrong booking date, when i saw it, shit. Actually, my office help me to book the ticket one, i go there work mah, so wrong date cant fly. Oso cant blame my office cz i oso dun check properly. Then i ask can change this ticket or nt, then the staff is so helpful try to ask her superior n say can.actually promotion period ticket cant change date one, but she say try to change for us, finally need to pay penatly charges lor.

when get into the plane, since no food provided then straight away gao gao until landing, quiet ok la.

yup, 1 thing i wanna highlight, AA ground crew are quite flexible, unlike MAS.
As long as the flight still have a seat, usually you still can take off. Of course it comes with a price :D