air intake

Need comments from Apexi Power Intake filter users.

I plan on installing the Apexi Power Intake filter but have concerns on the noise level generated by the filter. Will the sound be coherently loud that it'll drown out the car's sound system? What about the noise generated by the filter at high speeds? Hope it's tolerable.. dun wanna end up half deaf everytime I get on the highway. :emoticon_U:

hmm, i nid to noe Apexi intake too, cos i planning to change my intake... but if apexi silence, den i dun wan to buy he he~ but intake only got sound when we step da trottle... if maintain trottle, i dun think da sound will going loud

gohkokeng said:
Apexi when u floor it only got loud sound

below 3k RPM still ok

izzit? i tot only when pull da trottle... cos mine is like tat, intake got sound when i only pull da trottle (sucking air)

but if i step slowly pull my trottle and maintain my vacuum (i got gauge)... no intake sound, jus exhaust bassy sound~

gohkokeng said:
Apexi when u floor it only got loud sound

below 3k RPM still ok

If that's the case, for highway driving would be loud rite?.. since RPM will be 4K and above then. I hope it's not as loud as a performance exhaust. Had that once... ended up half-deaf everytime i travelled from Penang to KL :emoticon_U: .

SlipStream said:
If that's the case, for highway driving would be loud rite?.. since RPM will be 4K and above then. I hope it's not as loud as a performance exhaust. Had that once... ended up half-deaf everytime i travelled from Penang to KL :emoticon_U: .

for Apexi im not sure.. but im thinking to change oso he he... bored with my intake sound dy~
but for my intake, only PULL trottle den got a loud sound den exhaust.

haha actually me also not sure la....

cause LMST somemore i changed Straight Flow exhaust....

probably my exhaust sound louder than Apexi intake sound.....

sound or not doesn't matter.......important is GOOD in term of POWER

so the straight flow sound is louder than the apexi intake soudn ar?!? ohh ok k...

normally exhaust sound will be louder compare to air filter intake sound mah.... unless u using S-flow muffler la....

today i noticed during idle, my moving piston are actually louder compare to my exhaust sound... hahahhaa....
stupid inline 4cylinder engine.... why proton dun give us v6 in iswara??...

maybe doing valve/tappet clearance will solve that sound ..? will it?

not sure la... some kinda growling 4pot moving up and down in the engine bay.... dont sound vr interesting though...

if next gen is V6 FR iswara... wao~ sure a lot of 'kaki kereta' go buy it~ he he

if proton join Toyota... alangkah bagus, got proton 3.0 2J engine >.<~ 4AG ka, 1J ka... he he