DIY air intake kit

Rollakid, you are now running without air filter too rite ?? Hehehehe....

if the air box just throw away and screw in an external air filter can o not? mine can just screw in an external air filter...will it do the car harm? performance will increase o not?

TitanRev said:
Rollakid, you are now running without air filter too rite ?? Hehehehe....
now got filter.. DIY one... purposely make it to be very good in filteration cuz the road i take daily now is under construction, very dusty..

when budget permited i might custom fabricate a new intake plenum, custom ram pipe and all.. hopefully can be designed to make full use of the engine's power.

rollakid,

custom parts are usually damn expensive right? do you know any place where i can make custom air ram?

weikhee86 said:
if the air box just throw away and screw in an external air filter can o not? mine can just screw in an external air filter...will it do the car harm? performance will increase o not?
sure can....
refer to the first picture in my siggie...:regular_smile:

weikhee86 said:
rollakid,

custom parts are usually damn expensive right? do you know any place where i can make custom air ram?
beats me.. but i'll try those machine shop lor.. ask them fabricate one.

but i have to think about the future first lar.. whether i wan to stick with AFM or MAP. I kinda like using the AFM, but i also like to see 4 open throttle.

best of both world solution with slight sacrifice on the 4 throttle song would be a plenum of half steel/aluminium and half perspec lol... i designed it already but just roughly, not in proper measurement lar..

ic..hey rollakid do u know any shops in kuching to custom make air rams? i'm sick of my airbox already dude...can't seem to squeeze more performance outta that little car of mine...