hi zthians and sifus out there..modifying standard air filter to open pod air filter with heat shield and CAI will improve the car horsepower dramatically or just a little?and roughly how much will it cost to do this?thanks alot 

Don't you see many car mod till kaw kaw but when pickup from traffic light, can hear sound very power but the car moves like a turtle.
Whats your budget again?
We all here can suggest you to make ur GTI to become a showcar if unlimited budget man![]()
Haha ok, now weve got a budget.
Your car is totally standard right?
I'd just got for an open pod + entire exhaust system for 1k... Extractors all the way to muffler change![]()
Yeah, the CAI/cold air intake is just the pipe leading to the filter. The open pod is an exposed air filter, not the drop in type... If its a manual I rather go for open pod cause its easier to mod the engine in the future, compared to drop in it still has the stock airbox and whatever~~
Haha no probs dude, take a picture of the engine then share it with us. Im sure we'd love to see it...
Oh no need weih, if you install a CAI u got to drill ur bumper to pasang. Im not a fan of it, I think change the filter is good enough... :rolleyes:
The CAI no branded ones that I can think of except billion, no point branded stuff lah. The cai is like ur plastic flexible lonkang pipe with a cover in the front thats all, it just directs fresh air to ur air filter...
I'd go for K&N first choice though, personal preference and I trust them
Youre welcome!
Rm350? Not too sure, different places different prices :)