Air cond service center ?

TiBuN

Hi guys, I plan to extensively service my air cond, which includes cleaning (cooling coil), flushing and possibly replacement of certain component (pump), any 'friends' recommendation, though i'm not your friend :D ???
Please advise if you know of any.... thanks

PS. Penang or Ipoh only harr

I'm sure lots of places around Penang Island, i services my kancil's air-con at Farlim.
Price reasonable, services OK. B)
Most important are my air-con are cool enough now..... :lol:

In Ipoh area, I highly recommend at United Air-Cond.

Near Tuck Kee Restaurant or close to Kampar Road Maxis Center.

By the way, what car?

If Merc and BMW another place hv to recommend.

Originally posted by moppy@Feb 23 2005, 10:51
By the way, what car?

If Merc and BMW another place hv to recommend.
Just a Daihatsu Charade, can do or not ???
May I ask why you say it's good leh???
You did yours there and happy izzit ?

how much pg rate now for refilling air con?
in kedah rm80! holly cow! they say dunno wat crap new gas and old gas.. <_<

Originally posted by S1997@Feb 23 2005, 17:58
in kedah rm80! holly cow! they say dunno wat crap new gas and old gas.. b]

Wah !!! I doing my refilling air-cond gas RM40 only. Included flushing and cleaning. :lol:

Originally posted by S1997@Feb 23 2005, 17:58

Full refill i think is around there kua, but I doubt about the new or old gas thing...
slk850, where u did your refill ?

Originally posted by TiBuN+Feb 23 2005, 22:35 -->
QUOTE (TiBuN @ Feb 23 2005, 22:35 )
--QuoteBegin-S1997
@Feb 23 2005, 17:58

Full refill i think is around there kua, but I doubt about the new or old gas thing...
slk850, where u did your refill ?
[/quote]
Farlim, Opposite of the Shell Petrol Station. There is lots of shopblocks. Opposite of the Shop are playground. :)

Actually I live in Penang mainland... heheh :D
Hopefully Butterworth, Chai Leng Park or BM there got...

Anyone else can suggest?

Originally posted by moppy@Feb 23 2005, 10:50
In Ipoh area, I highly recommend at United Air-Cond.

Near Tuck Kee Restaurant or close to Kampar Road Maxis Center.
hi moppy...

bout the service.. do tehy take a long time?

coz my car suddenly got prob... if i on the AC teh engine will die after few seconds of belt screeching sound.... sumore can smell like the rubber blet burn ooo

if i dun the AC ... teh engine ok wan.... rev ltill red zone also ok... no prob there.. its already 1 weeks been driving with out AC...

see the beltiing all also turning no prob... compressor faulty??

staying in kl but currently studying in tronoh nearby ipoh... so wanna find good reputable workshop here.. taht does not take long2 time to repair...

if not hav to drive back to kl to my dad prefered w/shop...