ADC

Yeah man. Actually most of the guys come here but didntpost anything unless there is a hot topic.

Well, cant do much unless they start to cool off on the wagon.. :(

nicecar said:
comelah join us tt at MRR2 Petaling Maju there. Lots of Nissan cars. We'll let u know when we have tt

sure will do, all nissanians so friendly mah..... petaling maju should b kool.

Who is is nicecar ah ? No intro himself oso! Where is petalingmaju?

ANyway, Zam requested a TT this Sunday 1st January 2006. Anyone ?

Hi to all AD Resort owner,

Have any of you installed SR20VE CVT Auto 6Speed from Wingroad Y11 or into our Y10 AD Resort?

Can it be done? Is it advisible? Can the dashboard fit? A lot of modification?

Why? Because I want more power but still remain the comfortness.

*Hi Andy, remember me? Sage's colleague, Joe. Nice talking to you on the phone. I got my car already. Thanks for your advice.

ANDY_RESORT said:
Who is is nicecar ah ? No intro himself oso! Where is petalingmaju?

ANyway, Zam requested a TT this Sunday 1st January 2006. Anyone ?

this sunday, i cannot join u all. i got dinner to go ..... maybe i can join u all after my dinner lo

joe_aa said:

Have any of you installed SR20VE CVT Auto 6Speed from Wingroad Y11 or into our Y10 AD Resort?

*Hi Andy, remember me? Sage's colleague, Joe. Nice talking to you on the phone. I got my car already. Thanks for your advice.

hi there, bout the gearbox it can b done.but can i know wat engine ur going to use to run the gearbox??

actually is not that is advice or not ? the matter is how the mechanic fix it onto ur ride ?? moddification ? er,need to know ur engine first ...

u wan more power, u can fit in sr20det then u can use back ur stock suspension mah ......(but must have at least 16"-17")

*no need to mention, andy remember all ppl ven he onli met him once .....

Sorry julie2121, I didn't make myself clear enough.

What i want is more power, remain comfort, hassle free maintenance and of course affordable.

I was choosing between :
1. SR16 Neo VVL - lesser power and manual only so out
2. SR16 Neo VVL N1 (Yah, I found one, quoted RM7K) - too expensive & N1 peak torque 134lb/ft at 7600 rpm and SR20VE peak torque 145lb/ft at 6000rpm. So I think SR20VE is more comfortable for town driving since the power come earlier. So it's out
3. SR20DE - older and lesser power than VE so also out
4. SR20DET - The most powerful one of course, but I don't like turbo because it got lack, and I'm worry about the maintence. The temperature lah, wear and tear part will gone faster lah.... A lot of ppl using it even my colleague, I know getting the parts is no problem but wouldn't a N/A engine would be still easier to maintain? Please correct me if I'm wrong.

That's why I've chosen SR20VE (NeoVVL) 6 Speed CVT, preferably from Wingroad (so more chances to fit it in).

Then I would have:
1. More power - 187HP and 145lb/ft (195Nm or 20Kg/M) at 6000RPM
2. Remain N/A so hassle free maintenance
3. Remain comfort
4. Auto CVT gearbox, hassle free driving so I can dig my nose or scratch my balls while driving, Haha..
5. Quite affordable, my brother saw one half cut, less than 3K
will go and see tomorrow to confirm.

But, I'm worrying about 2 things
1. Fitting in - The wire harness, ecu and all the auto gear box sensor how ah? Some more my AD is manual....Any ideas?
2. The spare parts - I surfed around saw some one named CMNG said NeoVVL engine's water pump and cam (I don't know what cam) have to import from Japan? Is it true?

joe_aa said:
Sorry julie2121, I didn't make myself clear enough.

What i want is more power, remain comfort, hassle free maintenance and of course affordable.

I was choosing between :
1. SR16 Neo VVL - lesser power and manual only so out
2. SR16 Neo VVL N1 (Yah, I found one, quoted RM7K) - too expensive & N1 peak torque 134lb/ft at 7600 rpm and SR20VE peak torque 145lb/ft at 6000rpm. So I think SR20VE is more comfortable for town driving since the power come earlier. So it's out
3. SR20DE - older and lesser power than VE so also out
4. SR20DET - The most powerful one of course, but I don't like turbo because it got lack, and I'm worry about the maintence. The temperature lah, wear and tear part will gone faster lah.... A lot of ppl using it even my colleague, I know getting the parts is no problem but wouldn't a N/A engine would be still easier to maintain? Please correct me if I'm wrong.

That's why I've chosen SR20VE (NeoVVL) 6 Speed CVT, preferably from Wingroad (so more chances to fit it in).

Then I would have:
1. More power - 187HP and 145lb/ft (195Nm or 20Kg/M) at 6000RPM
2. Remain N/A so hassle free maintenance
3. Remain comfort
4. Auto CVT gearbox, hassle free driving so I can dig my nose or scratch my balls while driving, Haha..
5. Quite affordable, my brother saw one half cut, less than 3K
will go and see tomorrow to confirm.

But, I'm worrying about 2 things
1. Fitting in - The wire harness, ecu and all the auto gear box sensor how ah? Some more my AD is manual....Any ideas?
2. The spare parts - I surfed around saw some one named CMNG said NeoVVL engine's water pump and cam (I don't know what cam) have to import from Japan? Is it true?

okok , i mean free hassle free. me too applogise, wrong parking lol.

less than 3k?? kool la bro. try to ask them to start the engine for u first before any confirmation.

if u take the halfcut , the wiring will not b a problem mah(just transfer from halfcut to ur ride)

u dun have to wori, coz ur using the engine from the halfcut,n better still ur also using the gearbox from the halfcut as well mah. this is wat v all call transplant "planting the new plant into the old place"

CMNG is the sifu in nissan,water pump n cam need to order from japan ?? er...... this one i cannot promise. i havent got any request from anyone yet.but i still can check it out.***but if CMNG said so, then most prob is TRUE***

1 thing u need to know, malaysia boleh!! before u install the engine check the waterpump with the spareparts ppl to check for any model similar with it, then things will get more easier for u....

correct me if wrong, thank for sharing. hope to hear from u soon.

joe_aa said:

hi Joe..

You must check first at JPJ, its that enjin can register or not, now alot people have problem at registration

Sorry guys, there's a miscommunication between the h/c shop and my brother. My bro was actually buying a Mitsubishi h/c to put it into wira. He just kepoh & ask about the SR for me.

1. SR20VE CVT Auto h/c - RM5500 (Negotiable) - !@#$%^&*
2. SR16VE h/c (they claim it's the limited edition, but they don't know what is N1, haha) - RM7000 - gila!
3. SR20DE h/c - RM1800 - Surprisingly cheap, but might as well stick with the GA16.

About JPJ approval, will check the details with a runner cause he need to re-register my brother's wira. Will let u guys know the "current market price" for 1,6 to 2,0. You know what I mean.

So, my sleepless night had come to an end since I found out it cost bloody RM5500. Save the money for CNY better. Damn! I just married, have to give Ang pow already. @#$%

julie2121 said:
okok , i mean free hassle free. me too applogise, wrong parking lol.

less than 3k?? kool la bro. try to ask them to start the engine for u first before any confirmation.

if u take the halfcut , the wiring will not b a problem mah(just transfer from halfcut to ur ride)

u dun have to wori, coz ur using the engine from the halfcut,n better still ur also using the gearbox from the halfcut as well mah. this is wat v all call transplant "planting the new plant into the old place"

CMNG is the sifu in nissan,water pump n cam need to order from japan ?? er...... this one i cannot promise. i havent got any request from anyone yet.but i still can check it out.***but if CMNG said so, then most prob is TRUE***

1 thing u need to know, malaysia boleh!! before u install the engine check the waterpump with the spareparts ppl to check for any model similar with it, then things will get more easier for u....

correct me if wrong, thank for sharing. hope to hear from u soon.

Hi again, just for the sake of knowing. The h/c shop said the transplant can be done, No problem at all. But of course everything also they'll say ok. They said installing the engine RM1500 not including wiring. Keep AD dashboard, put in new meter, shifter and aircond control panel. How to fit? For sure they'll cut here, trim there right? Is there a better way?

And the cooling coil how? If use AD one then they have to cut the wire right? If use the h/c one then have to bend here knock there lah, correct?

The engine, gearbox wise, worse come to worst just mod the mounting lah, no big deal rite?

BTW, if the water pump and cam really have to import from japan then would SR20DET be a better choice after all? And quite a few AD owner did it rite? Maintenance wise for SR20DET how ah? Can any of you AD SR20DET owner tell me roughly how much to tranplant it? What else need to change or modify? how about maintenance? Getting the parts lah? Is it expensive lah? Is it still pratical to drive it eveyday? Would it be like a drag racing car?

joe_aa said:
Hi again, just for the sake of knowing. The h/c shop said the transplant can be done, No problem at all. But of course everything also they'll say ok. They said installing the engine RM1500 not including wiring. Keep AD dashboard, put in new meter, shifter and aircond control panel. How to fit? For sure they'll cut here, trim there right? Is there a better way?

And the cooling coil how? If use AD one then they have to cut the wire right? If use the h/c one then have to bend here knock there lah, correct?

The engine, gearbox wise, worse come to worst just mod the mounting lah, no big deal rite?

BTW, if the water pump and cam really have to import from japan then would SR20DET be a better choice after all? And quite a few AD owner did it rite? Maintenance wise for SR20DET how ah? Can any of you AD SR20DET owner tell me roughly how much to tranplant it? What else need to change or modify? how about maintenance? Getting the parts lah? Is it expensive lah? Is it still pratical to drive it eveyday? Would it be like a drag racing car?

hihihhii pening la tuuuu....

waant to mod your AD?

better make sure what you want from the car...

performance wise... a turbo engine would do the trick...

my experience with my SR20det is only a little because i don't use it a lot... (not registered yet not nice lah)

there is some factor leading me to it:

a. have to register the engine first
b. have to change my tires, all worn out already...
c. the brakes also need to be upgraded.. have to shimm/machine the stock front disc cause surface is groovy... have to install B13 rear disc first... senang cite brek x makan laaa
d. the shock absorber/spring also need to be replace some more... dangerous while hitting the gas to the floor!!!!!
e. i have a motorcycle and my workpalce is jam-packed so i prefer to use my bike than my AD to work...

but that day after my foreman said my car is good to go we tried it on Tasek Industrial area near Lipton Kolej and i can assure you it was fast and make my adrenalin pumping...

maintenance wise the engine is not too difficult to maintain..
have to check or replace engine oil regularly depending on how frequent you use it...

then the other standard engine maintaining stuff like water/coolent, gearbox oil and etc...

talking about gearbox make sure there is no leak/damage cause you are installing a SR20 N/A gearbox to a turbo engine and when you tekan gila-gila you have to remember it is a N/A gearbox your using anytime can kaput!!! but normally it can withstand la high pressure torque.... i heard that in ipoh there is one trick-out AD with 4WD transmission... woooooiiiii dashyat... pulsar rear axle got...jahat giler keta tuuuu... and another AD using SR20 N/A in ipoh town...

cost?!! the haf-kat alone is 5K some more the gearbox is not there i kene kelepet sama itu haf-kat... chiss bedebah!!

2200 is for labour charge and other small2 things like mountings and welding... oil and others...

thanx ALONG and LAN JAGGER from shukor auto manjoi for their hard work...

hahaha that's all about it sorry if my explanation is not good enough cause i am still learning and thrill with my car right now hihiiiihi..... but my advice is spend some money if you want to mod your car... find a good/can be trusted foreman, use good parts and safety first!!!!

okay... happy motoring... bye... akum

joe_aa said:
Sorry guys, there's a miscommunication between the h/c shop and my brother. My bro was actually buying a Mitsubishi h/c to put it into wira. He just kepoh & ask about the SR for me.

1. SR20VE CVT Auto h/c - RM5500 (Negotiable) - !@#$%^&*
2. SR16VE h/c (they claim it's the limited edition, but they don't know what is N1, haha) - RM7000 - gila!
3. SR20DE h/c - RM1800 - Surprisingly cheap, but might as well stick with the GA16.

About JPJ approval, will check the details with a runner cause he need to re-register my brother's wira. Will let u guys know the "current market price" for 1,6 to 2,0. You know what I mean.

So, my sleepless night had come to an end since I found out it cost bloody RM5500. Save the money for CNY better. Damn! I just married, have to give Ang pow already. @#$%

actually wat is ur intention now.have u decided wat kinda engine u into?? NA or turbo ?? if Na which model ??

if rm5K consider expensive for u then i advice u not to transplant. to transplant u need roughtly about rm6k-rm7k. sometimes the $$ u used cannot be seen and to count.......

joe_aa said:

for the dashboard y not u install it from the h/c. then u also can use the meter together mah. if not mistaken the a/c from the h/c is digital. so u need to transplant the whole a/c sys to ur ad.

te cooling coil is a very small matter onli mah.once the engine and the gearbox is in then all is the small thing onli.

no need to worri. just standby cash coz it helps alot.

afismail said:
hihihhii pening la tuuuu....

waant to mod your AD?
better make sure what you want from the car...
performance wise... a turbo engine would do the trick...
my experience with my SR20det is only a little because i don't use it a lot... (not registered yet not nice lah)
there is some factor leading me to it:
a. have to register the engine first
b. have to change my tires, all worn out already...
c. the brakes also need to be upgraded.. have to shimm/machine the stock front disc cause surface is groovy... have to install B13 rear disc first... senang cite brek x makan laaa
d. the shock absorber/spring also need to be replace some more... dangerous while hitting the gas to the floor!!!!!
e. i have a motorcycle and my workpalce is jam-packed so i prefer to use my bike than my AD to work...

but that day after my foreman said my car is good to go we tried it on Tasek Industrial area near Lipton Kolej and i can assure you it was fast and make my adrenalin pumping...

maintenance wise the engine is not too difficult to maintain..
have to check or replace engine oil regularly depending on how frequent you use it...

then the other standard engine maintaining stuff like water/coolent, gearbox oil and etc...

talking about gearbox make sure there is no leak/damage cause you are installing a SR20 N/A gearbox to a turbo engine and when you tekan gila-gila you have to remember it is a N/A gearbox your using anytime can kaput!!! but normally it can withstand la high pressure torque.... i heard that in ipoh there is one trick-out AD with 4WD transmission... woooooiiiii dashyat... pulsar rear axle got...jahat giler keta tuuuu... and another AD using SR20 N/A in ipoh town...

cost?!! the haf-kat alone is 5K some more the gearbox is not there i kene kelepet sama itu haf-kat... chiss bedebah!!

2200 is for labour charge and other small2 things like mountings and welding... oil and others...

thanx ALONG and LAN JAGGER from shukor auto manjoi for their hard work...

hahaha that's all about it sorry if my explanation is not good enough cause i am still learning and thrill with my car right now hihiiiihi..... but my advice is spend some money if you want to mod your car... find a good/can be trusted foreman, use good parts and safety first!!!!

okay... happy motoring... bye... akum

long time didnt hear from u, how u ??

i also dun know y so pening,since my bro here want to buy the h/c y not install everything into the ride. no need to worri so much.

discbrakes also just fit into the ride. just move all the parts into the ride. actually i dun see theres a problem.

turbo and Na engine actually is the same mah. the turbine onli makes the diff. to maintain the car, not onli turbo, it is advice to do regular checkup for the oil and water............hehehehehe , one more thing is diff, is the piston . or else i dun see anything more ....

in kelantan there is 1 red ad with rb20(cerita dongeng), i still aven see the shadow of the car yet.....:rolleyes:

Wow, thanks to Joe, thisforum is alive again. **Joe, of coz i still remember you!* Goodluck in your modifications. TO me, engine is not so important as im not performance-hungry. Myopinion, ourAd can do MAGIC with only modifications and beautifications on the interior and exterior styling. Engine modifications will only burn a the whole wallet, since that youjustgot married, soon a kid will arrive and thats where the headache comes. Anyway, its up to the individual to think whats best for him! ;)
Goodto know that u got the ride finally! Perhaps we all can give youa visit during CNY since you got ang pows to distribute :D HEHEHEHE!

Cheers man!

About the TT, there wasnt any coz heavyrain. How about a TT this Thursday at Jln Peel for TT and satay courtesy of Zam our mr President?? He is anticipated to know how many can make it!

Please reply !

Hi guys, to be honest I never really plan to transplant a new engine when I bought the car. Just wanted to keep it stock, use as family car, outdoor activities, carry bicycles... just like what I told Andy. Then Andy sarcastically said :" Oklah, I'll listen first...." hahah. True enough. The moment my bro mistakely told me the SR20VE h/c is only RM3k++, the B13 bumper with sportlight is only RM250, then I started to........have sleepless night...hahaahaa

Anyway, I'll still consider this project but not for near future. My final choice would still be SR20VE (N/A) CVT Auto if the cam and water pump can buy here or furthest Singapore. So I have the time from now till I kena empat ekor to do enough R&D on it first. hahahah

Julie, can fit the whole Y11 or P11 dashboard into our AD meh?
and what is it that about the piston? Tell us lah, I'm putting my hand beside my ear already.

Andy, what kind of interior beautification we can do? Beside sticking the carbon graphite or wood color sticker on the panel, which I'm not going to do. hahaahha.

Afismail, thanks foe ur info. Appreciate it very much.

I would love to come for the next TT, but I've already janji with friends to go night riding....If the riding cancel then I'll come.

See you guys soon.

ANDY_RESORT said:
Wow, thanks to Joe, thisforum is alive again. **Joe, of coz i still remember you!* Goodluck in your modifications. TO me, engine is not so important as im not performance-hungry. Myopinion, ourAd can do MAGIC with only modifications and beautifications on the interior and exterior styling. Engine modifications will only burn a the whole wallet, since that youjustgot married, soon a kid will arrive and thats where the headache comes. Anyway, its up to the individual to think whats best for him! ;)
Goodto know that u got the ride finally! Perhaps we all can give youa visit during CNY since you got ang pows to distribute :D HEHEHEHE!

Cheers man!

About the TT, there wasnt any coz heavyrain. How about a TT this Thursday at Jln Peel for TT and satay courtesy of Zam our mr President?? He is anticipated to know how many can make it!

Please reply !

y , on thursday?? fri nite cannot meh. i also miss oliver. if can make it fri, then i force oli to come also.

joe_aa said:
Hi guys, to be honest I never really plan to transplant a new engine when I bought the car. Just wanted to keep it stock, use as family car, outdoor activities, carry bicycles... just like what I told Andy. Then Andy sarcastically said :" Oklah, I'll listen first...." hahah. True enough. The moment my bro mistakely told me the SR20VE h/c is only RM3k++, the B13 bumper with sportlight is only RM250, then I started to........have sleepless night...hahaahaa

Anyway, I'll still consider this project but not for near future. My final choice would still be SR20VE (N/A) CVT Auto if the cam and water pump can buy here or furthest Singapore. So I have the time from now till I kena empat ekor to do enough R&D on it first. hahahah

Julie, can fit the whole Y11 or P11 dashboard into our AD meh?
and what is it that about the piston? Tell us lah, I'm putting my hand beside my ear already.

Andy, what kind of interior beautification we can do? Beside sticking the carbon graphite or wood color sticker on the panel, which I'm not going to do. hahaahha.

Afismail, thanks foe ur info. Appreciate it very much.

I would love to come for the next TT, but I've already janji with friends to go night riding....If the riding cancel then I'll come.

See you guys soon.

for the dashboard, if u wan to plug n play, i dun dare to can can. but if u say like modd into it, i think is not something that is impossible.(my fren honda city, interior with toyota altezza dash n meter). i also wonder how he did it.

so all the best