Abs Brake

syafique75

Anyone have experience built in the vitara ABS in swift. If not, do you have any idea , how to make it.:sad_smile:

I think, If you using engine G13B none turbo, ABS not very important. For torbo must have needed.

Eventhough we use g13b enggine ABS is also good to use coz last time I've met with an emergency brake, you know what happen my tyres are being flattened by it. That's is why I'm asking... I want to correct the past...

personal opinion..
any peformance car require a superb braking system. abs nowdays is a compulsory but as technology goes, EBD, ESP, ESP2, traction control has been equip.
as a basic braking, when apply certain brake pressure, front brake will firstly lock..then fully depress the braking pedal, higher amount of brake pressure will lock the rear thus all tyre lock.this would be very dangerous during wet road condition.
to overcome this, abs is required.
for gti, i don't see anyone has successfully moded this but for sure, track car should have.
for syafique, you may do an experiments using aftermarket abs. this is cheap and easier to install rather than a vitara.
if you look at all scooter motorcycle, they have it. its a simple mechanical abs.try it at all brake..maybe good mechanic shall advice more in details.cause you need to calculate the brake efficiency by considering the fluid pressure,flow and heat to avoid a broken hose and jammed.

good luck.

ABV9750 said:
personal opinion..
any peformance car require a superb braking system. abs nowdays is a compulsory but as technology goes, EBD, ESP, ESP2, traction control has been equip.
as a basic braking, when apply certain brake pressure, front brake will firstly lock..then fully depress the braking pedal, higher amount of brake pressure will lock the rear thus all tyre lock.this would be very dangerous during wet road condition.
to overcome this, abs is required.
for gti, i don't see anyone has successfully moded this but for sure, track car should have.
for syafique, you may do an experiments using aftermarket abs. this is cheap and easier to install rather than a vitara.
if you look at all scooter motorcycle, they have it. its a simple mechanical abs.try it at all brake..maybe good mechanic shall advice more in details.cause you need to calculate the brake efficiency by considering the fluid pressure,flow and heat to avoid a broken hose and jammed.

good luck.

I cant get it bro, the simple mechanical abs like the scooter used one. Can you explain to me more. I really intrested with it. I want to know how the theory works. And one more if you have the diagram to show the technique its much more valuables to me..

since ul talking about how great ABS system..

so far i din c rally carS..even dragrace cars (more then 400hp) they din used ABS..Disc brake (APRacing, BREMBO) more better i think...

make it easy bro...think smart work smart.
psst..if ur car more den 400hp no need to use ABS one..use parachute je. wakaka..:laugh:

ABS is not use for racing purpose, its only for road use. Furthermore its to enhance safety and cost. For an example, when you I met with an emergency brake with my suzi, the tyre was lock and the cost that I have to bear is my 4 of my tyre flattened. The cost that I have to repay for four tyre Brigestone my01 is about RM800 plus allignment and ballancing. That is why I thought of upgrading the brake system. During the cikai period its very difficult to make an exchange of new tyre. Furthermore, when you met with an emergency brake the ABS can solve your handling problem such as no need to grabe your steering hard and you also have time to think on how overcome critical situation. The suzuki manufacturer last time did'nt install the ABS to the GTi coz that time the price of the car is like hell eventhough without the ABS installation. If the ABS were installed I dont know what is the price should be. Maybe it will like the new suzi vvti 1.6 almost RM130K. hehehe...

p/s If anyone of you who drive suzi gti for only 60km/h no need to use ABS. hehehe...

deares syafique..
u talking about safety or u talking about money or about what bro??

U already got the best foremen intown bro..just ask n wait for d answer.
if d answer is ok..i follow u & i will invite myfren togathe-gathe change from disc break to ABS.

confusing me..

I'm talking about money and safety that's all. Why candy? My interest is just straight forward. If there's anyone here who want to make change, this is the time to discuss not to condem. Its good for everybody. For it to be accomplish, discussion should be made and try to get a better solutions. There are many experts in this forum, maybe they have a good ideas that we can share it together.

For me not only the speed, but it's also must come with safety. In America for an example they have 'R N D' many parts of the car to make it perfect. All of that scene I sight from National Geografic in Monster Garrage and the other one title I cant remember, its about the competition about car modification for a certain period. All I want is an ideas, that's all. Not more than that.

If you have a good idea, just throw it in this forum. Then everyone can have the knowledge if they're intrested with it. Nothing to do with my mechanic.

Just my opinion syafique..so far i never sen b4

u r right..all u want is ideas..
since i make a lot of studies about GTi start from JAMAICA, HOLLAND, BRAZIL
INDIA, US, CANADA, AUSTRALIA, SINGAPORE..i never c they change to ABS
even TAJIMA rally car (cultus 4wd) din use ABS.

OKLA OKLA..we talking about safetyla..if u think y Mit. Evo version start frm 1 - 8 y they din put ABS system??..y y..safety or costly?? but stil got market right??.....

i oso thinking about ur statement..y don u ask tajima about this matter
start from the 1st GTi manufactured i mean b4 GTi born..discuz with tajima ask him from disc break change to ABS system much better..
may b they got no expert last time syafic..ialah suppose they ask u b4 GTi born to b rallying.

:driver: me drive slowly..

Do you have Tajima Email address? I think I want to ask him about my opinion. I dont really know the effectiveness about ABS in racing and rallying spec, but for road users ABS is good. That's why all the luxury cars are develope with ABS, EBD and etc. This is because all the drivers are not experts like the racers. They want to have stability and using this technology can minimize their panic during emergency cases. For me all racers did'nt use ABS coz their being sponsored for tyres. And from I'm concern ABS can't lock the tyres for maximum connering like Tajima's driving skills. Like me I have to buy my own tyres and I also want the confort and stability in braking, esspecially during family trip. That's all bro..

:joyman: drive confort, brake efficiency

Thanks bro, is it true tajima email add or is it someone who pretend to be Tajima..
hehehe

Please syafique tell me..ur GTI use for what purpose actually?
my one seriously for semi racing..if u want luxury feel better buy
BMW la budy..y compare wif luxury cars always?? my one always
compare wif kancil je..huhuhu:cry_smile: ..i think u the one & only panic
driver during emergency cases..haha

amat i think u wrongly giv to syafique la..this the one.
www dot clumsy dot waterboy dot com..

You know what candy, for me I always think of my car as a luxury car coz its very hard for me to have it and very valuable to me. May be for you kancil is the best comparison to be made but for me new suzuki swift is my comparison.. hehehe

I think you have quote you are a slow driver, that's why you compare your car with kancil. huargh...huargh... Maybe you are the one who masuk air coz kancil only got 30 to 40 horses only, its not suit to compare with suzuki gti who have standard 100 horses.. huargh...huargh..:confused_smile:

aah who care man..back to ur ABS topic syafique,
Just continue ur ambition to put ABS..dnt 4get emel tajima & ask how to install ABS system..eee. Send my regard to him as wel..wakaka
once u sucses just giv me a call k..

amat do u have Russel emel address??..sysss pls dnt show to public bro
just PM me..m curious wana ask la how to install air bag, tiptronic gear & grand vitara seat rear & front in my GTi..what do u think amat suitable or not???...

all i want is ideas onli..amat i need ur opinion bro.
i oso need "kasih sayang" as wel hahaha..amat dnt try to full me k..
never mind next time ill compare my GTi wif Roll Royce..huh:baring_teeth:

syafique...for safety reason is a good idea... but to have it an ABS installed at GT-i model 89-97 is not a practical idea... you should know...ABS is an active system(not pasive as normal breaking system) responsed and controlled from the ECU... i dun thin our ECU have this kind of capability...but not sure if yours is a 'special edition' one.. maybe, the alternatives is to replace your disk rotor and caliper to bigger one such as upgrade to BREMBO or AP Lockheed....and it will cost you 3K to 4K onli....maaaaaaaaaa...:regular_smile:

sorry...me newbie here...after reading this thread...i get to understand syafique75 behavior..he likes to drive his car fast...but at the same time he want to play safe... so he came out with ABS...but some member cannot accept ABS on GTi..coz its a fast car..

So..this is my opinion...let him install that ABS then he can tell us or let us try it..

...n if he(syafique75) succeed...its a revolutionary tech...GTi wit ABS

not all racers(newbie/amateur) got their tyres sponsored...

juz my opinion...