Suzuki modification

damnthing

hi everyone, hope someone out here can help me out. i'm driving a suzuki vitara 1.6...was wondering if it w as possible to fit the swift 1.3gt head onto the suzuki block?

i heard of ppl taking stuff from vitara to put in the swift but not the other way round. like my fren who owns a vitara he did an engine swap to nissan sr20 wuth turbo and intercooler.

Somebody have ask me to get 1.6 block to fit in with my G13B. I believe your idea is to have a twincam head instead of a single cam head.

Shud not be a problem i think. Need to ask the expert as well lah...

wohoo! another gti owner eh?

well, basically i think it's just fitting the 1.6 block into your gti. not the other way round. hehe

Hehe...yup. But am using Cultus MK1 (it looks somewhat Starlet and some says March as well). I had swap my 1.0 to original MK1 G13B for 5drs. Manage to get full dash but only front bumper of the halfcut.

Crazzy, nice meeting u here. Check out the suzuki thread, i have update something for you guys. :D

the crank shaft for the 1.6 is not as robust as the G13B...
might get better low and mid but not the revvability of the 13B....

unfortunately, it'll be very very very costly
(i read from somewhere before but just can't remember where)
you'll need the 1.3 wiring & ECU, the 1.3 intake and manifold, and the head will be BOLTED onto your block.

don't think you'd be recommended to do this conversion unless you're planning to turbo charge it and you've got too much cash to spend! muahahah!