Suzuki Vitara

can u guys tell me where to find my escudo engine user manual G16A because my car go overhaul and now it cant start
still coma at workshop
the timing got problem
help me asap
please sms me 0146501363
im from kk and now my car is at kk...:mad:

Let's have a tt before Christmas to share our problems and enjoyment with our Vitaras.
PJ/Subang Jaya/TTDI will be fine. Any suggestion for dates and venue ? I am still using my 3-door 1.6 auto 1996. Cheers

yea i know, its the default rim that came with the car.. i can't even call them "rims" since its too ugly =____= im just saving up for the grill and sidestep, coz I can't seem to find any original / aftermarket sideskirts.. *sigh*

was thinking of putting a 6 spoke white enkei with a wide profile tyre, might look good =)

hi..... im vitara owner too :)
im was looking for steel rim...
if u dun wan.. pls sell for me.. can??
TQTQ.....

wanna to meet others vitara owner too...
why not we meet on monday night.????
anyone ready to TT... call me or sms me @ 016 6020593
MAx.

:wavey: for TT sms me date..loc..time...

han - 019 - 2720904

shahalam.escudorian

Bump: :wavey: for TT sms me date..loc..time...

han - 019 - 2720904

shahalam.escudorian

Hi further Vitara-ians !

I just found an over-fender kit on eBay and its sourced from Malaysia ! =)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280294602563&sspagename=STRK:MEWAX:IT&viewitem=

Its pretty awesome and I'm quite thrilled since you can't find this in Australia where I am now.. so really looking forward to this kit ! Any of you have experiences with this sort kit already ?

Seller also said that :
"this fender flares comes with the SPORT EDITION SUZUKI VITARA 2DR in Malaysia, this batch of special edition Vitara have difference fuel gas cover; if your suzuki is not the special edition, this fender flares will probably block the fuel gas cover, buyer has to modify the fuel gas cover on their own"

Anyone here knows where to get that special fuel cover ?? Hope this can be some sort of help if any of you want also =)

PICS:
http://www.lunarist.com/files/suzuki-vitara/vitara-fender-flare-kit01.jpg
http://www.lunarist.com/files/suzuki-vitara/vitara-fender-flare-kit02.jpg
http://www.lunarist.com/files/suzuki-vitara/vitara-fender-flare-kit03.jpg

After clocking 160,000 km , I decided to change my engine mounts and autogearboc mounts.
The cars does not vibrate now when in idling, with aircond on or gear in drive or reverse when car is stationary. Much nicer to drive now.

After clocking 160,000 km , I decided to change my engine mounts and autogearboc mounts.
The cars does not vibrate now when in idling, with aircond on or gear in drive or reverse when car is stationary. Much nicer to drive now.

How much did you spend to change the engine & gearbox mounts ? Are the parts hard to find ?

Vitara spare parts are very easy too get. Its not so expensive as what has been loudly published. I hv just bought 97, 3 doors vitara. That was last Nov. My spending so far:

Complete set tyre rod end - left + middle+ right = 35 + 45 + 65
air filter = RM45
Timing belt + installation = RM190 + RM60
absorber 2 front + 2 rear + installation = RM380 + RM210 + RM60
4 pieces absorber mounting = 4 x RM55 = RM220
1 piece steering arm = RM105

I bought n inst all the parts just at a workshop in front of my house, wangsa malawati.
So far very happy with this car. Engine is very smooth and quiet though its a 11 years old car. No vibration at all even during idling and aircon on.

Presently my other cars are Civic 06, Wira 1.5 and Kelisa S.E. I bought the kelisa(2005) for RM30K last year and very frustrated with it. Vibrate like hell!!!

Actually i bought this suzie for my son but now my wife hs hijacked it and gave the kelisa to him instead. Even myself prefer to drive this suzie rather than the Civic.

The reason why its easy for you guys to find the parts is because you're in Malaysia.. here in Perth, Australia its damn hard to find parts even for the aircon ! Not to mention the very overpriced labour.. anyways enough of my ranting,

I'm still wondering if anyone's got that Special Edition Fuel Cover for the 2door version ? I've posted the image above..

And yes Vitaras are awesome =D never regret for a sec that I bought this except when its summer and I realized the aircon is still not fitted ! :biggrin:

crescentsaber,
try to contact this people;

http://www.spareparts.com.my/bosin/

My ride is a 1996 1.6 16v 2-door. There are 2 engine mounts and another 2 mounts for the auto gearbox. If you buy generic parts the cost is RM38+RM38+RM25+RM25 = RM126. I opted for original Suzuki parts for the simple reason if my original set can last me 160,000 km, I am sure the replacement parts would last me more or less the same mileage. Suzuki original parts cost
RM190+RM190+RM130+RM130 = RM640. Installation is 1 hour and labour cost RM85. These are parts which you install and forget it for the next 12 years ! The car is very well and solidly built. Should last me till my twilight years. Plenty of options on price of parts and so easy to replace practically everything. I drive it to Cameron Highlands and Genting often sometimes with three passengers. Climbing uphill is no problem and with its rather short wheelbase , tackling corners is a breeze.

There is a shop in Seapark, PJ that deals in Suzuki parts - generic or original and there is another shop in Sentul that handles only original parts for Suzuki.

I concur with sibangau's comments. Suzuki's engine is very smooth and very easy to maintain

crescentsaber, do you need help to source some of the parts here in Malaysia ?

attached is a pic of my baby so far ^^
http://www.lunarist.com/files/IMAGE_488.JPG
any suggestions ?

Well now my Vitara is still stock and all I can find over here is mostly body-lift kits - due to the nature of Australians ( they really love going outdoors ) but I want my Vitara to look street style.

I'd really appreciate if you can supply some of the contact details for the suppliers, the thing is I dont know if they are willing to go as far as shipping parts here unless its a big shipment. :bawling:

I'm definitely getting the fender flares I posted before - but I've no idea what other parts out there than can enhance the overall look of my vitara closer to the street style that I intended.. you my malaysian brothers should know more of what is available there so if you can suggest some parts it will be much appreciated ! =)

PS: Custom aftermarket Front & rear bumpers are next in my list.. ! :biggrin:

PPS : Thanks bro sibangau for the website !! Will try to contact them and see if they have I what I want =)

thinking to change my sports rims. anyone interested to buy my stock rims?
D:\My Documents\My Pictures\rims.bmp

• rims.bmp
    27.3 KB · Views: 298
I understand we need to tighten the chassis bolts every 20,000 km and inspect the chassis bushings (different from suspension bushings) which may help to eliminate those hard to locate noises when the car is on the move. Has anyone done that ? Where to locate the bolts and the torque used for tightening ?

Ektony, Maybe any workshop can do that.
Just to share my experience. Recently i sent my Vitara to Suzuki service center in Pandan Indah. To check funny sound from the steering. Suspecting steering carpling defect. The mechanic dissembled something under the steering compartment. Confirming the steering carpling is ok. He suspected some nuts or clip missing.
When he started the suzie, the engine timing was very high, 3000rpm. He tried to adjust the tuning but to no avail. He kept on trying for nearly half hrs and finally gave up. He admited the service center is not very familiar with the old suzuki. They only expert with the new Suzuki. He asked me to come again next week as the senior mechanic was on leave. Just imagine i have to drive the high tuned Suzie for the rest of the week. Simply cuci tangan.
Luckily theres another apek workshop nearby the Service Center and they manage to overcome the problem. What I am to say here is, don’t sent our old timer Suzie to these Suzuki Service Centers as they only do the regular services and have very little knowlwdge on the old vitara model

Newbie here...can anyone please tell me where to get a set of roof rack for a 3 door A 1996 Vitara? No thules please. They are way too expensive. Or anyone knows any affordable shops that can customize the roof rack.

Am in PJ area.

Help much appreciated. :biggrin:

Bande14,

There are several 4X4 accesories shops in Batu Caves near Giant there. Even a lot of second hand parts are available. As for the roof rack, last week i simply asked one shop which offer me RM3K ++ which i found it unreasonable. Its the original black iron + rubber ,same as my present Suzie. Im looking for the stailess steel one.

Sibangau...

Thanks mate. Wow...RM3K plus, I think we can get one new one customized for that price :)
I am looking for a simple one, one with just that single bar across. Will then get a customized 'basket' attached to it. Oh...let me know if you find yours!

Will check out the place you recommended. Any other other places? Used ones, as long as reasonable price also on.