Why DC5 (from an owner's perspective)?

The only complaint I have:

DC5R damn hard to get chicks :banghead:

i see alot of Myvi's , vios & new city tapau-ing all the chicks in town :bawling:

i'm damn depressed :bawling:

The only complaint I have:

DC5R damn hard to get chicks :banghead:

i see alot of Myvi's , vios & new city tapau-ing all the chicks in town :bawling:

i'm damn depressed :bawling:

hahahha..i agree..too..but i think your tinted too dark la..hahaha:wavey:...

i think becoz of 2 doors la ...

They think our back seat is not large enuff ... wakakakka :biggrin:

i think becoz of 2 doors la ...

They think our back seat is not large enuff ... wakakakka :biggrin:

Girl: i think your back seat too small la...

Me: come... u dun try u dun know...try it... get yourself and 2 of your galfrens in.. and i'll join in.. and show you how big is my back seat... :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

Rev555:

bro, it's not my car tinted too dark ......... it's the driver who is too short ,so chicks cannot see :rofl:

talking about seats and it's practicality huh, can do wonders in the least amount of space but will leave my 2 cents for a different kind of forum yeah... :idea:

i personally would like to start with being a passenger yeah, so am scanning around for the next TT session you guys will be having, so definitely tagging along! when when when?

every weekend (sometimes weekdays) we'll be organizing small TT. so look up for updates at the "Inter Type-R TT" thread.

if you require more space at the back to carry out whatever 'project' you have in mind, just remove your rear seat. It took me approx. 5mins to remove the kerusi belakang!

that is the NO 1 PRO of having DC5 R! :biggrin:

OK it's me again, Yes I'm still contemplating and who can ever get enough of asking questions in forums?

I'm past my target date to purchase the DC5 so I'm there but just 1 one question...

Why DC5 and not MK5? Golf GTI that is ...

2005 DC5 - 140 - 150ish (unreg)
2006 GTI - 150 ish ...

DC5 is to satisfy my 5 years of pining ...
GTI seems to be a very logical choice - bloody all rounder car

How? Can address my deep concern with facts from owner's perspective?

OK it's me again, Yes I'm still contemplating and who can ever get enough of asking questions in forums?

I'm past my target date to purchase the DC5 so I'm there but just 1 one question...

Why DC5 and not MK5? Golf GTI that is ...

2005 DC5 - 140 - 150ish (unreg)
2006 GTI - 150 ish ...

DC5 is to satisfy my 5 years of pining ...
GTI seems to be a very logical choice - bloody all rounder car

How? Can address my deep concern with facts from owner's perspective?

both are great cars but only YOU can decide. yes you are rite the golf gti seems to be the all rounder car (great gearbox so what i've heard)...but if you still single and has no intention of starting family soon gives the 2 door coupe a chance.

in term of practicality...yes the golf gti beats down the DC5r no contest there mate. but if you are into modifying then ofcoz the DC5R is for you. so stop thinking too much and buy yourself a car.

and DC5 , there is alot alot alot alot to modify :banghead:

and NOT enough $$$$$$ to modify it with :banghead:

in as much as i like the DC5 type R performance with its looks, however due to its 2 door coupe concept, I stopped short of becoming an owner few yrs back and instead proceeded along the ultimate line of 4G63 :D

nonetheless, do not be deceived by wat r type r can do especially these 2 doors coupe on track. Driven by the right hands and feet, it can easily out perform any heavily modded turbo charged 4WDs; in a way, you guys have my respect especially the ones that can really drive it well....now i myself also contemplating to get a type r for a good ultimate NA experience :D would love to have the fd2r with 4 doors but pricing still too steep, lets see how it unfolds in time to come :D

Yes both are great cars.... but, u'll need much much more mooolahh to mod the golf....

But this is what i figure.... what would probaly happen is at first ur logic would say go for the golf, but i also have a funny feeling after a while of owning the golf, u'll want the raw power and excitement of the NA honda... :biggrin:

Am I the only one who's depressed with the straight line acceleration of a N/A ? :banghead:

everytime I sit in my bud's skyline/s15/evo/scooby .......... I sigh and say ...... N/A really stands for NO ACCELERATION :banghead:

Am I the only one who's depressed with the straight line acceleration of a N/A ? :banghead:

everytime I sit in my bud's skyline/s15/evo/scooby .......... I sigh and say ...... N/A really stands for NO ACCELERATION :banghead:

me too...

but... i just love the praaaannnnnnggggggg...

no other engine in the world wud give us this pleasure...

miahahahahahahahahahahha...

me too...

but... i just love the praaaannnnnnggggggg...

no other engine in the world wud give us this pleasure...

miahahahahahahahahahahha...

got !

kancil with a straight pipe lo ....... :rofl:

also praaaaanggggggg ma :proud:

Write your reply...