Suzuki Vitara

halo,long itme didnt come here......how life all bro?
yah who know kl which part can buy escudo sparetyre cover???got sticker writing spirit of run or what else....
n nice to meet u all!!!

Yo,woodman.. As for original vitara sparepart tyre cover with the chrome lining version,no more selling in market nowadays. I've been to many shops and supplier to scout for it bout no results. But if you know does have it,please inform me as well bro. Now,market selling is the fiber version,the whole spare tyre material is made from fiber.

Thumbz,welcome onboard.. :)

bro saga turbo......i using now original chrome lining cover.....but i want find a escudo cover...is full 1.......very nice....i c on the road jimmy using it.....maybe buy from somewhere.....where u saw a fibre cover?izzit also full cover ??

hi Saga TUrbo, really happy to finally see activity here =) hoho..

anyways, if you notice the exhaust system from Vitara is a bit different from other cars since it bends up before the rear springs and bends down again afterwards, I'm just a bit concerned if I were to put a cannon muffler that there won't be enough kickback since its an N/A car..

I saw Deathzone's Vitara got a cannon muff, did you have any problems with it ? Been trying to find the bodykit also to no avail, so I'm just gonna get a new black grill hoho..

oh and I'm one of the lucky ones to have the chrome lining.. hehehe =)

attached is a pic of my baby so far ^^

http://www.lunarist.com/files/IMAGE_488.JPG

any suggestions ?

yea i know, its the default rim that came with the car.. i can't even call them "rims" since its too ugly =____= im just saving up for the grill and sidestep, coz I can't seem to find any original / aftermarket sideskirts.. *sigh*

was thinking of putting a 6 spoke white enkei with a wide profile tyre, might look good =)

HHmmm,looking for sport rims is not that difficult but the design that is available,really kills my mood.

So,anymore vitara owners? When will all of us meet up for a drink?? hehehehe

Guys... what's the kPa settings on the tyre pumping machine for the Suzuki Vitara 2Door '97? Normally I'll drive alone.. what's the best settings you would recommend?

guyss....jOm tehtarik..??

my red.escudO need sOme fren....

SagaTurbo....??....any new project....??

I'm having problem with my Vitara.
When I drive my car, the car shake and the RPM will not increase.
Does anybody know what is wrong with the car?

just take it to service station lah.. i think they know better than us since they can physically inspect the car, but RPM not moving might be caused coz of messed up wiring -just my 2 cents, I might be wrong.

As for shaking cars.... hehehehe.. usually I'm fine with it specially in dark parking lots xD

just take it to service station lah.. i think they know better than us since they can physically inspect the car, but RPM not moving might be caused coz of messed up wiring -just my 2 cents, I might be wrong.

As for shaking cars.... hehehehe.. usually I'm fine with it specially in dark parking lots xD

The mechanic said it's a gear slip which he then later confirms that it's a gear box problem. He mentioned that I need to change the gearbox which will cost me RM1.5k++
What do you think? Is it really a gearbox problem?

Brand New DENSO Iridium with Gapping Offer + Free Gifts Promo

IK/Q/W16/20 @ RM 180/4pcs
IK/Q/W22/24, IKH/IT16/20L@ RM 190/4pcs

Free Gifts includes:
1) Iridium Plug gapping from 1.1mm to 0.8mm (worth RM 40/set)
2) 1 x Limited Iridium Hp Strap (Worth RM 25/pc)
3) 3 x Iridium Stickers (Worth RM 12)

Benefits of Gapping to 0.8mm:
http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/cata...l/pdf/P052.pdf

For more info, pls surf to:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/172852-denso-iridium-power-with-gapping-free-gift-promotion.html

As long as IK/KH/Q/W/T16/20L (Original Gap from Factory 1.1mm) once is gapped to 0.8mm => more power and performance can be immediately felt after installed.

Measure of plug gapping to 0.8mm will be shown to buyer during order collection.

hi vitarian.... i have a 1992 3 door vitara..black colour,fuel injection, fully wide bodykit, and i'm loooking for the owner for my SUZY....call me 017-9235857

any pictures ? can't buy anything without first looking at it can't we ?

yeah I agree this thread has become very quiet ! =(

anyways I was thinking of replacing my Carby with a newer Weber 31/36 Carby - heard it lets more air in and thus gives out more power. Any of you did this kind of conversion before ?

oh, I was talking to this exhaust mechanic before, he reckons that to put a canon muffler in a VItara you need a shorter model of the canon muffler ( so you can't use the generic sized aftermarket canon ) this is because the placement of the fuel tank etc etc.. again, any of you had this problem before or he's just trying to bluff his way out of me ?

cmon guys, make some noise ! =D

hey bro's...
where are u guys..
c'mon all the owners in pj..
lets have a tt...
why is everyone m.i.a..?