ABS , System Disabled ...

liz@rd

I finally decided today that i shall no longer want ABS system to be working on my braking anymore , it had given me more pain than safety , i PERSONALLY does not feel safe driving an ABS equipped machine ... i'm kinda person that prefer late braking therefore need more braking power , but how on earth can we drive with 3 car gap in KL ... so i guess my ABS have to go ...

so bros out there , do u keep or ditched ur ABS ?

I would keep it if the car came with it~ I am driving a 1996 Satria 1.6 and trust me with no ABS I have adapted to quick double foot braking over the years. However do bear in mind that not 100% of the time we drive our car. Sometimes you have your girlfriend, sister, mother, aunt, and even perhaps your grandmother driving it~ (no i am not being a sexist here just to prove a point) and these people are not accustomed to our car so the behavior of the chasis is totally unknown to them until the last minute which is often too late.

Unless it is a track car I suggest not to ditch the ABS and other passive safety systems that come with it. It might save a whole lot of insurance claims and lives.

oh come on...those car manufacturer r not stupid 2 waste money n put in an ABS system for nothing....if u wan 2 c how good is ur braking skill...just place a cone,drive fast on a raining day n then brake n try 2 avoid tat thing...
last time i used 2 think the abs is some useless shit too,but after i no longer drive a proton,it
saved me countless of times during emergency especially raining....it save my rims so darn many times too....malaysia road many lobang...zzz

u ditching ur ABS away arr. can sell me ur sensors, mine kong d and my ABS have not been functioning for a year.

i think its about how u drive to fully utilize the ABS, when my sensor kong and have the ABS disabled, for the first 2 days, my brakes keeps locking, then i learned to control and i can say very much that late braking is more dangerous but faster now that i dun have ABS
ehehe