A streetable 300whp NA VTEC

Morning

Out of curiosity, is Mr. Rhommell from Singapore part of this 300whp project?

Thx

Hei bro... U think Rhommell part of it? But he said Driven Joel, so i doubt Rhommell is part of it.. But better wait for Nismo or TheGame to tell you.

Bro, you wanna go Advandgarde to see this beautiful K-hybrid build. Maybe we arrange and go together, then we can snap some pictures of the car and build, to post it up and showcase to all forumer here who may not be in KL to go there to see. But this provided we get the permission from TheGame and Nismo to allow us to take photos that will not disclose their trade secrets..

hello chris

the only thing i know about driven joel that he is the source for hoosier tyres.

when it comes to k-series and hondata, the only guy would be best in singapore is rhommell. so im just guessing :) hee hee hee

definitely, if we are allowed to pay a visit that is.

Hei bro... U think Rhommell part of it? But he said Driven Joel, so i doubt Rhommell is part of it.. But better wait for Nismo or TheGame to tell you.

Bro, you wanna go Advandgarde to see this beautiful K-hybrid build. Maybe we arrange and go together, then we can snap some pictures of the car and build, to post it up and showcase to all forumer here who may not be in KL to go there to see. But this provided we get the permission from TheGame and Nismo to allow us to take photos that will not disclose their trade secrets..

As mentioned, Rhommell is not involved. Car is tuned by Joel from Driven in Singapore. He also orchestrate the build. Joel, being a Hondata and Crower dealer gave a lot of headstart for the blueprint because of the vast amount of information coming directly from these manufacturer.

As for asking for permission, No need to ask me. Car is not mine. nothing to do with me. Chris, I m sure Joel has no problem talking about the car with you in details :)

Thank god, i couldn't afford to do the conversion 2 years ago else, i will end up like advangarde with the K20 eg and go for race. But at time, our concentration was on MME and my mechs was reluctant to swap engines around for different races.

Did you race last year? If yes, which car were you driving? It is good to meet more friends during race event as happy family of motorsport enthuasist. :regular_smile:

I highly doubt there will be changes in Super Saloon regualtions as i heard lots of JPM Integra will be participating in Super Saloon and as usual regs will protect this guys.. :angry_smile:

Chris, i was the idiot with the EG k20:) I bought the car and realised they changed the rules. So no race for last year. dont know what i am going to it moving forward either. Maybe make it a timeattack vehicle.

I was in MME in 2006 with Joel as the team manager. We didnt do well either. LSD spiltted into half in the wet. We might have met before though.

No need to ask me. Car is not mine. nothing to do with me. Chris, I m sure Joel has no problem talking about the car with you in details :)

I contacted him for some part i ask him to source for my customer and he told me he is oversea in T. So didn't ask him anything about this built.

It would be good if me and someone else from the forum could drop by to see the built as well as get some pictures (nothing too specific to disclose trade secrets) to show to people here to help promo for advandgarde. Motorsport is a small industry here and it is good to help one another. :regular_smile:

I myself is very keen in K-Build, but like i said, i would personally save up to buy a DC5 or EP3 1st before venturing into such a build rather than dropping them into my DC2. hehe..

Chris, i was the idiot with the EG k20:) I bought the car and realised they changed the rules. So no race for last year. dont know what i am going to it moving forward either. Maybe make it a timeattack vehicle.

I was in MME in 2006 with Joel as the team manager. We didnt do well either. LSD spiltted into half in the wet. We might have met before though.

Ohhh... So you bought the K20-EG and not the workshop.. I was always told the workshop bought it.

And the EK you drove last year, i saw it lying in a workshop next to millenium last week. What happen to that car now? Is that yours too?

Ohhh... So you bought the K20-EG and not the workshop.. I was always told the workshop bought it.

And the EK you drove last year, i saw it lying in a workshop next to millenium last week. What happen to that car now? Is that yours too?

long story about who bought it :) there was a thin line of differentiation.

The EK belongs to the owner of X Factory, the exhaust shop next to millenium. He was one driver last year. The owner run will super 16 with it this year. But he cannot make it for April, most likely in June.

What i can say is...WOWW~!! :p who wanna go pay a visit to avantgarde?come..we go together n have tt session..heheh

Ehh no lah. Why so defensive :omg_smile: ? No what I meant was that I didn't know it was possible to to get like 300whp without ITBs or there was a 350whp K series. Take it easy bro..no pun intended!:embaressed_smile:

I just managed to get some time to search for K24 builds to share with you as promissed.

1. K24/K20 built in Denmark with ITB + k24 crank + Wiseco 14cc 15.7:1 + 110 oct gas to get 306whp and 304NM
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1548678&page=12

2. K24/K20 built in USA with Single Plenum IPS intake + Castilo Crank (stroke not reveal) + high compression pistons (but no spec reveal again) + basic head job with std size valves + IPS K10 cams + external oil pump + tuned with C14 race gas to get 363whp and 255ft/lb
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1880928&page=1

3. K24/K20 built in USA with 307whp with IPS intake also but restroke kit to 2.6L. Search many times but can't find this built on the internet now.

TheGame, you look into the 2nd built with 363whp. It says there that they tested once exceeds 300whp the std K20A-R pump will not be able to keep up hence crank failure. Don't know how true it is but just info to share with you.

Guys,

After having sometime searching for this thread and going through them, the two guys listed above making over 300whp all using race gas for tuning hence possible very high ignition with high compression to get this value.

After many thoughts, I got to say, TheGame, Advangarde, did an impressive job here to make a 300whp that runs on pump gas that can be street driven! :shocked:

So tumbs up to you guys in making this happen in here. :regular_smile:

loi song's k26 dc2 timeattack track car is here
http://nwp4life.zeroforum.com/zerothread?id=4099&page=1

page 2,3,4 should have some extensive close up pic of the engine.

his 9k rpm dyno
http://videos.streetfire.net/video/98f7919c-1f03-4d5d-bf0d-9853017d7e4d.htm

if you are a fanatic honda-tuning magazine , most of his
customers JDMMMMMMMMMMM cars are in here, the EF is yummy
SportCarMotion.com

godspeed

"you bloody need to get yourself an EF man. i know youre a keen admirer of the JDM EF.. hahahaha."

hahaha.. EF king has spoken.. :P

-peace-

Chris, the 2nd k24 is targetting 360bhp not whp. It has to be road driven.
Btw, credits has to be given to Joel from Driven who made all these possible. He tuned the car and provided the workshop with all technical information from Hondata and Crower.

I just managed to get some time to search for K24 builds to share with you as promissed.

1. K24/K20 built in Denmark with ITB + k24 crank + Wiseco 14cc 15.7:1 + 110 oct gas to get 306whp and 304NM
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1548678&page=12

2. K24/K20 built in USA with Single Plenum IPS intake + Castilo Crank (stroke not reveal) + high compression pistons (but no spec reveal again) + basic head job with std size valves + IPS K10 cams + external oil pump + tuned with C14 race gas to get 363whp and 255ft/lb
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1880928&page=1

3. K24/K20 built in USA with 307whp with IPS intake also but restroke kit to 2.6L. Search many times but can't find this built on the internet now.

TheGame, you look into the 2nd built with 363whp. It says there that they tested once exceeds 300whp the std K20A-R pump will not be able to keep up hence crank failure. Don't know how true it is but just info to share with you.

Guys,

After having sometime searching for this thread and going through them, the two guys listed above making over 300whp all using race gas for tuning hence possible very high ignition with high compression to get this value.

After many thoughts, I got to say, TheGame, Advangarde, did an impressive job here to make a 300whp that runs on pump gas that can be street driven! :shocked:

So tumbs up to you guys in making this happen in here. :regular_smile:

Chris, the 2nd k24 is targetting 360bhp not whp. It has to be road driven.
Btw, credits has to be given to Joel from Driven who made all these possible. He tuned the car and provided the workshop with all technical information from Hondata and Crower.

oopppsss... How can i miss out my good friend, Joel from Driven... :_: Good job Joel..