6" woofer driver

ryucky81

hi all.

can recommend me 6" woofer to me? need boot space for my mpv. me just need boom boom for pop songs only.

thanks and regards.

6" woofer ar..walauee...hard la brother...u using mpv summo...big space...u need atleast single 10" la.....if not then u get a nice and good quality midbass lor....the want at ur front door wan...it can produce bass also but must with the help of a amp lor..hope this will help u...:)

MPV so besar.. what you all worried about? Stick in a 12" or 15" with 1.5 cubic ft box or 2 CubFt box la! Can get all the booms you want bro! Or get two small 10" ones. The best brands to look out for in my own opinion is JL, JBL, Eclipse, Blaupunkt (velocity), Onyx.

Go for a 10" minimum.....6" woofers dont do any justice at all. Honestly, you would get used to the woofer being in the boot and sooner or later you will just learn to live with it being there and taking up space. a 12" would be ideal but a decent 10" is ok too.

What MPV are you driving?

i read MAG R from HK. Porsche using six 5" focals to act as subwoofer.
coz it got no boot at all.

that should be the focal utopia 5ws....

meant to play lower midbass
some put them a few units together as sub bass

if i remember correctly
the owner is using 2 or 3 focals
at the rear panel
running free air

me driving Estima. sometime balik kampung need boot space, that y thinking put sub infront. me oso thinking put 2 to 4 pcs 6.5" in bot then drive by JBL BP600.1

Mohawk good? fren recommend Macrom he said goo bass, any commend?

thanks and regards

artnet said:
i read MAG R from HK. Porsche using six 5" focals to act as subwoofer.
coz it got no boot at all.
5" focal x 6 in a small long sealed box. it is arrange inline.
and the front is facing inward the box.

ryucky81 said:
me driving Estima. sometime balik kampung need boot space, that y thinking put sub infront. me oso thinking put 2 to 4 pcs 6.5" in bot then drive by JBL BP600.1

Mohawk good? fren recommend Macrom he said goo bass, any commend?

thanks and regards

My personal opinion is to go for Onyx, Blaupunkt Velocity, Eclipse and Peerless. At least 12" sub. 600.1 is a good monoblck I think there's a forummer selling it dirt cheap. Grab while u can! Btw, 600.1 maybe a tad bit too powerful for most 8" or smaller. So if you're gonna go small, don't use this 600.1.

But realistically and more fairly, go test out the subs urself and be the judge of whether to buy it or not. Like it = buy it.