Pls help. Where to install woofer???

Dear sifus and fellow icers...

I am thinking abt getting a 7 seater mid size mpv and is now wondering how to install 10" or 12" woofers without sacrificing space? Thinks like if i need space and lowered the 3 row, the woofer would not be in the way.:hmmmm:

Btw.... wat's the value for money mid-end touch screen dvd player in the market?? Will this touchs-screen dvd players produce quality sound like the single dics players??

Thanks in advance for all your inputs..... :wink:

Cheers...

just get a 10" sub in a 1 cu ft box, should take up much space, anyway u can still keep stuff on top of the box, it can still take lot of weight.

mid end double din dvd monitor will be the taiwan/china ones, quality of music will be same to single disc players around 400-800 for example.

you can try soundgateway... we can do custom fibrework your woofer to your interior panel for space saving....we've also got many ice products.... main brands here is pioneer, kenwood, panasonic, phoenix gold (usa), rainbow(germany), audio developement(italy) and america sound... we also do custom fabrication according to your taste and requirements.. we're located in kelana jaya next to the kelana jaya police station... the address is...

Soundgateway sdn.bhd.
A-G-02,JALAN SS6/5B,
DATARAN GLOMAC KELANA JAYA,
47801 PETALING JAYA,
SELANGOR D.E

or you can visit our new branch its at...

SOUNDGATEWAY KUCHAI SDN. BHD
No22,JALAN KUCHAI MAJU 1,
OFF JALANJ KUCHAI LAMA,
58200 KUALA LUMPUR

P/S: Do email us at [email protected] for further inquiries...tq

Are you getting the Nissan Grand Livina? :)
If don't care about spare tyre, can probably use that space for custom fibreglass sub box :P

mayb is the influence frm hypertune.... is saw a couple of nice units like Sony, JVC (with reverse camera), Escplise and Alpine. Which of this gives good sound reproduction after all the driver (which is me) wont b watv\ching the dvd often??

abt the woofers and amp to drive it, can be b mounted on the rear door, the door where one open to get the spare tyre??

If you always open the rear door to get stuff that's stored there, wouldn't the opening and closing put some stress on the components (amp&sub) ?
I used Sony, Kenwood and Alpine brand HU before, I would have to say Alpine sounds best (of course).

Never tried eclipse or JVC.