JL audio subwoofer user

angeldeservetosleep

i jz want to ask some question here to W3V3 user. is there any problem for this woofer to play long period for SPL song like dance, RnB or something? coz i read somewhere that this woofer cannot tahan for long period as the cone easily to get heat up. plus this woofer is single voice coil. since im universal user, im afraid that this wud effect my SQ later on... hopes u guys can helps me

as long as you power them correctly and have your gain checked... i dun think there is a problem...

JL is one of the subs that could take a lot of abuse for me... powered a W3V2 with 1200w rms time and the sub is still dancing til today...

yeah, could be feeding it with clipping signal thats why sub got fried.....

yupe....distortion kills speakers like detonation kills engines.

the oldest woofer that i have, a lousy 12" kenwood and a 10" newer kenwood( still old type) is bouncing till today. play it right n it will last..

this thing happen when i was using temporary HU (DEH 7150)... jz changed back into my HU recently...
previously i was using infinity reference (old model) 2 ch 300RMS bridged power up single woofer only. gain up for 1/3 power and 50hz (amp setting). i just feel like the sound not as same as before. sound better but the sound kinda have slightly lil vibrates sound. i listen to woofer directly, the sound is noticeably from woofer. im using ported box 3/4inch mdf box. forgot the size.
then now im changing into magnat monoblock 300rms also... sound better, milder and more accurate sound but the vibrate sound still there...
when i off everything, i try to knock a lil at the con, sound like crack ed... im afraid dat jz the end of my woofer life...