* * * 6 Signal Lighting * * *

dudes, sorry for my stupidity.... but i dono how to open the fender signal light lar to run the wire.... sorry arr... dont flame me.... HOw arr ?? :(

AXXel,

Okie... i got tis tips frm some workshop...
If u read ur manual... it will ask u to wrap the tip of screw-driver (flat type) wif cloth then juz jack in and pop it up.
But tis will seriously damage the outer cap and u may then need superglue :(
However, wat u need is a long screw-driver / metal long ruler....
When u open the driver / passenger door, u look thru the opening towards the fender from ur door... U can then see your fender light...
Now... wif the long ruler / screwdriver, press / push on the stopper or clip and walla..... ur fender light will pop open... then juz remove it :)

szekeiemme:
it's actually the small light (before you switch on your headlights) located within the headlights. It's a much smaller bulb compare to your headlights. Usually rated at 5Watt.

hope it help :P

Indecided:

Bro... exactly. That's the light i want to have it ON juz like normally ppl do.
Below is an attach disgram on what I did and the outcome appeared.
I hope it gives a better idea or etc.

Thanks B)

Cheers
-edlim.

Thanks for the tip edlim.... :) and now i must go hunt for my long metal ruler.. heheh dono where i put it... :P

bro....

no need ruler oso can....
u know.... those long fixed head spannar....
coz it's long and the tip... can be said considerably ok to "cucuk"
jadi ord.... remember... too sharp object used can damanged your car paint body
and hence lead to corrosion... :(

cheers....

bro ksgoh,

U managed to get it work...
***Sob sob***
I place a diode on the signal light +ve
Now it does not short back the signal...
Indicator, frt and rear signal not activated.
But when filcking the signal... okie...
Signal blinking... but damn... it does not blink...

Aiya.... now scratching my head....
how those ppl get it work...
Sob sob ;)

Cheers

your diode is probably cutting the flow of the electricity in the wrong way :D try switching.

otherwise u can always try my method..3 relays and some wiring. but works good.

Actually, i think all the SIFU here misunderstand my question la..

POINT 1.) When u started ur car n on ur head lamp, the signal doesn't ON.
POINT 2.) There is a switch for u to ON all the 6 Signals lights.

Get wat is mean? The workmanship in KL is around RM60 to do it..
:)

bro KeonG,

Yes, i know ur meaning. U would like to have all ON.
By having the switch OFF, the 6 signal all OFF and signalling work as normal.
However, when u activate it, will it still blink? Or remain static - ON always?

What me trying to achieve is juz to blink the side fender light as normally wat ppl did.

But i juz cant. I duplicate the same process on a Kancil and it work just fine. No extra thing needed only one wire connection parking light to +ve of the fender light.
For my wira, can't, it just shorted. I place a diode to prevent back-flow. It work (didn't shorted all signal) but it didn't simulate what i did on kancil. When signaling, the fender light remain ON. It suppost to blink when the signal triggered (opposite flow) but nop. Nothing happen.

Attached is the Diode wiring.

Cheers :(

Bro edlim,

Can u figure how to solve the blinking problem if i want it to blink? Thx!

already done Do It My Self hehehehe... the result is great.... Thank You Very much to all of you

Hmmm.......Connects the +ve from parking lamp to the fender signals. Last time i did that on my wira, but Booooffffff, my fuse burnt.....Why ah? Don't dare to do it again.

My question is....why some people's fuse will burn, some not?

i just follow the colour that my fren gave it to me. at the side signal there is 1 pair wire (brown and green or black and green) cut the brown or black and connect wire to the green wire at the pilot lamp. No need to cut at the pilot lamp.

http://www.geocities.com/morraza/lampusenja.jpg

Kirby, if you do it that way, you will lost the fender signal boh.

U cut the black/brown wire on the fender signal, then where the supply is suppose to come from?

Originally posted by Supachip@Mar 3 2005, 10:21
Kirby, if you do it that way, you will lost the fender signal boh.
i have done that to a few cars.... i dunno which is + or - just follow the colour. and its succesfull.