4k turbokit...

20vturbo

i was offered rm1800 for changing my 4k system to efi,plus banana manifold and one turbo from diesel engine. no intercooler and one additional injector. the price include all labour charge and hoses and additional cost. the kit can boost 15psi with some modification to the clutch and axle, or if just pasang can boost 10psi.

do u think it's worth it? 1.3 turbo.... :huh:

go get yourself a cheap intercooler irst ... before upping the boost ...

can d 4k withstand the turbo charging? with the amount of $ u're investing, it might be feasible to add abit for a full transplant?

4k engine really can stand that kind of boost? :huh: if can i also want to try lor.. unless can know whats the result, the power, the price seems kinda steep until you can justify the performance gain... :unsure:

if everything is forged then 15psi should be no prob lar... but..

OHV turbo also feel strange ler.. india's TATA pickup truck use OHV turbo right?

interesting :huh: guess d efi is from an Australia 4K engine hmmm....... nice man
somemore turbo :ph34r: garang man ur car later :lol:

i was shocked also to hear it. wiring and inlet manifold ecu all from toyota,dunno which model.turbocharger from toyota diesel. he said done a few cars with this setup in k.k already. one was a ke30.test with mivec and beat the mivec. i ask him berapa hp estimate, he said if boost 15 psi around 190hp... :unsure:

when i need for $ , i will said i help u mod for 1.5k ... in tailand ppl boost 4k-T 20psi.. win VR4..
jk jk

ya lor..maybe lah..hmmmm,that's why i ask. but still the best option for ke70 is 4a series...

Originally posted by 20vturbo@Mar 1 2005, 07:57
i was shocked also to hear it. wiring and inlet manifold ecu all from toyota,dunno which model.turbocharger from toyota diesel. he said done a few cars with this setup in k.k already. one was a ke30.test with mivec and beat the mivec. i ask him berapa hp estimate, he said if boost 15 psi around 190hp... :unsure:
gearbox can tahan meh? K50 wor.. or use other gearbox? and how about the fuel consumption? 4K already scary the fuel consumption in the city...