alamak must type something here~~
Lol, why you reply in this method?
Plug and play fuel tank eh? So, just use screws, nuts and all that to hold it in?
Your maintenance is high is probably because of V6 (a lot of parts are like twice compared to inline engines) plus the fact that your car is somewhat on the rare side. Parts probably not easy to source and the ones who are selling knows that well. They probably dare to chop you because they know you don't have much other choices. One thing I like about V6 would be the nice sound it makes. Haven't heard before Mitsubishi V6 sound yet but heard before VQ35DE sound with aftermarket exhaust... Damn nice...
About the crash thing in old cars, I rather not think about that. The trouble of finding replacement parts and the higher risk of injury due to lower safety standards compared to newer car. But hey, you can't say new cars are relatively safe. Takata airbags anyone? hahaha. Plus the fact that the chassis is old, a crash will probably did more harm to the chassis rigidity more than what I am worried about my self, lol... Nowadays, I'm always looking at very old cars like those made in 70s... But I don't think I financially or mentally prepared to own one... Sourcing for parts is a headache and I don't think I like the idea of having the car waiting for parts to come despite I have the cash in hand....
Huh? Rear section guna balik? What to do with the rear part of the drivetrain? I mean the rear differential and driveshaft stuff. I know the front part needs to be retained since FWD. But the rear parts?
My halfcut 93T, yup gearbox is lock during swapping.
Really want ford focus. Tak tahan hutang....
Which Ford Focus? RS? 4G93T not bad what.

I tested my friend's VDO 4G15 Wira before and that car feels slightly slower than mine... So, I thought my car was normal...