4g91 or 4g93?

hehe.. actually GB different is base on the gear ratio, if got LSD better la but not important for me anymore since I am not a Genting kaki anymore or corner kaki already since old man liao driving an Auto family car.. but triple plated clutch a hell big no for me:burnout:

hmm yep thats true... usually these performance oriented boxes shorter ratios....

hehe nowadays, auto cars now shift fast as hell. manuals got no chance to keep up!

FD Civic? I foresee in future that car will just be like how those EG and EK be like today. Engine swaps, manual gearbox, loud VTEC sounds... A good platform to start modding.

they are already doing it.... alll that k20 swapping.... only 'disadvantage' compared to the older eg is the weight.... eg's are god dammit light. have sat in a k20 swapped eg, god it was twitchy and had no grip. am sure the k20-r's had a lsd equiped box but that thing could not track straight... i suspect the owner is a madman....

yes, in penang. can see those 8th gen civic FD. Look nice with exterior upgrade. More powerful kut ?:driver:
my good fren bought fd first batch, sell off years ago....now pressball. Demand is high now.

hmm yep thats true... usually these performance oriented boxes shorter ratios....

hehe nowadays, auto cars now shift fast as hell. manuals got no chance to keep up!

they are already doing it.... alll that k20 swapping.... only 'disadvantage' compared to the older eg is the weight.... eg's are god dammit light. have sat in a k20 swapped eg, god it was twitchy and had no grip. am sure the k20-r's had a lsd equiped box but that thing could not track straight... i suspect the owner is a madman....

Is not about manual being able to keep up or what. More of a fun feeling kind of thing to drive manual, hahaha. No point having something that goes really fast but is boring to drive. I don't know but to me, is more about fun in driving than speed.

K20A type R swapping is already being done few years ago. Getting more common as FD ages. I've even seen some FD for sale here converted to K24 block with K20A type R head. My friend who owned a FD2R told me that standard FD chassis differs in many things compared to type R. Not possible to do a full conversion. Said even suspension and front bumper from FD2R can't plug and play in normal FD.

Here is a K24 on normal FD...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=426364

yes, in penang. can see those 8th gen civic FD. Look nice with exterior upgrade. More powerful kut ?:driver:
my good fren bought fd first batch, sell off years ago....now pressball. Demand is high now.

Hard to believe that the car is actually 10 years old now. Still looks modern and nice even beside the latest FC Civic turbo. I guess cars don't change drastically as electronic devices... Imagine, trying to compare a mobile phone from 10 years ago with something from today, hahahaha.

Wira look also not bad. If proton revive wira.
Sure no stock. lol...less missing too.

Wira look also not bad. If proton revive wira.
Sure no stock. lol...less missing too.

Er, in my opinion, Inspira is like the new generation of Wira because it is also based on a Lancer and both can be converted to Evolution version...

Looking at Proton today, they seemed to focus less on performance now....

Er, in my opinion, Inspira is like the new generation of Wira because it is also based on a Lancer and both can be converted to Evolution version...

Looking at Proton today, they seemed to focus less on performance now....

Those days re-brand only, now is own, so different loh......:smokin:

Is not about manual being able to keep up or what. More of a fun feeling kind of thing to drive manual, hahaha. No point having something that goes really fast but is boring to drive. I don't know but to me, is more about fun in driving than speed.

K20A type R swapping is already being done few years ago. Getting more common as FD ages. I've even seen some FD for sale here converted to K24 block with K20A type R head. My friend who owned a FD2R told me that standard FD chassis differs in many things compared to type R. Not possible to do a full conversion. Said even suspension and front bumper from FD2R can't plug and play in normal FD.

Here is a K24 on normal FD...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=426364

yep ur friend is right, there are some differences to the chassis itself. applies to most of these 'high performance' variants of these cars unless even the standard models are sports cars. k24 same like those b20 conversions, same idea :biggrin: more torque but usually redline not as skyhigh

Even without LSD, if want 4WD need both front and rear, including fuel tank, if not, long shaft no place to go to the rear.....lol

Fuel tank? Need to relocate to accommodate the rear differential is it? Actually, I've seen people selling Evo Wira, Satria and they write there 4WD fuel tank. What is the benefit of using 4WD fuel tank? I think they are running 2WD as well...

Those days re-brand only, now is own, so different loh......:smokin:

Still rebranding. Suzuki Ertiga based Proton MPV coming out soon. :biggrin:

But I actually liked the idea of rebranding. Like Wira and Inspira. Can actually use performance parts from Japan if you want.... As for their own design like Preve, parts choice will be limited.

yep ur friend is right, there are some differences to the chassis itself. applies to most of these 'high performance' variants of these cars unless even the standard models are sports cars. k24 same like those b20 conversions, same idea :biggrin: more torque but usually redline not as skyhigh

But normally, I thought the chassis design is same but my friend said FD2R and FD normal is different. I know cars like EG hatch had the same design with the highest variant Civic SiR except that SiR had a reinforced chassis.

From 4g91/93 to LSD and now to Honda stuff! :biggrin:

ZTH culture. Everything seems interrelated. :biggrin:

Fuel tank? Need to relocate to accommodate the rear differential is it? Actually, I've seen people selling Evo Wira, Satria and they write there 4WD fuel tank. What is the benefit of using 4WD fuel tank? I think they are running 2WD as well...

2WD use 4Wd tank is of no use. 4WD tank design to let the long shaft run to the rear......lol:biggrin:

My friend's EG probably sounds louder than trumpet exhaust because he din't use muffler. Just direct piping until rear exit.

ask your friend go to highway drive like 100km with 110km/h, make sure that you wear ear plug if you follow him.. after get down from car, the feeling like just out from propeller aeroplane.. lol...:nurse::nurse::driver::driver:

Dont forget my friend.. the world fastest car now is Auto transmission man:biggrin::biggrin:

From 4g91/93 to LSD and now to Honda stuff! :biggrin:

now go to fuel tank:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::driver: :driver: :driver::driver: :burnout: :burnout: :burnout: :burnout:

2WD use 4Wd tank is of no use. 4WD tank design to let the long shaft run to the rear......lol:biggrin:

That means those people who sell their Satria or Wira Evo with 4WD fuel tank is just installing more than what is needed by their car.

ask your friend go to highway drive like 100km with 110km/h, make sure that you wear ear plug if you follow him.. after get down from car, the feeling like just out from propeller aeroplane.. lol...:nurse::nurse::driver::driver:

Dont forget my friend.. the world fastest car now is Auto transmission man:biggrin::biggrin:

now go to fuel tank:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::driver: :driver: :driver::driver: :burnout: :burnout: :burnout: :burnout:

He drives his EG daily to work in KL area last time. But too bad few months ago, his car got stolen and everything stripped off although it is found a day later. No more car mods for him now.

benefit? :listen: technically its smaller so owners cannot fill sampai kereta too berat. i seen some run the pipe through that section tho seems alittle strange and not worth the work

But I actually liked the idea of rebranding. Like Wira and Inspira. Can actually use performance parts from Japan if you want.... As for their own design like Preve, parts choice will be limited.
i completely agree...... id rather buy a rebrand (assuming they didnt fiddle with it and screw it up) than buy their potongs (no offence to potong, some of their cars are decent, but the engines.....urgh)

But normally, I thought the chassis design is same but my friend said FD2R and FD normal is different. I know cars like EG hatch had the same design with the highest variant Civic SiR except that SiR had a reinforced chassis.
once you start owning the car, then start to korek korek info on em, fuyoh u will find that alot of them are quite diferent. usually in unexpected ways......

hehehhee

That means those people who sell their Satria or Wira Evo with 4WD fuel tank is just installing more than what is needed by their car.

Can boast....my car got 4WD..................................fuel tank......hhahhahahhahahhahahhahahhaha:rofl:

Modifying fuel tank seems to be a risky job. A friend of mine who had a family business that deals with car bodywork repairs like welding and knocking. Those what chinese call as 'makat' shop. He said once a customer came to his shop with a KE70 then ask his shop to modify or weld the fuel tank or something. His shop din't do it because he said that was a crazy idea. What if the sparks from welding ignited the fuel inside the tank.

I always support Japanese tech, so I support rebadged Japanese cars instead of fully malaysian made. At least I know the engineers who engineered the engine, gearbox, chassis and everything else came from an experienced company like Mitsubishi or Toyota or Daihatsu... They know what they are doing for decades and they should be proven to work fine. I'm still doubting local engineering to come up with an engine 100% made by themselves. But most importantly, the ability to share JDM parts straight from Japan. :biggrin:

I agree with you on once you start to own a car, you will dig more info about it. Before I owned Wira, I was just mostly talking crap or just very basic stuff based on theory. Well, I think I still do now but it was better than before.

I consider owning an old car is a good thing for me compared to a completely new car. Because old cars occasionally have parts breaking down there and there, I am able to learn more about cars. How things work, what are the symptoms of failure, parts price, the location of the parts and how they look like. If I got a new car, I will probably know only learn one thing which is basic engine oil change service. Of course, for the non car guys, they will definitely prefer a new car and have less hassle. Call me crazy but I actually viewed the problems that I face in my car positively. I treat them as a lesson for me to learn more about my car and car maintenance. To learn with a price. But at the same time, a new car needs monthly installments too. :biggrin:

Can boast....my car got 4WD..................................fuel tank......hhahhahahhahahhahahhahahhaha:rofl:

Another thing. What is this 4WD gearbox locked to 2WD? Does it mean that the whole transfer shaft with the rear differential is also equipped into the car but locked to 2WD or just chop off the rear part of the 4WD system and left the front part of the gearbox?

Modifying fuel tank seems to be a risky job. A friend of mine who had a family business that deals with car bodywork repairs like welding and knocking. Those what chinese call as 'makat' shop. He said once a customer came to his shop with a KE70 then ask his shop to modify or weld the fuel tank or something. His shop din't do it because he said that was a crazy idea. What if the sparks from welding ignited the fuel inside the tank.
actually, wira case, noneedd to weld, just plug and play, deswai its easy for em

I always support Japanese tech, so I support rebadged Japanese cars instead of fully malaysian made. At least I know the engineers who engineered the engine, gearbox, chassis and everything else came from an experienced company like Mitsubishi or Toyota or Daihatsu... They know what they are doing for decades and they should be proven to work fine. I'm still doubting local engineering to come up with an engine 100% made by themselves. But most importantly, the ability to share JDM parts straight from Japan. :biggrin:

actually before i decided upon my old junk jepunis car, i was seriously considering mainly european cars, the clk230, e36, 156, fiat coupe hehehe but.... after pikiring for a loooong time.... not so easy to jaga (the e36 and clk are actually not too bad but the 2 italians can be nuts)

*but to be totally honest, so far, my junk sushi car's maintenance costs are actually on the higher side (maybe i got chopped or whateverlah :biggrin:)... told myself if this v6 fails~~ will probably have to throw alot of money transplanting in an evo in, in some ways, should be easier to jaga.... or maybe a 6a13 since the demand for that is apparently super low *

I agree with you on once you start to own a car, you will dig more info about it. Before I owned Wira, I was just mostly talking crap or just very basic stuff based on theory. Well, I think I still do now but it was better than before.

I consider owning an old car is a good thing for me compared to a completely new car. Because old cars occasionally have parts breaking down there and there, I am able to learn more about cars. How things work, what are the symptoms of failure, parts price, the location of the parts and how they look like. If I got a new car, I will probably know only learn one thing which is basic engine oil change service. Of course, for the non car guys, they will definitely prefer a new car and have less hassle. Call me crazy but I actually viewed the problems that I face in my car positively. I treat them as a lesson for me to learn more about my car and car maintenance. To learn with a price. But at the same time, a new car needs monthly installments too. :biggrin:

muahahaha come to the dark side~~ get old junks.... personally bought an old car for 4 reasons. 1)a worried i will crash the bugger... old car, i lose alot less (fair enough thats assuming i survive, but given that i have suddenly become extremely courteous on the road, probably not something that will be happening). 2)new car depreciation.... hati sakit....:bawling:. 3)same like you, used car = i can learn more...haha (as well as swap out broken bits with fancier stuff). 4)noo warranty to get in my way incase i want to do stuff to it

Another thing. What is this 4WD gearbox locked to 2WD? Does it mean that the whole transfer shaft with the rear differential is also equipped into the car but locked to 2WD or just chop off the rear part of the 4WD system and left the front part of the gearbox?

usually no shaft so they machine a plate to blank off that section. rear section just guna balik shj

alamak must type something here~~

My halfcut 93T, yup gearbox is lock during swapping.
Really want ford focus. Tak tahan hutang....