4G91 Gang..

so should i go for MUT tuning??
my FC kindda high...
full tank RM75 get 350km onli...
i got go n test pick up a bit la....

trying to get top speed and better FC...
sifussss...please comment wat to be done n oso the price...
thanks...

calvin9683 said:
sifusssss...
wat kindda tuning should i do to my car???

i send my car to one mechanic today...
he dunno use wat machine...
connect a few wire to my engine....
then got one wire clip on the spark plug cable one...must clip on the 1st one...
then he read the rpm readings on the machine...
shows 1300++ but then my rpm meter onli showing around 900...
then he told me my wiring got prob...wtf??

then he adjust timing...use dunno some flashing light n shine on the timing belt there n adjust sumthing on the opposite side of the timing belt...

dun feel any diff on my car though...
but then dunno top speed la...coz din test...
wasted 30bucks...damn...

bring my fren along...he oso did tuning for his car...his is carb...got show the % of the fuel somemore...then the mech go n adjust..mine he din even test...izzit onli for carb??...sigh...
maybe he was adjusting the ignition timing.
i guess ur car is auto tranny?:_:

tajulsans said:
hahaha, dont tell me u expect alota horsie increase from changing plug ler.. not really the case ler.. the increase if any is too small, dont think our butt dyno is sensitive enough to even feel anything..
maybe can reduce some f.c?:_:
juz kidding.

calvin9683 said:
nope...
mine is a manual...

30 bucks sure cheap than mine.. last week i go for MUT at 50 bucks..
I ask da pomen to adjust my timing during da a/c turn on coz little sluggish at low rpm.. Then ok.. FC quite good.. but some problem about my ECU.. Da igniton timing to low only 3-4 degree..
I think ur car got wiring prob coz both da rpm is same maa..
Mine is manual too..
Calvin..
wat ur ECU code??

4g91 carb does any1 know mech how 2 tune it??
cos my car jus did transplant n the carb got alot of wire haven attach
n he suggest me change 4g15 carb..
wat do u guys think...

half_lif3
Yup original 4G91 carb lots of wire, becoz it have its own electronic control. To use this carb we have to simplified it.. so, many wires will not be use. 4G15 carb can be use.

let's say if i wana remain my 4g91 ori carb
where could i found a tuner that tune 4 me?..or it is kenot tune according to my bawah pokok mech?
cos the carb now giving me prob tat kenot on air cond...rpm too high...etc etc...
if it can tune than i wont change to 4g15 carb

My mechanic here can tune the ori Carb.. but sometimes depends.. maybe the carb is not in good conditions that is why gave u problem. Btw.. where r u from?

alvin24 said:
Aiks... cannot be kua... I remember last time my 4G91 can whack city... no problem... even 1.7 civics also can whack no problem... =Þ

Then my car need to see doctor oledi.:regular_smile:

Anyone please advise,

Recommended change to 240cc injector or add FPR?, after minor mod. Which one better or they will serve different purpose. Please enlighten.

Thkz in advance.

wah.. Wily quiet la today.. I got some info like this.. just share..

Traffic Summon Charges in Malaysia

Price quoted below are nett without further discount, bargaining are subject to price increase without further notice.

Speeding: Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 demerit points.
Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 demerit points.
Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 demerit points.
Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = $200 + 12 demerit points + Court.
Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = $200 + 18 demerit points + Court.
Exceeding 61km/h = $200 + 24 demerit points + Court.

If you want to be a hero and fight the court case yourself, and you lose, you pay the court charges yourself, which will add up to your fine. I guess the court charges is at least $200 and above.

Careless driving = $150 + 6 demerit Points.
Inconsiderate Driving = $170 + 9 Demerit Points + Court.
Dangerous Driving = $200 + 24 Demerit Points +! Court + Vehicle Compounded.
Illegal Racing = $200 + Vehicle Confiscate + Court.
Fail to put Seat Belt = $120 + 3 demerit points.
Crossing Double White lines = $130 + 4 points.
Phone and Drive = $200 + 12 demerit point + Phone Confiscate.

Do not hold your handphone in your hand when you drive even with loud speaker or ear piece.

Drink Driving (first offence.) = Up to $5000 Fine and, or Jail Term + License Suspended + Court.
2nd time offence = Jail term + Fine + Court.

Making an illegal U Turn when there's no U-Turn sign = $70 .

Fail to Signal when changing lanes = $70 .

Driving at night without headlights or taillights switch on after 7pm = $30 .

No Number Plate = $70.

Obstructed Number Plate = $70.

Obscured Number Plate = $70.

Number Plate Of Unapproved Type = $70 .< /FONT>

Demerit Point system :

Let's say you have 0 point on 1st January 2005, and you committed the offence of Failing to Put on Seat Belt.
So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for 1 Year.

If during this 1 year you have no demerit points offence at all, your 3 demerit points will be gone on 1/1/2006.

But, if during this one year, From 1/1/2005- 1/1/2006, you committed another offence with demerit points, your very first offence will be extended for another year until 1/1/2007.

For more information on demerit points (Kejara) go to
http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/kuatkuasa08.htm

dareMAX said:

Anyone please advise,

Recommended change to 240cc injector or add FPR?, after minor mod. Which one better or they will serve different purpose. Please enlighten.

Thkz in advance.

240cc from 1.6 rite.. Sure can be used coz ur FC only little bit diff like mine.. u are using stock TB arr??.. Nowaday I'm using 1.8 injector lagi.. and for detail u ask around..

dareMAX said:

Anyone please advise,

Thkz in advance.
1.6 injector is a no no.. somebody have tried before using 1.6 injector and turns out burning mixture too lean, may lead to kaboom block.. Adj FPR is a wiser choice imho.. u can increase or reduce in marginal increament..

Guys.. fyi..
blow my tranny on Saturday nite sprint.. the effect of to much grip on the tarmac provide by fully slick tyre.. resulting me loosing to Satria 1.6 single cam

tajulsans said:
1.6 injector is a no no.. somebody have tried before using 1.6 injector and turns out burning mixture too lean, may lead to kaboom block.. Adj FPR is a wiser choice imho.. u can increase or reduce in marginal increament..
I feel my car a bit too lean, please read below and enlighten me. Thkz.:)

!!4G91!! said:
240cc from 1.6 rite.. Sure can be used coz ur FC only little bit diff like mine.. u are using stock TB arr??.. Nowaday I'm using 1.8 injector lagi.. and for detail u ask around..

I'm using bigger inlet manifold + 60mm TB, now Air are too much. Bumper 2 bumper drive not so smooth, need to floor more a bit. Now oni pick up very satisfy, but after 140km climbs are bad.

4G91!!, dunno the 1.6 size. Saw many here selling GTi 240cc. Did you check your A/F ratio after change to 1.8 injector? Whats the reading before and after? I guess inlet manifold & TB size will also affect the AFR reading.:)

To all dearest sifus and members,

I'm new here oso wif this 4G91 engine and need lots and lots to get experience and knowledge wif u all.

Seems you all very friendly and tak lokek to share knowledge & experience, that's y i register inside this forum. So, i hope can get more from you all when i i experience this engine myself next week.

Thanks in advance.

dareMAX said:
I feel my car a bit too lean, please read below and enlighten me. Thkz.:)

I'm using bigger inlet manifold + 60mm TB, now Air are too much. Bumper 2 bumper drive not so smooth, need to floor more a bit. Now oni pick up very satisfy, but after 140km climbs are bad.

4G91!!, dunno the 1.6 size. Saw many here selling GTi 240cc.
Did you check your A/F ratio after change to 1.8 injector? Whats the reading before and after? I guess inlet manifold & TB size will also affect the AFR reading.:)

i'm not using AFR n now my engine running on stock TB n manifold.. i'm using 1.8 inj cause my ignition timing not so good so da mech give me try his inj.. I dont have any exsperiences about change to large TB or inlet manifold.. mayb u can ask ijoe who's have a lot of experiences..