4G91 Gang..

bosz_77 said:
To all dearest sifus and members,

I'm new here oso wif this 4G91 engine and need lots and lots to get experience and knowledge wif u all.

Seems you all very friendly and tak lokek to share knowledge & experience, that's y i register inside this forum. So, i hope can get more from you all when i i experience this engine myself next week.

Thanks in advance.

Welcome..
Welcome..
Welcome..
Welcome..
ya which part of johor arr??

u can use mivec or gti 240cc injector if u had done lots of mod....but if the internal of ur car is stil remain original.....ill advised....dun do it....done it b4...use ori u can feel the power again...now ur car like 2 sluggish....kenot lari like tat wan....try changing again....and compare......

ayell said:
Welcome to 4G91 Gang, bosz_77.. which part of Johor are you from?

Ayell,

I'm fr Kota Tinggi. Must be ramai members fr Johore here... Waa mesti syiokk nie.

Just A Piece Of Mine Experience, I Had Change My Inlet Manifold To Vr4 One & The Tb To V6 One, Can Feel Immediately Effect Where The Oil Pedal Become Very Light Not Like Last Time Need To Push More To Accelerate.

Last Week Went To Sepang Drag Battle, Had Rev My Car Till Max, Easily Up To 160km/h But Slowly Go Up Till 175km/m Then Got A Turbo Car Infront Bloking Me.
Fxxx 3 Seg Turbo Buli Me After That, They Thought I Want To Play With Em...aihh...i Oledi Know I Can't & I'm Not Purposely Chasing Them 1, Coz My Fren Infront So Just Pressing Harder To Catch Up...

alexlimbk said:
Just A Piece Of Mine Experience, I Had Change My Inlet Manifold To Vr4 One & The Tb To V6 One, Can Feel Immediately Effect Where The Oil Pedal Become Very Light Not Like Last Time Need To Push More To Accelerate.

Last Week Went To Sepang Drag Battle, Had Rev My Car Till Max, Easily Up To 160km/h But Slowly Go Up Till 175km/m Then Got A Turbo Car Infront Bloking Me.
Fxxx 3 Seg Turbo Buli Me After That, They Thought I Want To Play With Em...aihh...i Oledi Know I Can't & I'm Not Purposely Chasing Them 1, Coz My Fren Infront So Just Pressing Harder To Catch Up...

wow.. do u change da injector frenz or just play wif AFPR??

Injector & Engine All Nvr Touch, I Only Change To K&n Open Pod Air Filter, V6 Tb, Vr4 Intake Manifold, Gb Changed To 1.8 One & 4-2-1 Straight Pipe For Exhaust.

Hi everyone,

New here, just bought 4g91 half cut, car still in workshop on progress.

thunderbird said:
Hi everyone,

New here, just bought 4g91 half cut, car still in workshop on progress.

HOW MUCH U BOUGHT THE HALF CUT NOWADAY? AUTO OR MANUAL?
WELCOME TO THE GANG!!!!

alexlimbk said:
HOW MUCH U BOUGHT THE HALF CUT NOWADAY? AUTO OR MANUAL?
WELCOME TO THE GANG!!!!

quite expensive now as many ppl looking for this i bought it with RM3.3K manual,

auto should be cheaper RM500 to RM800.

thunderbird said:
quite expensive now as many ppl looking for this i bought it with RM3.3K manual,

auto should be cheaper RM500 to RM800.

$3.3K CONSIDER OK LO, HOWS THE CONDITION WHEN U TAKE IT?GB ALL OK?
MINE I ACTUALLY THINK VERY LONG TO BUY OR NOT WHEN THE AMRKET PRICE IS $1.5K BUT WHEN I MAKE UP MY MIND THE PRICE SHUT UP TO $2.5K...PITYFUL, FEEL LIKE PAYING 1K MORE BUTA BUTA!

ANYWAY, HAD DUMP IN ABOUT ANOTHER 3K PLUS TO CHANGE GB, TWIN PORT BRAKE & EXHAUST. HAVE TO CHANGE THE BRAKE & GB COZ CAR CAN'T STOP WHEN I PRESS THAT TIME I'M USING 1.3 ORI BRAKE. & GB CAN'T TAKE IT & PROBLEM RAISE AFTER A YEAR.

alexlimbk said:
$3.3K CONSIDER OK LO, HOWS THE CONDITION WHEN U TAKE IT?GB ALL OK?
MINE I ACTUALLY THINK VERY LONG TO BUY OR NOT WHEN THE AMRKET PRICE IS $1.5K BUT WHEN I MAKE UP MY MIND THE PRICE SHUT UP TO $2.5K...PITYFUL, FEEL LIKE PAYING 1K MORE BUTA BUTA!

ANYWAY, HAD DUMP IN ABOUT ANOTHER 3K PLUS TO CHANGE GB, TWIN PORT BRAKE & EXHAUST. HAVE TO CHANGE THE BRAKE & GB COZ CAR CAN'T STOP WHEN I PRESS THAT TIME I'M USING 1.3 ORI BRAKE. & GB CAN'T TAKE IT & PROBLEM RAISE AFTER A YEAR.

The mechanic said engine OK, since the car still under converting, i don' know
the conditions. Used back my old dash board, but will look for 1.5 or 1.6 meter panel. Still looking

I change:
Mit Ori Timing Belt
Mit Ori Timing Bearing
Mit Ori Clutch Plate
Plugs,
Timing Tensionel,
Aircord belt

For suspension, using APM 1.6 gas absorber with GAB lowered spring (haven't

buy yet)

Plan to convert rear drum brake to disc brake.

Labour is RM1.5K. Now looking for runner for JPJ/Puspakom stuff, still NO luck.

may i know how much u change the mitsu ori clutch plate??
mine seems like having prob...

asked another mech to test my car...
he says the clutch plate is not tight enuf...
he suggest to use 1.8 flywheel n skim somemore...i oso dunno...
read somewhere they say its not good...

but when i ask my mech who did the conversion he says the clutch still very new...
can be used...
n when i ask him whether the chop shop got warraty for clutch plate he say dun hav...
sad...

calvin9683 said:
may i know how much u change the mitsu ori clutch plate??
mine seems like having prob...

asked another mech to test my car...
he says the clutch plate is not tight enuf...
he suggest to use 1.8 flywheel n skim somemore...i oso dunno...
read somewhere they say its not good...

but when i ask my mech who did the conversion he says the clutch still very new...
can be used...
n when i ask him whether the chop shop got warraty for clutch plate he say dun hav...
sad...

Ori Mit Clutch Plate = RM2XX

Not sure the price yet, as i directly take from dealer, only will bill me end of the mth.

Pic of my 2nd speed gear teeth crushed..

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/18-07-06_2025.jpg

2nd speed gearing could not fully enggaged (in red circle) as compared to good one at the right

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/18-07-06_2026.jpg

yo bro... ha wau u?

ayell said:
herrmmm.. where is everybody ha?

ha wau u my pren?... how yer monster? okeh oredi ar?

hurmmm... lama giler tak online... hehehhe :d

wats new ? ape perkembangan gang 4g91 skarang?

thunderbird said:
Ori Mit Clutch Plate = RM2XX

Not sure the price yet, as i directly take from dealer, only will bill me end of the mth.

bro..
wat will be the price if i wants to change the clutch and clutch plate??
as quoted from a mech...
he asked me to change 1.8 clutch plate wif clutch...dunno wif the 1.8 lightened flywheel o not...he qoute me 500++...
will that be ok??
dunno from chopshop or new...
forgot to ask...

so sifus...pls enlighten...thx

calvin9683 said:
bro..
wat will be the price if i wants to change the clutch and clutch plate??
as quoted from a mech...
he asked me to change 1.8 clutch plate wif clutch...dunno wif the 1.8 lightened flywheel o not...he qoute me 500++...
will that be ok??
dunno from chopshop or new...
forgot to ask...

so sifus...pls enlighten...thx

If ori mit 1.8 with labour should be reasonable. If 2nd hand, sorry man,

expensive.