4G91 Gang..

hornydrifter said:
sound came after event power after 2days hantam....think i got heavy foot...
Hmm, to tell u the truth i hantam my car almost daily with rpm reaching near cut off point (usually until 6.5k).. lash adjuster noice is still very minimum, got it serviced once oni.. I think as long as lubricant level ok and using the appropriate spec it is no prob to drag.. dont worry of having heavy foot, i think my foot much heavier than urs.. hahahah..

instead of installing 1.8 head, why not put in the 1.8 head internals into ur 91 head.. ports of 1.8 head are way bigger, might affect (worsen) ur engine response.

Need Advice on KNN Air Intake System please.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guys,
Im using a 4G91 1.5 16 Valve DOHC engine in my Wira.

I found this site on the KNN Performance Air Intake Kit. http://www.knfilters.com/kits.htm

Has anyone used any of this intake systems before? What are the results?

Where can i find them in PJ and KL and what are the prices like.

Thank You.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guys,

I found this site on the KNN Performance Air Intake Kit. http://www.knfilters.com/kits.htm

Thank You.

MiTec-i said:
nice2 meet u partyjoe,wirafly,tajulsan and skyline maniac...and ayell too,our carbie king....hahaha...sorry have 2 leave earlier kenot check out ur rides all...hope 2 c u guys soon...really sad for u oso la milo,nowadays really dangerous...just now maluri i find parking 30mins coz i dun dare park 2 far and dark places...mayb tat's y so far i stil lucky
then when the restaurant got place in front to park
i faster run to my car and park it there...scared ma...

nice to meet u too, MiTec-i and ayell....

sorry to hear that, milo....no worries can always join us for our future TTs....sigh damn a lot of break in cases nowadays....darn....

wah....angelic....target to outrun b16? hehehhe if can ikut mivec also considered very high achievement de....yes it can be done.....provided u have a thick wallet....:X-:

nice pic joe.....where is the rest of the autoshow pictures? hehe

tajulsans....wah ....no wonder la....ur car so fast.....that day our mr president was tailgating an black evo 7 all the way from sunway till kepong ldp toll....partyjoe and wirafly witness that as well...haha :emoticon_U:

Ive just changed to a 4g91 to my Wira..
I'm wondering if u guys do have weekly meets?
may i join?
need someone to test my car and see if its ok.

w4g91 said:

Guys,

Thank You.
hi bro... im using K&N filter wit heat shield on stock air ram....
can get from kakimotor... gud response... better pickup also...
cos im using 60mm TB.... also CAI... so many thgs.... dunno wat so say abt K&N performance aready...

skyline_maniac said:

sorry to hear that, milo....no worries can always join us for our future TTs....sigh damn a lot of break in cases nowadays....darn....

wah....angelic....target to outrun b16? hehehhe if can ikut mivec also considered very high achievement de....yes it can be done.....provided u have a thick wallet....:X-:

tajulsans....wah ....no wonder la....ur car so fast.....that day our mr president was tailgating an black evo 7 all the way from sunway till kepong ldp toll....partyjoe and wirafly witness that as well...haha :emoticon_U:

I tot he tiong evo 8, :emoticon_U:

skyline_maniac said:

if tailgating at traffic jam also consider my car power oledi than tiau laa.. should consider 3 cars tailgating that evo9, since Partyjoe tailgate me and u tailgate Partyjoe.. huahahaha..

w4g91 said:

may i join?

Our TT not fixed, normally our PR manager, Mr. partyJOE will inform us once got event, :_:

tajulsans said:
if tailgating at traffic jam also consider my car power oledi than tiau laa.. should consider 3 cars tailgating that evo9, since Partyjoe tailgate me and u tailgate Partyjoe.. huahahaha..

hahahah....wah it was an Evo 9? mivec turbo lagi....lol
confirm it was evo 9? so far i haven seen any on the road yet....:_:

yup....normally our PR manager will announce the TT date and time....we just had a TT last sat...

so joe when is our next TT?hehehe

hornydrifter said:
oh like that?....luckily tell me earlier...if not buy already.....if i put the 1.8 trottle, is it ok?
1.8 throttle body u have to ask Partyjoe lerz.. I havnt done it yet so dont wanna give wrong info..

yup, event manager Partyjoe have all the copyrights for any event.. but the TT usual face is usually the Fantastic 4 lerz.. :shades_smile:

skyline_maniac said:

to many lar.... malas have resize summo.... later i post the pics ok...:regular_smile:

w4g91 said:

may i join?

bro u can join us anytime.... more then happy to layan u 1....
btw im not the PR n i dun decide on the TT... these fellas simply 1 2 kena me....:X-: i only organize upon request only... date n location is by feedback from members... i very fair 1.... hehehe

tajulsans said:
yup, event manager Partyjoe have all the copyrights for any event.. but the TT usual face is usually the Fantastic 4 lerz.. :shades_smile:

wahahahah... dats a gud 1 lar bro...
all 4 1 n 1 4 all...

tajulsans said:

Fantastic 4, who the BIG FELLOW....wai kit? hehe :_:

partyJOE said:
to many lar.... malas have resize summo.... later i post the pics ok...:regular_smile:

no probs la joe....hehehe no rush....just asking for fun....
if too many then u can burn in a cdr....next TT i borrow from u.... :)