4G91 Gang..

to all sifus, i'm a newbie... juz got a 4G91 auto w/OD transplant in my wira...
need a lot of help..... how 2 upgrade hp.... wat shold i get?? haven touch anything yet?? budget also quite limited... spend a lot on body kit n engine transplant..... is there a possibilty 4 4G912 tapau b16....
how??? n also wats the max hp i can get.....

angelic_ryder said:
to all sifus, i'm a newbie... juz got a 4G91 auto w/OD transplant in my wira...
need a lot of help..... how 2 upgrade hp.... wat shold i get?? haven touch anything yet?? budget also quite limited... spend a lot on body kit n engine transplant..... is there a possibilty 4 4G912 tapau b16....
how??? n also wats the max hp i can get.....

hello bro, welcome to join this gang... wish u have a good modding experience ever since. for 4g91 auto upgrate, u can ask wirafly for opinion on how to mod, he is driving 4g91 auto also, with a lot of mods done. but if i am not mistaken, his car is in critical situation now. :_: wa lau, u want to tapau b16 ar... so far i never heard any of the member here done that, besides alvin taiko la, but his car is 4g91T manual....

hey guys sorry i didn't make it... some one broke my window and stole all the things in my car. damn, curse him to the max... i lost my 2din sony player and also rsm. luckily my afc survives... i already hide here hide there la.... still kena, some more my park in front of the house only... what kind of world it has turned into... god....:angry_smile: so sad la... before chinese new year kena this kind of sh*t...:cry_smile:

milo said:
hello bro, welcome to join this gang... wish u have a good modding experience ever since. for 4g91 auto upgrate, u can ask wirafly for opinion on how to mod, he is driving 4g91 auto also, with a lot of mods done. but if i am not mistaken, his car is in critical situation now. :_: wa lau, u want to tapau b16 ar... so far i never heard any of the member here done that, besides alvin taiko la, but his car is 4g91T manual....

hey guys sorry i didn't make it... some one broke my window and stole all the things in my car. damn, curse him to the max... i lost my 2din sony player and also rsm. luckily my afc survives... i already hide here hide there la.... still kena, some more my park in front of the house only... what kind of world it has turned into... god....:angry_smile: so sad la... before chinese new year kena this kind of sh*t...:cry_smile:

Ya, in critical condition, :X-: , but since last night I test by let the car idling for 1 hour + today 1/2 hour so far ok, :_: , but I really not dare to drive my car, tomorrow I will not drive my car to work, cause rush of an early meeting in the morning, anything happen my boss chop my neck, :confused_smile:, but my brother back from china tuesday, and wednesday I need send my gf to KLIA balik kampung, that time I have to use my own car to KLIA...:emoticon_U:

milo, wah, keno broke in, sigh, really dunno those fucker, steal people barang....dunno if one day their own car kena broke in what is the feeling :angry_smile: !!! no wonder that day we wait and wait...also milo din come, hehe

nice2 meet u partyjoe,wirafly,tajulsan and skyline maniac...and ayell too,our carbie king....hahaha...sorry have 2 leave earlier kenot check out ur rides all...hope 2 c u guys soon...really sad for u oso la milo,nowadays really dangerous...just now maluri i find parking 30mins coz i dun dare park 2 far and dark places...mayb tat's y so far i stil lucky
then when the restaurant got place in front to park
i faster run to my car and park it there...scared ma...

sigh, that bloody hell took my cd player and rsm then take la, some more he broke my dashboard center console panel when he used his strength to pull out my cd player. the mounting all gone... now fix back, but when driving can hear vibrating noise non stop... bloody hell... spent me whole day to install the new window and clean all the glasses... so sorry guys, was so frastrated and cursing that fella to the max and fixing things back... couldn't go and meet u guys... next one will definitely be there... so sorry:_:

milo, hmmm, last time when my cd player kena tarik, not only broke my daskboard panel but also wiring, alarm system become gila....that time really bad mood and wanted that fellow die....##@$^&^%$#.....is ok man, no need sorry

aiyoh milo.... sorry abt the breakin yo... its all luck only lar... lastime i went tru all this hell... fucker broken the rear window... dat cost me a bomb.... took my CD player together with the center console....sighhh... pukimak betul... 2months later all 4 enkei sport rims gone... all this happen rite in front of my house only.... so helpless just dunno wat to do... phobia aredy.... never ever park outside the house man... dunno who targeting our car.... i hope u r ok now...

hmm, sorry to hear what happend to u milo. and dont say sorry for not coming, its not a sin weh.. hmm, if any of u have this kinda thing happend later (not hoping for it to happened, just in case) i have spare door glass, maybe can reduce the financial damage abit ler.

Last saturday when i went to pick up my car after the drift session, i though some body stole or tow away my car oledi (i park at pedestrian walkway :D) so scared man.. hahaha, later found out there is another walkway just few meters ahead.. damn, that very moment my balls like all gone oledi..

4G91ers Day Out

pic taken at the R3 shoot out event @ Bkt Jalil n TT @ Metro Prima Kepong on 21Jan06

its a great event dat day... really enjoyed every moment of it...
pity we cant stay longer cos have rush back for the TT...
welcoming Mitec-i... nice meeting u bro....

Guys..help me..rite after the s.so event..i want 2 go bac la..start the engine...and the engine sound like lori ohh! ketak! ketak! ketak! y AH? malu oh with my gf..she said my car better witout changing engine...sound soo bad...even the ppl pak beside me car also tekejut..Then the idle not stable
naik turun...1000rpm then 1500rpm then 1000rpm..up and down..y AH?
:cry_smile: like using 308 cams man! not very pleasing...

hornydrifter said:
Guys..help me..rite after the s.so event..i want 2 go bac la..start the engine...and the engine sound like lori ohh! ketak! ketak! ketak! y AH? malu oh with my gf..she said my car better witout changing engine...sound soo bad...even the ppl pak beside me car also tekejut..Then the idle not stable

tappet noise?

hornydrifter said:

aiyoh likedat ha.... how is it when u r driving... same feeling or damn underpower.... sound like lorry cud be due to so many thgs... like misfiring from plug cable also can.... exhaust system.... casket pecah oso can sound like dat....

i dunno laa..still new on this 4g91 engine...but low end power very sluggish...midle pwer to high end so-so laa...after 5000rpm or sumting..it jerk2..
petrol also a bit high..

could be setting lari coupled with Spoilt lash adjuster and ISC?? super combo naa..

Get it to the worksyop u transplant for checking ler.. power wise, yes.. thats the 4g91 characteristic.. probably due to its low stroking construction..

tappet sound is more like old taxi... if like lorry then i thnink need replacement aredy....
ISC problem.... almost every1 who does MMC transplant nowadays face this problem.... i wonder if this chop shop fellas are replacing them wit faulty 1s... better get it replaced... cos faulty ISC will makan minyak like yum seng....

hornydrifter said:
i dunno laa..still new on this 4g91 engine...but low end power very sluggish...midle pwer to high end so-so laa...after 5000rpm or sumting..it jerk2..
petrol also a bit high..

it sound like tappet problem, cause like that my car when tappet noise come, it look like lori or diesel engine, very loud, if I do not wait until the sound gone and drive, it will be very very sluggish on low end.

The best advice is please send to workshop for checking or like what tajulsan taikor say, send back to the workshop who do transplant for you.

At the means time, what you can do before further damaging your engine in case something wrong, please check you engine oil level, coolant level, spark plug and all the wiring is attached properly, then only start driving slow slow to you machanic place.

i tot this sound suddenly came after the event....
after 1k mileage change oil.... use eneos nippon oil or castrol magnatec....
never use shell oil.... it will make the sound even worst...