4G63T Club

Hmmm ok ok :).....

wei where to get short shifting for wira , those reliable and affortable one leh ...
nice to use can liao....
where??

nic...

wat for wanna sit in a sick elephant.... :(
last thursday say wanna come yam cha...oso never come.... :(

dunno man....

but i suggest u 'DONT' get Z-Speed...alot of cases the shifter Broke !! :o :o

mahaii .. i called you melvin .. you didnt pick up .. tiewww .. skl ar ?

Originally posted by SagaVR4-4g63t@Dec 21 2003, 05:42 PM
Yeah, setting BOV is crucial.
For HKS Super SQV, it's by far the best BOV ever!

Oh yeah, just today I found out that my engine is year '92! Newer than my car! ;)
how u came to know ur engine was 1992 ? by looking at the plug cables i assume ?.

Originally posted by gti88@Dec 21 2003, 12:27 PM
mahaii .. i called you melvin .. you didnt pick up .. tiewww .. skl ar ?
oh izzit....got meh...hmmm...wait wait.....

errrr....i may have forgotten...sorry sorry nic tai kor....u know la...old ppl like me tend to forget easily....eehh....heheh....

ask u guys something....

td04 hybird to 20G how much ah ?? then 20G itself not hybird how much pulak ?? roughly enough liao....

td04 can't make 20G...max is 16G...

complete TD06-20G re-cond + new parts bout rm 2,500....

sup bro ? again planning ah ?? hehehe....

i open up my intercooler hose , and i found out it was oily , not that oily but its damn sticky like its been there for ages , so any does that tell me something ?.

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/turbo/diy4.jpg

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/turbo/diy.jpg

:huh:

residue from blow by oil....

happens all the time if the PCV hose is vented back into the air filter pipe....hence the oil will travel along the hoses....it's these kinda oil that wud make ur rubber hose slip and cause ur intercooler pipings to become loose....

use silicone hoses....no point tryin to wash the oil....the rubber compound has lost its grip oredi....

ohhh cool cool , i tot of doing my own oil catch tank , so that will help abit right ?. since i aready did my own groundings . :lol: no money to buy the ready made oct :(

2 options...

1. pull the hose and vent downwards....use a big 'cork' to plug the hole on air filter hose.

2. use a coke can and vent the hose inside.... :lol: same one la...

B)

kekekeke i aready did what u told me , i close the hole using a rubber and crew so that the rubber won't be sucked :)

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/turbo/diy5.jpg

oh yea there is one more hole facing below , but it has been clog up by a stopper , i wonder what is the use of the second hole

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/turbo/diy6.jpg

I am thinking install some meter gauge to my car. But dun know which meter more important?
any suggestion?
Now only have a boost meter...
some said EGT not important cos even running enough fuel also will showing very high temp...

Thanks..

Originally posted by SagaVR4-4g63t@Dec 21 2003, 10:24 PM
vestax, how come you still using the Wastegate solenoid looking at the photo? Aren't you using aftermarket BOV?
how come ? cause i don't use a aftermarket bov , aftermarket bov does not vent back to the intake , i would like it to vent back . anyway alot of people requesting you to show your powerful saga monster la :lol:

Originally posted by foock@Dec 21 2003, 10:26 PM
I am thinking install some meter gauge to my car. But dun know which meter more important?
any suggestion?
Now only have a boost meter...
some said EGT not important cos even running enough fuel also will showing very high temp...

Thanks..
im runing on a boost meter only , no turbo timer & stuff .. hehe i don't fancy all those ..