4G63T Club

from what i know it lets more air in to the intake , i know its not a proper idle speed control thing , but it does help abit to stable your idling . the stuff cost 10 to 13 bucks only . :lol:

oh yea 1 wire is to tap on the aircond fan , so when the aircond is switch on , the vaccum solenoid valve will open to let air in .

where to get orr??? maybe i wanna do this after work today....
hwo much is ur idling when ur air cond on before and after u add the valve?

i c that one hose u connect to the air intake vaccum....where does the other one lead to ? boost meter?

are u using a termostat ? if yes then very simple , i can help you out with just a piece of wire , to stable ur idling when aircond is on ..
1 hose to the TB , one more near the airfilter

dun think so lar....how to check n e ways?

if i do then where do i stuff the wire?

its kind of hard to explain , but then it works if u are using the termostat . erm everytime u switch on ur keys to ignition does your fan spin or only when engine is hot ?.

ohh that....confirm then i am using thermostat lor...

my fan on only when mty engine is hot.....doesn't run direct...

okay then , do as what i tell u , get 1 wire , make sure both ends has the copper , take out the thermo wire plug and then get the wire to the +battery terminal , and then on your aircond , plug the otherside of the wire in to the thermo plug see if the idle shoots up or not , if yes then , i`ll give u the second digram

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/1/ISC/6.jpg

for me that would be quite a difficult task.... my battery's been relocated to the trunk.... i think i can find a way to do that...

if there's a difference in the idling then wat's the next step?

then u need to do some tapping on the aircond wiring to activate the idle speed control . if u want me to help , im willing to help , nowdays im quite free , so let me know la , my location is in peejay , always hang out in damansara heights :)

anyway sdf , do u have any vr4 front shocks for sale ?. i mean standard shocks also can but need to be in working condition & cheap :lol: . erm 1 more question , vr4 oem shocks comes with gas or oil eh ?.

sodeska....

is this done while the air cond is on or off??
which part of PJ u in?

aircond on or off the idle should rise . but its better to get it done with the aircond on , then u`ll know how stable the thing is . my location is in pj old town , what about you ?

Sorry to disturd but how to join this club and where do you all usually meet , hope to learn more bout 4g63 engines. Thanx

hehe....no club la.....we juz all hanging out....

Come Friday la....or keep ur eyes peeled on the "Gatherings" section...
we usually meet in PJ State bout 10pm...

Selera KAmpung.... :)

come come....

multi ? multi plug ah u kit ??

hahahaha.....gay...Bi...yeeessshhh.... :P :P

Merry X'mas....

yea man time flies so fast .. black tomorrow got TT ? everytime i pass by selera sure no people one , i always come around 12.30

i'll let u see the backup tape drive and the SCSI card as well ;)

wah still holding the stuff ah ? might as well donate it to me la kekeke . bai the money how maybank2u or cash ?. :lol: :lol: