4G13P Owners!!!!!

i'm a 4G13P owner too from malacca....
since so many 4G13P"ers" here.. i got something to ask all power-power forummers here(like uncle fred) about adj. cam pulley..

anyone with those stuff? can share ur experience?? thanks
:)

Adjustable campulley is only suitable when u've changed ur camshaft...if im not mistaken la :biggrin:

i heard ppl say.. 1.3 can make it to be 1.6 piston + high cam + twin weber + open pod filter + exhaust system it will be more better~like uncle fred said.. his twin weber 1.3 last time can follow GTI~ so yeng ar uncle fred~^^

most extreme mod for 4g13 ive heard is 1.5 pistons, head, high cam, open pod into twin mikuni + extractor + straight piping (no bullet)...+lpt......yes, lpt btw, this one not malaysian car, OZ melbourne car.

cit cat wiz exhaust expert,
change muffler to hotbits can increase power liao!
cost is rm500..
save money to buy... kekeke.. ;)

1.3 using 1.6 pistons is nearly impossible though...u'll be re-boring too much...definitely end up with another engine la... :biggrin:

hehe .. me oso new on ZTH .. mine Satria 1.3 EFI 4G13P oni Go 130km/h .. Sad case...

My car is Wira 1.3 carb, everything is stock just change spark plug cable "Dual Core Splitfire". Can reach 180km/h, before change spark plug cable only reach 170km/h. Just add another 10km/h, but need a long run to reach this speed. By the way, using Fully Synthetic Castrol RS as a bonus.

...Go Baby Go...

I have not tried doing top speed yet, usually when the needle hits at 160 km/h on 4th gear , that's it.

I will try it out somewhere this week, then I will see how far my car can go. :dancing2:

Any 4G13 owners here have any comments bout the adj campully? I heard few people used it on 4G13 and performance wise is good.. If it is worth the bucks, i think i'm gonna get one..

so when all 1.3 owners wanna meet up? :ciao:

adj cam pulley - plays with the peak power of your engine, and no significant hp gain. only feels response is good, revs easier, depending on degs u set.

fstrader said:
so when all 1.3 owners wanna meet up? :ciao:

how about 1.3p meet up this saturday night at cheras??

here the map...at cheras Nelly Curry House....

http://forum.revsaints.com/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=269http://http://forum.revsaints.com/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=269

for N.A engine ,either u want to have pick-up or top speed...u cannot have best of both world..provided u install turbo.so for adj cam pulley..if your cam is standard..no point to adj the cam pulley at retard 2 degree position..u loose horse power. U will gain slight power at the bottom end if u advance 2 degree for standard cam shaft.remember..u may loose some top-end..

fstrader said:
rs got organise for 1.3p mehhh targetdesign? :tongue:

aiyo...no need under RS one mar...we can organise by ourself.....:biggrin:
and i got one of group call HillRaiders team also always meet up there every saturday night...