4G13P Owners!!!!!

madman20 said:
@ah hong
175 there??you might pray that you wont get any letters soon.. =P

er... not the putrajaya highway... itz the... neh... how 2 say ar... if u cum from ldp then after RM1 tol ar... there got a highway tat can go 2 kajang ar... serdang ar... oso can go putrajaya 1... i mean tat highway lor... putrajaya tat 1 ar??? not dare ler.... keke

I use G-Tech Pro for measuring, pretty accurate and trusted worldwide. http://www.gtechpro.com for some info. Not using the latest version, using the older version of G-Tech Pro. Apexi RSM (with G-Sensor) should be reliable too.

0-100kmh in 11.9 seconds is slow for me, can only follow Gen2 at best. My ultimate target is 0-100 kmh in 7 seconds and below :)

FYI, my engine (which is carburetor) has clocked over 190,000 km. Should have gone for overhaul already as my water temp always at middle, and my compression is getting lower (160-170psi vs 190-200psi), piston rings too old hehehe.

What had I done to my engine so far (not in particular order) :

1. K&N open-pod airfilter
2. Exhaust mod (1.75" piping, FGK center bullet & Wira exhaust, using original route)
3. Powerzone extractor
4. Powerzone ported&polished engine head
5. Powerzone camshaft
6. Mikuni single,twin-choke carburetor
7. Top overhaul, which includes new valves, engine head & piston (top surface only) cleanup, piston rings unchanged, as my stupid Proton engine timing belt snapped prematurely a month ago.

The rest is stock.

taqu said:
0-100kmh in 11.9 seconds is slow for me, can only follow Gen2 at best. My ultimate target is 0-100 kmh in 7 seconds and below :)

then shud install twin weber, racing cam, adjustable cam pulley, lighten flywheel, bigger piston, side gapping....like unker fstrader...his car really damn fast fir 1.3.:D ....my 1.5 standard engine also cannot catch his car....:mad:

jcn9690 said:
then shud install twin weber, racing cam, adjustable cam pulley, lighten flywheel, bigger piston, side gapping....like unker fstrader...his car really damn fast fir 1.3.:D ....my 1.5 standard engine also cannot catch his car....:mad:

sumore unker fred got full set of ultra racing stabilizer bar... super duper ultimate exellence handling... :cool:

Well, I do have plans for those extreme mods eg racing cams and individual throttle bodies, but I don't have budget to do it now (all my money goes to wedding plan right now). I do have a 4G15 block with me right now, I'll continue my work with this 1.5 block, 1.3 to go to 150 horsepower won't be street-friendly :) No twin Weber, I'll continue my project with fuel injection instead.

jee_square said:
How's the 1.6 t/b? Got feel any improvement or not? My 1.3 also done nothing much la.. But i skimmed my cylinder head to the max before and that gives a bit higher compression.. Pick up feels good up to about 120-130 km/h after that as usual lah, sluggish already.. Play around with settings is fun, u can get pickup or top speed u choose! :) I once set my ig. timing to 12 degrees advance, pickup cun but around 130-140 km/h cannot go aedy.. Now i got back to normal setting, 6 degrees advance only.. The tappet clearance also plays some role!

I think is okay with me la. Feels like when u step the accelerator, the pick up is open two times when the RPM is around 3000-3500....

fstrader said:
aiyak hatta, this one is unker car ma...kenot so fast one!!:D

unker...but with style..hahaha

dunplay play unker..got lots of fast 1.3 here wooo

me...slow 1.3 wei..to get 100kmh oso like wanna die lor..

cipan_supercas said:
unker...but with style..hahaha

dunplay play unker..got lots of fast 1.3 here wooo

me...slow 1.3 wei..to get 100kmh oso like wanna die lor..

cipan slow 1.3.....ey.."i salah dengar ker????"...:p

where got salah dengar..

i repeat...1.3..hard to get 100kmh..

need help n tips..

how to upgrade my engine?

what do i need? heard pasang twin weber can go like mark weber?izzit true?

so..wat sup with twin choke mikuni?

what can i achive?all sifu..plis help me... :P

cipan_supercas said:
where got salah dengar..

i repeat...1.3..hard to get 100kmh..

need help n tips..

how to upgrade my engine?

what do i need? heard pasang twin weber can go like mark weber?izzit true?

so..wat sup with twin choke mikuni?

what can i achive?all sifu..plis help me... :P

tiu u cipan ..(sorry moderator!)..ur car fast lah..my 1.5 cannot catch up ur car...

told u oledi..std engine ma..where got PnP..twin choke/weber watsoever, no hi-cam,..even kenot follow or tiang waja maaa....

haih...help me sifu...hehehe

aiyo.. u orang ah? my car not fast one la, only the list u guys made up only fast...but nothing inside my car one..standard bai!! :D

twin piped iswara....

hi guys!! i'm new here!

i just added a second muffler to my iswara and it helps with mid range to top end torque..... :biggrin:

hey guys? my 4g13 EFi can masuk this thread kah? i'm new to ZTH also. :tongue:

Sifu, can u give me a hand? My satria 1.3 UK specs is having one hell of a problem. The cars idling is running up & down n unstable, when i turn on the air cond the RPM goes 100 only and the car starts shaking. I consulted mechanics n they said that maybe its the isc servo, throttle body or the max sensor. Its killing me!!! Please help sifu!!!!

east6A10 said:
Sifu, can u give me a hand? My satria 1.3 UK specs is having one hell of a problem. The cars idling is running up & down n unstable, when i turn on the air cond the RPM goes 100 only and the car starts shaking. I consulted mechanics n they said that maybe its the isc servo, throttle body or the max sensor. Its killing me!!! Please help sifu!!!!

ISC servo is the main culprit and throttle body too can give u a lot of headache. for me, I've changed my ISC servo and the idle is back on sentimental around RPM800-1100...last time RPM is 300 and up to 200 just like using hi-cam..what to do...mine is a 6 years old slow wira :frown: