4 throttle

Hafcut is from AE86 Levin and it came complete with rear axle and propeller shaft.

My mechanic say AE86 engine is plug and play into my TE71 body.

The hole in the trumpet? OHh! I think the previous owner used it for PCV.

Length tuned?!?! LOL!!! Look careful at the picture and the answer is there LOL!!!

HAhahaha.... I dont think anyone can know if this trumpets are tuned length by looking at the picture, neither do I !

If I were to ask if the trumpets' length are of equal length, then YES I CAN SEE FROM THE PICTURE.... funny me.

I was referring if the length of the trumpets were actually tuned for maybe , low end rpm? Mid? or even HIGH? You should know that difference in length of the trumpet does makes different.

U need to budget well.....

TauhuTauhu said:
hehe...coz it's important.
it sets ur path.

dun be like me, started everything without knowledge...then halfway kong ka kiao..
thank god i'm bringing it to an end after a long drag...:(

Ya,....JoeKer.... u better plan on everything how much u gonna spend, u need to believe into urself, don't like me and tauhu2, our machanic without telling budget, everything he say" SURE GOOD ONE LAR, NOT EXPENSIVE LARRR ".....and finally got halfway no news one then pay lot after doing it....... but luckly i finding back my previous machanic and help tauhu2 doing his car wiring problems, now, his car OK!!!....... am i right tauhu2. Tha'ts why i selling off my turbo stuff, and start playing 20v, need to learn again......sigh....:confused:

Is good for u buying the AE86 half cut with all the axle and shaft include and put on ur TE71, well, wishing good luck in everything.:D

here's 6 trumpet

ChyandEngine.jpg

I went to the workshop today and i saw Joeker's engine

dscn3708_starlet's_4age.jpg

his spare engine

4AGE8.jpg

Mr. Joeker sir,

The trumpets are made from those tin glasses one can find in a banana leaf restaurant, right?

Seriously, I also heard 'bout this once from a SEG 20v owner (non-ZTH member).

Have you successfully matched the 4 throttle to your 16v without major probs? If you haven't, you might wanna check out the t****o forum, I've read about one guy successfully putting 4AGE 20v ITB into a Civic (or GTi) and race it. Don't know how true this is though...

im in the process of fab trumpet for 20v....tune length for max torque of 20v@5500rpm

but expensive ler.......

edgar_raphael said:
but where is there a hole in one of the trumpet?

are they tuned length?

The hole is to install a air temperature sensor.

All pipes have it's own resonance frequency. The correct question is our case is not wheater they are tuned length or not, instead what are their frequency.

Like I always say, after market 4-1 extractor are normally 0.7 meters and correspond to around 13,500 rpm

Power starts to come around 6,750 rpm - that's why allot of people feel very high when using 4-1 at high rpm,

Unfortunately they never realise the power they felt was only the begining and allot is suppose to come later on.

BTW, I just realise that takumi's new engine is use very long runners, even a 11k rpm need long extractor.

Going back to intake, what rpm do you want best ???

yeah yeah...his extractor is bended upwards like mine
:P :P :P

btw, intake temp sensor important onot?
i dun hav wor...most ppl i noe don have tht...

Yeah, I was about to ask that as well. Thats the sensor that is plug-ed into the original air filter box right?