4 throttle

LevinTE27 said:
i can help u my fren.. u try to search for a T-50 gear box.
i have extra bell housing for rear wheel drive T-50 G/B next month when i bolt the supra gear box into my 7ag turbo.
if u able to find a good parts to rebuilt my whole T-50 gear box i can sell u cheaper. the problem i having for my gearbox is the g/b 2,3,4 gear is unable to downshift. have to use rpm matching technic to downshift. i will charge it very soon cos going to up boost this month.
u check from ur local shop first , if really need then i will sell ..

haha,y everytime u got good stuff nv tell me 1..... kekekke. how much wil b the bell housing ?? might intrested cos can match my current gb if i wan use 4a later

Joeker:
The papers I will have to check the next time I visit the chop-shop

Okay.. So a 4 throttle Conversion isnt as easy as I thought it was. So, long story short, the mandatory must-have to play 4 throttle is:
- Standalone ECU kit.

It has been brought to my attention that SVT isnt good for these 4 throttle stuffs, but then, if forced induction is in mind, then a SVT shouldnt be a problem right?

But i dont know why, my mindset is maybe a bit similar to Joeker's except the SR20 part i do consider to be nice in an E7.
16V to me is cool, but i think in stock form, BT or SVT should be able to rev higher right?

But anyway, im convinced that later on a BT with 4 throttle would be further more superior compared to 16V with one.
Everywhere I go, Im informed that 16V is relatively weak. Even Keiichi Tsuchiya himself said AE86 is underpower with the 16V. Anyway, Takumi is using BT or SVT? He's on 20V too right, ever since his 16V blew up? Sorry, im not very familiar with INitial D storylines, i prefer downloading and watching Naruto.

So anyway, if the choice is 4 throt., BT with Standalone is a better bet?

Can anyone tell me why Katsuhiro Ueo agreed to have an AE92 4AGE with other AE111 internals to sit in his car, and not 20V BT with the same rojak recipe? cuz i see, AE92 only has 140hp, where as BT has 160hp. by swapping the head for a Ae111 one, will the powergain be significant? how bout the power gain using 4 throts?

For the record in the cartoon Takumi's AE86 is running 4A-GE 20V Silvertop base with Keihin FCR Four Throttle carbs...or Mikuni Solex the very least. But that Silvertop are supposedly to be rebuilt for Group A Racing so you kenot put it on the same level with other Silvertop. And Takumi is not running on VVT either - Just pure High Cams with Adjustable Cam Pulleys.

And yes, a Blacktop 20V is superior compared to the earlier gen Silvertop - Stock to Stock. Blacktop is built with better internals and lighter setup. But then over and over again you would see that most Hardcore Toyota Enthusiasts will choose Silvertop for their monster mod simply it is cheaper and allow for more room is modding on it slightly "Raw" construction.

SKY999 said:
haha,y everytime u got good stuff nv tell me 1..... kekekke. how much wil b the bell housing ?? might intrested cos can match my current gb if i wan use 4a later
ok la.. since i dun get any respond from joeker, i will reserve the bell housing for u. u can take whole gear box also cos AE86 T50 have stronger shaft , u can rebuilt it to use.
i have another spare good condition AE86 gearbox taken out from my AE86 but this will not for sale cos i need it later if i back to n/a. next month after i remove my current t-50 g/b i have 2 spare already so i can let go one.

u should know the AE86 T-50 price is damn high now, need at lest RM700 above to source it. It will not last if hardcore driving. r u seriuos buyer? cos i will take it out for sale next month.

EFN said:
For the record in the cartoon Takumi's AE86 is running 4A-GE 20V Silvertop base with Keihin FCR Four Throttle carbs...or Mikuni Solex the very least.

How could you tell?

I thought that car always under EFI. The 16v was EFI, didn't think the father would not use EFI after that either. One of the episode shows a tuner sitting on passenger side during a practise run.

Where did the carb come from? didn't see any???

i read from sumwhere...
a group A silvertop 20V is running on carb.

i dun think theyll choose efi for such a high 11k revving machine.

AIyo so pening now.

Many people advise me if 16V hafcut so susah to find and have to buy it part by part(find engine here, find gearbox there, find rear axle here, etc etc.) like Lego, then better to buy 20V part by part liao.

My freinds say at least 20V more power and worth the trouble to find part and part.

HEADACHE!! HEADACHE!!!

"...Help me Obi wan kenobi....you're my only hope..." Princess Leia / ANH.

hehe...coz it's important.
it sets ur path.

dun be like me, started everything without knowledge...then halfway kong ka kiao..
thank god i'm bringing it to an end after a long drag...:(

Tauhu is right, always know your budget first and always be prepared.

No engine will performed as good as they were new. So, do not expect much from it.

Most of the engine that come Japan are dark in colour when you open the valve cover.

Japanese dont change engine oil, they normally just top the engine oil.

Advise is to overhaul the engine or halfcut.

Since this has to do with 4 throttle, i guess i shouldnt create a new thread.
Sorry Joeker for hijacking your thread >. Is it only MAF can use 4 throttle only? I was told that AFM couldnt.
So if a car is on AFM, can it take 4 throttle?
How bout 2ZZGE?
What is the reason behind it? I was already told on MSN, but that nite i was too blur, and couldnt remember fully what I read and i accidentally deleted the MSN chatlog so i cannot refer back T__________T
Anyway, what is needed for AFM to take 4 throttle. I was told, sensor, ECU and wiring swap.

In GZE, the Fuel Metering System swapped to AFM and MAP already, with D-Jet and L-Jet.
Can anyone tell me what AMF, MAP and MAF are?

Sorry if this has been discussed before.
and once again im sorry, Joeker, for hijacking your thread.

Yes..that is very SEXY.. but where is there a hole in one of the trumpet? are they tuned length?

and what is the halfcut model? still pretty good in condition RWD somemore... so that means its plug and play into your car? does it come with the rear diff and axle everything?