4 channel amp

stixzerjan

Dear All,

i'm planning to buy a used blaupunkt bqa 208. it has 50wx4 output. i used pegasus p-162 component for front speaker. My hu is JVC kdg115. Can it improve the front soundstage cos now my hu alone ody have 50w x 4 output?

your HU 50W is peak power only, RMS should be 20W only, if you add an amp, sure will get some improvement on your sound

soundstage can be improved thru positioning of components, tuning
adding an amp may not necessarily improve soundstage

yes but basicly adding a amp is the best as it will amplify all the tiny sounds, but again without good tuning and positioning and good set of speakers it wont work, it will just create more noise...

want to tumpang this thread since its title is "4 channel amp".hope u dont mind.

i have a 4 chn amp as well. 85rms X 4. can i use the rear (bridged) to power my tiny subwoofer(6incher x 2)?

bryan90s said:
want to tumpang this thread since its title is "4 channel amp".hope u dont mind.

i have a 4 chn amp as well. 85rms X 4. can i use the rear (bridged) to power my tiny subwoofer(6incher x 2)?

what brand is ur amplifier ?

alpine v12 model i forgot jo...

some say it will overwork the amp, making it prone to burn...

Well, a 4 channel amp is basically not meant for sub unless specify. So it will be hotter than powering component speakers. In order the amp to last longer, the best is get proper ventilation for the amp.

but consider that my subs are small.

how to get proper ventilation? as the amp is place under seat.. should i place it at my rear boot where the sub is

Anybody may have seen the model Blaupunkt BQA 208?? I've seen the picture on ebay. The speaker post is using special plug. My fren who sells the amp said he dont have the plug ody, hilang liao. So how to use ah???

I would suggest that you try to contact blaupunkt. Or, try to find them in electronics shop? By the way, are you referring to the speaker input or the DIN input?

kyheng said:
Well, a 4 channel amp is basically not meant for sub unless specify. So it will be hotter than powering component speakers. In order the amp to last longer, the best is get proper ventilation for the amp.

Any amp also can drive sub, but hav to drive according to the amp's rms preout. For eg :- If ur amp could produce 200rms when bridged, then u can drive any sub that is lower than 200rms.

Its depend on what kinda feeling n budget u hav. cheers bro. my 2cts nia.