3S-GTE engine swap... help...

S.W.Yap...still remember me?ahahha long time didnt c u...wats the current project u doing right now?
erm...abang...u can always come to TTT...there is one 3s but not turbo in ae101...

3s gte is actually meants for real wheel aite?
will the engine swap be straight forward?
do i need to do a lot of fabrications on the mounting?
how much roughly can i get the halfcut for 3sgte?

tanx..

hi bro, 3SGTE is 4WD engine from Celica or mid engine rear wheel drive from MR2...

so talam, klu saya masuk 3sgte dalam ae101, mounting banyak nak buat ke? drive shaft nak kena modified?
klu mcm 4g63 masuk kt wira, banyak btol nak kena benda buat, drive shaft pun kena potong..
in ur oppinion, what is the best engine should i fit in my ae101?

tanx..

abong , for 3sgte is quite similar with the 4agze engine (in term of spare parts) . nowadays, it's hard to find spare parts for these engines. only lucky + lots of money need for it. sometimes , got lots of money , but the parts cant find = nothing . And sometimes , parts is there , but dont have money also nothing . hahhaaa....

so here, i think 20v blacktop (no hassle , no headache , no complicated mounting , rpm everywhere..hahah) is the suitable one and maybe can go for 1jz.

1 jz? got front wheel meyh?

ok, is all 20v engine is the same? how much BHp?

can u help me a lil bit on 20v engine, coz we got 6speed and 5speed aite? blacktop n silver top aite?

1jz cant put into AE101...its in-line 6 FR engine...

the 1st gen 20V is silvertop, 2nd gen is blacktop 5 speed / 6 speed...
if im not wrong, BT is 165hp...

yup . blacktop is 165hp same like SC 92 165hp too. only different with torque . blacktop got 5 and 6spd and for 6spd was came in 2 model which is trueno and levin . for trueno model (6spd got lsd) where as for levin model (6spd dont have lsd)

sorry for 1jz , it's not suitable for 101 , if can try find chaser or crown will be the best one .

btw, which are in n9 did you stay ?

abong ..my opinion .. simple .. 3SGTE .. coz more power .. .. responsive superb .. and my advise try looking for st185 rc .. you can boost safety until 1.2bar with all stock engine .. u won't regret ..

setakat vr4 / rb20 stock senang2 jer beb..

only prob hard to find the spare part ..I mean if you plan to play with high boost ..

in term of you want to 'sumpah' ur car .. please look for mr2 front wheel gearbox first .. that very hard to find ..

just my 2cent..

Waa Levin ... no monster .. when i want to see ur car .. !! now still not born yet my car.. alot of thing need to be done.. slow2 maa..

have great time dude

so when u free to have a TT?? wait for ur car out 1st la k...
u r using 185 rc,rite?

All0 all..
I have a one question,
Can be fit to install 3S-GTE engine (ST 205) for CORONA 91' model.???
Anybody know.???

Tq for ur respon..

Levin92 said:
Karak / Genting

u?

owh ..im in kuantan . i always go up there (genting) with my former engine (2E) :embaressed_smile:. now with new machine (20v blackie) i plan to go up there once again. want feel the new pick up .. hahahhaa..

btw, u use what engine ? you must everyday going up there rite ? if not for makan angin , it for sure for drifting session ? hehhehe...