No worries. Most guys here arent too particular about the exterior.Yes and no. Driving condition yes. Pretty? No. I'm stripping the wrap in stages. Car should be back today or tomorrow.
Who said.....No worries. Most guys here arent too particular about the exterior.
Aiyo, orang sini pujuk tunjuk kereta and you go slam the door shutWho said.....
they havent see enough photo of the exterior so cannot comment.
Body discussion might take another 3 month i think.

Imagine buying a car and hardly driven it and now almost a whole year......By my calculation, 10 months.

damn youuuuuu.. hahaha.. I'm DIY-removing all the wrap myself and it's taking a while so yeah... 3 months possible. HAHAHAHA!Who said.....
they havent see enough photo of the exterior so cannot comment.
Body discussion might take another 3 month i think.
Yeah. I'm almost there. Almost.means it's 99% problem free. costmetics are just based on different view. sure feels good having it restored with good heartbeat
Everything is done except the prop shaft, it's being rebalanced because of the shoddy job the previous previous owner did. Not sure how the guy before me lived with that vibration.So how is the status of your car now?
Oh and paint. That's it.. I'm still contemplating the colour - whether to go for something out of this world and nice or something practical like silver since it helps keep the car cooler to some extent (and original colour is silver so paint won't cost too much).
Ugh.. I wanna put TRD stickers and stupid stuff on it cuz there's literally no //M parts on my car.silver! make it clean simple with discreet m// parts
Soul red they call it. It's a very expensive colour to begin with and to paint inside and out will kill me. It's a nice colour though and oh ya.. wife said cannot paint red. I already have a bad temper on the road so a red car will make it worse she said.mazda blood red is nice too.
The current wrap is matt grey. I didn't like how dirty it looked so I prefer metallic colours. Metallic grey perhaps?matte grey with nothing else. make it plain jane color
Dark metallic grey.
Not to dark....it can hide future stone chip very well and matches most interior colour. Lightning blue metallic is oso nice but dont match any interior except black.
Pls dont go for silver...its too silver aka common and wont be special when parked beside my BLM or waja. Be special but dont stand out so dark grey metallic which is not to dark. Subtle colour yet serious.
If u want to ne cheeky and naughty at the same time then go for pink or yellow.
Type 'dark grey metallic' in google and look at the 2015 Impreza.Go a shade or two lighter.

Ahh..this shade of grey is suitable.No lightning blue, pink or yellow pls.. wah... I'm too old school to accept modern colours like that.
I'm still thinking whether to stand out or be low profile - cuz I don't want my car to get any attention. I am leaning towards the Mercedes metallic grey
View attachment 571951
Saga Iswara/Proton Wira Grey. That's a nice color to start withThe current wrap is matt grey. I didn't like how dirty it looked so I prefer metallic colours. Metallic grey perhaps?
No lightning blue, pink or yellow pls.. wah... I'm too old school to accept modern colours like that.
I'm still thinking whether to stand out or be low profile - cuz I don't want my car to get any attention. I am leaning towards the Mercedes metallic grey
View attachment 571951
He already mentioned no dark colored.Or just stock Black colour, looks great on E36 and E46. I am on 17" stock E90 M-sport rims, to fit 225/40 tyres.