120Y Old School

abubu said:
nvm sam bro..we do it for the love of our datsuns...lolx.. to think of it, i feel more proud sitting inside a NISSAN rather than a PROTON, somemore, our car is original design, while most PROTONS are ciplak mitsu...

haha.. i feel proud cause my car is old
and still can maintain all stock.. well.. not all.. but most lar.. :)

abubu said:
that day i heard the datsun engine being started...it sounds like A series engine+big muffler?? hahaha..or maybe i cant differentiate...u know what i like about that datsun dash? it has the built in type aircond switch, below the radio,..i never see b4 in local datsuns..mine had separate outside dash aircond switch wo, same goes to other local b310's excluding the JDM ones.

ya.. cant mistake the sound of 'A' series engine...
the sound .. so 'loud'.. so 'windy'..
like a hair dryer.. :D :D :D

abubu said:
that day i heard the datsun engine being started...it sounds like A series engine+big muffler?? hahaha..or maybe i cant differentiate...u know what i like about that datsun dash? it has the built in type aircond switch, below the radio,..i never see b4 in local datsuns..mine had separate outside dash aircond switch wo, same goes to other local b310's excluding the JDM ones.

hahaha.. mine also.. the air cond switch is below
not so convinient lar.. sometimes if i am passenger
cannot switch the air cond or temperature

i already plan a DIY project to move everything to center
(the empty space suppose for radio.. below center air cond hole)
but dono lar.. on the other hand wan to maintain stock...

move everything to center?i think shud b an easy job la..but how to cover back the holes already made? i still have my ori Ten AM radio on the top part of dashboard lo...just put another new AM/FM player below it. next time i have money i will buy the halfcut ori JDM aircond switch lo....then stereo will transfer it down to the place below the ashtray...like JDM cars...wooo...nice..haha...but in my dreams la..blek...1st thing i wan to do is make sure theres no more water leakage n properly insulate the car lah...2 noisy inside..hehe :_:

my aunt got an 120y she not use
only got some minor rust outside... bone still pretty strong .. (can feel it.. my car bone not so strong)

maybe next time i can buy from her and start my project car.. :D :D :D

haha...bone not strong means ur chasis weaker? so ur car got do any body repairs b4 la? mine nvr even change a panel b4. nvr ketuk oso..only spot welding due to rust. just drove to JB yesterday. managed 135kmh on some straights...dont dare go up liaw. when car reach JB got different feel d..lol..much lighter and more responsive....so nice to drive khi..:regular_smile:

btw, saw an ad in motortrader mag jus now. judging the pic, quite good condition 81 120y for sale for only RM1.9k...! if i got cash i buy straightaway..lol

when turning or when the road not even
can feel my car's bone is week lor
but this car never accident before :)
but got do body repair before lar.. due to rust

but now got rust again

hi all i got one strange problem here...
the steering..
seems like when turn left.. need a bit of strength
but when turn right.. very light feel...

dono where should i go fix this problem
should i go tyre shop? (alignment?)
or go to normal mechenic?

sam1741 said:
when turning or when the road not even
can feel my car's bone is week lor
but this car never accident before :)
but got do body repair before lar.. due to rust

but now got rust again

same goes with my car also due to the centre bone is already crack so what I would suggest u to do it go and re-weld the whole car body might take around 2 weeks but worth it :_:

sam1741 said:
hi all i got one strange problem here...
the steering..
seems like when turn left.. need a bit of strength
but when turn right.. very light feel...

dono where should i go fix this problem
should i go tyre shop? (alignment?)
or go to normal mechenic?

same as my car also due to improper allignment my right he toe it -3.0 left -2.7 kinda fun to drift your car hehe :_:

oH My gAWd!!!
A12 also got 83hp.... without any turbocharging and supercharging...
http://datsun1200.com/modules/myalbum/photos/7784.jpg

so ashame that my A15 only got less than 80hp

cookie : god... 3.0 degree is a lot already man.. negative mean toe in? that good for straight road... ( i thought they usually set for 0 one)

sam1741 said:
oH My gAWd!!!
A12 also got 83hp.... without any turbocharging and supercharging...
so ashame that my A15 only got less than 80hp

normal lar........ brother use weber :_: sure power

sam1741 said:
cookie : god... 3.0 degree is a lot already man.. negative mean toe in? that good for straight road... ( i thought they usually set for 0 one)

haha I by purpose did it but my straight ok what :X-:

yalo can obviously see it use SU carbs? ori a12 got 69 hp already. which is not bad. i wonder how much rpm is the max torque in normal a12 engine...

u ppl got noisy gears? mine got this 'woooo' sounds at certain gears...5th is loudest. my dad say smth like gear dunno wad already worn. it gets loud when at 70-80kmh...abit quieter aft tht...ugh annoying...i tot its memang likethat...but dad jus told me no...jee :confused_smile:

abubu said:
yalo can obviously see it use SU carbs? ori a12 got 69 hp already. which is not bad. i wonder how much rpm is the max torque in normal a12 engine...

u ppl got noisy gears? mine got this 'woooo' sounds at certain gears...5th is loudest. my dad say smth like gear dunno wad already worn. it gets loud when at 70-80kmh...abit quieter aft tht...ugh annoying...i tot its memang likethat...but dad jus told me no...jee :confused_smile:
r u oredi change the gear oil n differential oil..i oredi dunt it last week and out some of my gear teeth oredi break into a pieces...scary wooo...juz waiting a moment the gearbox need to change...but maybe juz let the owner to change it all...ehehehe...

heh gb oil n differential oil? nid to change ga? expensive? my dad say my gear teeth already mostly not sharp liaw thats why got sound....i still drive to JB speeding along happily :shocked:

owner change it all means change new car? haha...i tot the tooth break o wad can change separately? cant ga? aha...

i do it both flush the old oil first then change the new oil cost 50+...better u go change it then u can feel the different..feel smooth when u change the gear...trust me,u gonna fell it plus u can see all the gear teeth metal if true what is ur father's said...

i think gearbox oil need to change every 10k km? :D
maybe i wrong

u all got keep a log about car maintenance
like last km and date u change certain oil?
me is almost time to change oil already
any reccomendation? :D

abubu said:

friend su carb diff lor...... that one are legend solex carb suit Japan design engine can rev ur car above 8K no prob one man

abubu said:

yup warn gb can do an overhaul might take a day or two :X-:

zyfull said:
r u oredi change the gear oil n differential oil..i oredi dunt it last week and out some of my gear teeth oredi break into a pieces...scary wooo...juz waiting a moment the gearbox need to change...but maybe juz let the owner to change it all...ehehehe...

zyfull what have u being up too drag racing with your car :confused_smile: