120Y Old School

there is datsun 150y in malaysia...it comes in coupe form...already told u in my previous post...ive seen with my own eyes...tan chong did brought in some datsun 150y but in 2 door coupe form and if i not mistaken is around middle 80's till end of 120y production la...but not many on the road liaw...rare item wo...i so far only spot 1 in kuching....here not even a single 1....u can tell jpj that there is also 150y...if im not mistaken, there are different types of applications for engine swap...go to www.jpj.com.my... there are infos about types of engine conversion inside.

jus wanna update u guys...after tuning, idle speed noticably slower...car more powerful...pickup vy good....but fuel needle seems to drop faster :confused_smile: ...im having alot of fun accelerating...:emoticon_U:

abubu said:
jus wanna update u guys...after tuning, idle speed noticably slower...car more powerful...pickup vy good....but fuel needle seems to drop faster :confused_smile: ...im having alot of fun accelerating...:emoticon_U:

abubu welcome to heavy footer heaven :_:

my car is noisy...argh...got power but noisy...:retarded: next time i wanna soundproof it till like new car...lolx..possible on 120y? haha :_:

abubu said:
my car is noisy...argh...got power but noisy...:retarded: next time i wanna soundproof it till like new car...lolx..possible on 120y? haha :_:

haha noisy war............. :X-: sports car :shocked:

hi guys, I'm new to this section i drive a B310, anyone know or what lowered absorbers can fit my car???

dear victorGR bro,

yo welcome to our gang...hehe. i think volvo850 bro did some modification to his suspension and absorbers. he did mention in one of the previous posts. btw, where r u frm vic bro?

abubu .. nice lar
now seems like u enjoy driving a lot.. :D :D

victor : there is a sifu at nissan forum.. he got teach us about various configuration on suspension for B310...

yaya, sam suddenly got the fun bek in driving my little datto. :_: im proud of her...lolx. i wanna drive to genting 1 day...hahaha. but b4 tht mus intall a tacho 1st. early this morning even i carry 4 persons inside the car was susprisingly as responsive too, reach 80kmh in notime.....hum, with correct tuning its great la..:shades_smile:

abubu said:
yaya, sam suddenly got the fun bek in driving my little datto. :_: im proud of her...lolx. i wanna drive to genting 1 day...hahaha. but b4 tht mus intall a tacho 1st. early this morning even i carry 4 persons inside the car was susprisingly as responsive too, reach 80kmh in notime.....hum, with correct tuning its great la..:shades_smile:

keng man sif0000 your car now I gotta respect u man :bawling:

its not my mech keng or any1..haha..its coz the car hasnt seen the right mechanic all this while...haha..b4 this all the mechs tune the timing damn advance. so pikcup power very very poor. what my dad said is right...west malaysian mechs know more about the car. can jus see the number of datsuns left on the road today in melaka...my gawd...soooooo many left...where r all the datsuns in kuching?~~ :confused_smile:

wow... hearing all of this
i wan to take my car to tuning also ... :D
how can my A15 less power than A12..

i personally oso quite impressed la...never before my car got this 'sprinting feel' when in 1st, 2nd n 3rd gear. aft tune suddenly got this feel eh...no doubt still slower than newer cars but its good enuf for my own satisfaction lo. :regular_smile: sam if ur car is properly tuned it will fly man....a15 wo..very high potential...lolx...eh u 2 bros got msn or icq or wad? or frenster? can add u guys in my list? :_:

juz read kereta magazine this month...b310turbo car inside...ehehhe...

abubu said:
its not my mech keng or any1..haha..its coz the car hasnt seen the right mechanic all this while...haha..b4 this all the mechs tune the timing damn advance. so pikcup power very very poor. what my dad said is right...west malaysian mechs know more about the car. can jus see the number of datsuns left on the road today in melaka...my gawd...soooooo many left...where r all the datsuns in kuching?~~ :confused_smile:

Kuching gee how many datsun's only a few hehe :shocked:

kuching ppl like toyota's more. since kuching is well infested with reconditioned japan cars, its well known to us decades ago that they import i assume 95% toyota's and hondas only...where are those nissan's? i never c JDM recon datsun's...only 1 or 2...my dads frens...toyotas? whole loads of them, frm KE10 onwards are JDM spec reconditioned, havent count local assembled ones....nehow, last time my dads side of the family has a variety of cars, toyota, nissan, austin, proton..no honda's yet..haha

abubu said:
dear victorGR bro,

yo welcome to our gang...hehe. i think volvo850 bro did some modification to his suspension and absorbers. he did mention in one of the previous posts. btw, where r u frm vic bro?

abubu bro, i'll go try and find the post and see. By the way i'm from Penang

abubu said:
kuching ppl like toyota's more. since kuching is well infested with reconditioned japan cars, its well known to us decades ago that they import i assume 95% toyota's and hondas only...where are those nissan's? i never c JDM recon datsun's...only 1 or 2...my dads frens...toyotas? whole loads of them, frm KE10 onwards are JDM spec reconditioned, havent count local assembled ones....nehow, last time my dads side of the family has a variety of cars, toyota, nissan, austin, proton..no honda's yet..haha

well it is time u get yourself a Honda :_: