120Y Old School

yesterday and today...did my tyres...changed all 4 tires with SIMEX tires from DUNLOP..dad's money (stillstudying mah ) den had to chage ball joints rusted gila...den did sum balancing and allignment...

b310turbo--- dasyat man..where am i to find 20K....but ur specs is saved within my hd..but to think of it..maybe enjin can follow..exterior should be my enjin..cloning not allowed ...hehe..thanks for the list ...pening aready...

p/s :- can u put up a pic or sumthing like dat.. b310turbo ??? :blink:

hi kandiahrulez n fellow 120y owners. I own a 1974 120y oso. Jus fully restored it fully to it's original condition from the engine to body to interior. Right now the car is totally stock. Goin for the original look. Like the fellow forummers mentioned, the old skool deep set japanese rims or the deep set cross spoked ones fr BBS really suits the 120y. Will try to look for 14-15" wheels. :lol:

B310turbo- hey man wat u did to ur ride is totally wicked!! Reminds me of the americans or aussies who custom their old rides. Looking forward to ur pics!1 hehehe

hairspray,

if u r looking for those japs rims u were talking about, i've found one in Ipoh. damn cun man, they have like 100 spokes but then u car cannot everyday drive la plus the price is RM2500 for rims only. jalan malaysia all lubang-lubang one, cant afford to do so!!! B)

b310turbo- rm2500 jus for rims is really expensive. Way over budget. I know of another shop in klang that may have it. But their price i think will be something like wat u mentioned.... sighz...hehehehe havta slowly look around...... :D

b310turbo- yea i've thought abt havin simple 5-spoke chrome rims oso..... indeed it looks jus as good. Good suggestion :D bro. hehehe

bro, what i can suggest is the axe look alike rims. they make ur car look tougher man and make sure the rounded parts where u put the nuts are smaller, its a psychological thingy. makes ur rims look bigger than they are..... :)

Do you mean the rims dat look like one solid piece. With smaller lug nuts to create the bigger rims look? I haven't really seen a lot of these on d roads..hehehe :lol:

yeah bro!!! not alot of those on the streets but soon youl see the difference when u have a look at a lot of rims... then you know already which ones which..... :D :D

dude care to share pics of ur car?
would love to see a old school car.. :D

cool!!!!

did not notice there r 120Y fans around

btw I just saw an advert in Motor trade 2-piece Jap SSR mesh is for sale design for FR cars :lol:

120y.. u must make body strengthning... scared body tak tahan.. cuz i got a fren using 120y.. de body damn weaK!

datsun owner reporting IN!
long live old skool!
im thinking of doing up that car also.
but major cash deficiency.

can anyone tell me how to upload pic?
i upload for u guys to view.

or if any of you guys went for the AMF autokhana before, you might have seen me n my car in the event!

ruebenc - i did not go to the event but u can upload pics by attaching files while u replying post.... LONG LIVE 120Y...

hey guys,
i might even do a gathering here..... :D

hi everyone

i drive datsun 120y also
year 1982, square light one.. :D

nice 2 meet u all

btw.. anyone know
where can find LSD suitable for this car?

also suspension part..
how to find suitable set? (spring + absorber)

Originally posted by b310turbo@Dec 28 2004, 07:13
bro, those are 120y also, people call it, datsun buah kana... kewl!!
hehehe.. din know dat....... :P :ph34r: :lol: