1.8 mivec extractor headache!!

zac

Hi all Sifu,

From forum notice many mivec owner change to after market extractor, i went two shop for comparison, i m very disappointed with crystal auto, jb distributor if powerzone product, first of all their shop is quite messy, and they doesn't keep some stock for instant business, anything have to order and wait... anyway their extractor for 4G93 wira is rm490.

When i visited speedworks jb, the technician didn't encourage me to change mivec extractor, he said the 93 extractor is meant for 1.8 na non mivec, he wont know hows the performance if i installed it in 1.8 mivec, and his friend who drove mivec also mentioned the original extractor suits the engine very well, no need to change at all, anyway the price is rm480. 2 option, either 4-2-1 or 4-1.

Now, i don't see any ready product for 1.8 mivec in market, is it recommended to install the speedworks extractor for 4G93? as my mid to end is not straight flow, 2.1" piping + S-flow muffler and i don't wanna make it too noisy, which one is better? 4-2-1 or 4-1?

Thanks for all comment in advance...

As i know if u had 1.8 mivec then ur piping shud go around 2.3" all da way to the bak and 1 center box and 1 rear end muffler, unless u had done some modification on ur engine then da piping will go more bigger for better flow.., bout the extractor juz keep the original mivec extractor will do as there's no any extractor give u the best performance as the original. Correct me if i'm wrong ...

i got 4-2-1 mivec performance....pls pm me