reduce "subsidies on existing " , voice up ur opinion.

used to drive to work...USJ - Cyber (Toll RM1.60 x2 - x2 + Total 6.40) and petrol ard RM5 per day...now? Take motorcycle to work...petrol ard RM2 perday...no parking fee...Roadtax RM50 per year...only use car for weekend if need to go out jalan2 with my son...other than that...i give my sister use so no nid for her to buy new car...plus no traffic jam...can leave USJ at 815am for 9am shift :P

its all about how you yourself want to buck up...people complains this n that cos they so used to living sucking on nenen...

honestly..how many of us here willing to sacrifice?

I used to smoke pack a day...now 2 days a pack...i dont eat out except for lunch...lucky office provide staff cafeteria with subsidized price...i think thats the only subsidized im hoping not to change...

every morning i see cars and cars...all with single or 2 occupants only...then complain bout fuel price...1 company 2000 employee...1000 employee drive cars to office...how to provide ample parking? then have to outsource external parking lot...then complain parking spots cos businessman knows Msian die die wants to drive...malu take bus and paiseh ride kapchai...ok la markup parking rate..

All this starts with ourselves....how much are we willing to sacrifice to make ends meet?

I live with my son now...rent,food,groceries,petrol,smoke a bit la and emergency...my 2k++ have a bit of savings...why can't others...im able to cut out RM500 a month just by taking motorcycle to work...and another RM650 a year on roadtax...

used to drive to work...USJ - Cyber (Toll RM1.60 x2 - x2 + Total 6.40) and petrol ard RM5 per day...now? Take motorcycle to work...petrol ard RM2 perday...no parking fee...Roadtax RM50 per year...only use car for weekend if need to go out jalan2 with my son...other than that...i give my sister use so no nid for her to buy new car...plus no traffic jam...can leave USJ at 815am for 9am shift :P

its all about how you yourself want to buck up...people complains this n that cos they so used to living sucking on nenen...

honestly..how many of us here willing to sacrifice?

I used to smoke pack a day...now 2 days a pack...i dont eat out except for lunch...lucky office provide staff cafeteria with subsidized price...i think thats the only subsidized im hoping not to change...

every morning i see cars and cars...all with single or 2 occupants only...then complain bout fuel price...1 company 2000 employee...1000 employee drive cars to office...how to provide ample parking? then have to outsource external parking lot...then complain parking spots cos businessman knows Msian die die wants to drive...malu take bus and paiseh ride kapchai...ok la markup parking rate..

All this starts with ourselves....how much are we willing to sacrifice to make ends meet?

I live with my son now...rent,food,groceries,petrol,smoke a bit la and emergency...my 2k++ have a bit of savings...why can't others...im able to cut out RM500 a month just by taking motorcycle to work...and another RM650 a year on roadtax...

But the risk of riding a bike is much higher than a car... if it's a civilized society with efficient law enforcement and transportation system then i doubt who will wanna spend more to suffer... snatch theft, raining, hot sun, air pollution and etc is some other reason that we might wanna take into consideration... Sorry to say but i won't ride a bike, for really short distance ok but not for daily after witnessed so many cases.

It seems we have asked for too much, but most of the things mentioned are actually duty of a govt... i'm extremely pissed when they give money during by-election saying they are being very helpful... WTF!!! thats our money, it's meant to be use on rakyat not your Fxxking shopping trip and palace renovation!!! really can't tahan... :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Our target is not this weekends party or next pay roll come in. Every single cent we can save now can actually turn into an amount that for us to invest something to guaranty our life after retirement. Be it a house or a business or even fix deposit. About money, depends on what's your point of view. Some people like to earn more for so call better life. Some people only see how much they can save before next pay roll in. End of the day, the low profile people will eventually steadily enjoying the life after retirement. The high profile guy will normally have 2 endings, either still need to struggle after 55 or can goyang kaki at 40's (if not too greedy). Just like my friend's sister. She and her hubby got more than a million RM that left by the man's father. Base on what normal people thinking, they should go to KL/selangor or JB to start a business and get even richer in short time. But not. They still stay in a small town and drive a Kenari and do some small business. Now keep on expanding, guess got few millions in cash and unknown amount of properties. Both of them score beautiful results in accounting academy when they were young. They are greedy. But they really got brain and always play safe. For those people here already passed 35, please calculate the money you had wasted since the 1st pay. You will be amaze that. For those who got a wira for many years and mod a lot, you can calculate the amount wasted, including wasted petrol. End up with you can actually buy a new city if not better, or worst still can get an entry level Vios. The game rule is like that, if you are not born with a silver key, you need to work hard and save, in order to get near or surpass to other people. If you are born with a silver key and you are greedy, you also need to work hard and save. Only those who born with silver key but only think that the money only proven to be his/her before use, or those who can get fast money from secret source or those who suddenly strike RM15 million from big sweep ticket then can spend without thinking. Only 1 from the top 10 richest man in Malaysia is not from poor family. But this only man work quite hard compare to any of us, told by my friend who related to financial industrial.

I guess I don't need to tell my own story for the 7th time. I believe regardless what policy or which gov, end of the day, our life is on our own hand. As long as we are not born mentally handicap, we will not having any problems to live. Of cause, those who think that a jobless graduate cannot work as a household helper is consider partially-mentally-handicap. Because I had made my Indonesian mate earn a little bit more than Rm2k a month, in a small town that about 300km away from KL. My friend's wife (house wife) is also making Rm2k+ free money by having 3 Indonesian mates (after subtract the cost of food +accommodation provided).

if we would talk about risk...every vehicle also same la...drive car lorry skidded bang we die oso...latest waiting for bus oso kena whacked by container lorry (sorry to the victims)...bikes to me personally trains me to be more attentive on the roads...we might not notice it but in cars we got distracted with so many things ie radio etc...plus with bike...it made me feel one with nature :P...since we're not stuck in jam...just take it easy...enjoy the wind thru our ketiak man...ahhahahahah

Don't shoot me on this....

I think we are always hoping that the situation or condition adapt our way but it's not going to happen, we need to adapt to the changes....

I believe everyone of us are able to adapt to changes..like the guys here said to change or not is up to you. We can change our life style..just like how nature has shown us...plants and animals....they are always changing their living habitats according to the environments....

To cut it short. Those who are able to adapt will survive...those who can't will struggle.

The G itself what decision they make we can't control...how we complain, they won't hear it. Even if we show them our anger on election...still the same...When you know you can't change something already...what would you do? for me, I would focus on my company and think for my future plan....even the option of leaving MY for another country.

my advice is, forget about the govt. all you need is just 10 minutes to set your priorities straight. here is a guideline to help you to spend wisely.

1. Food & drinks - we need food to survive but we don't need to dine at expensive cafes and restaurants. Keep your breakfast and your lunch at work simple. Its a habit now to drive to the nearest big mall, especially on fridays. Kick that habit and you'll save a lot more. You didn't grow up on drinking starbucks latte or mocha so don't think that spending RM 10 for an ice blended while you sit there for few hours "is a bargain". if you have the freedom to be out-of-office, use those few hours to do things that helps you make money (side income or whatever).

2. Shelter - got room/place to stay is enough lo. don't think about moving out to bigger room/house yet. Cash is king now. don't be surprised that our RM will depreciate in value. don't be fooled by the dropping value of the USD, Euro and Pound Sterling in that our currency will appreciate. our currency value will drop as well because the whole world's financial market is in trouble.

3. Car - if its not broken, don't fix it. drive what you have now. don't swipe your card (spend future money) to mod your car. if you have more than 1 car, think about selling it off to get some cash in hand. you don't really need so many liabilities anyway. (who wanna buy my car? hahahah)

4. Hanging out, leisure - its nice to go out and lepak with friends or go ****** with your gf. just make sure you don't overspend "just to have fun". don't go clubbing/drinking so often. cut down your traveling (air asia cheap so what? cheap air fare but you still have to pay for hotel, food, other expenses or worse, pay for your gf also). if your gf complains that you're cutting down expenses, ask her to go date a ATM teller or a money-printing machine. you need a companion, not a parasite.

remember this. ONLY you have control over how you GAIN money and SPEND money. we all know that once we get our pay, more than half of it is gone to pay for our monthly bills and expenses. and we have to live with a small remaining sum for the rest of the month. don't let peer pressure or gf pressure or kiasuness force you into spending unnecessarily. even if you can afford it, you don't need it so why make yourself get into more debt?

i like this :biggrin:

Don't shoot me on this....

I think we are always hoping that the situation or condition adapt our way but it's not going to happen, we need to adapt to the changes....

I believe everyone of us are able to adapt to changes..like the guys here said to change or not is up to you. We can change our life style..just like how nature has shown us...plants and animals....they are always changing their living habitats according to the environments....

To cut it short. Those who are able to adapt will survive...those who can't will struggle.

The G itself what decision they make we can't control...how we complain, they won't hear it. Even if we show them our anger on election...still the same...When you know you can't change something already...what would you do? for me, I would focus on my company and think for my future plan....even the option of leaving MY for another country.

Sorry har, I think adapting will be more likely end up with hidup susah compare to finding the best path to survive in an environment according to an individual's 'what is life' interpretation :biggrin::burnout:

i agree with u TitanRev if we have an extra money or else we still sitting at here . for (mizunori77...how many time u can be like that ? then next time no gf want go out with u woo...) (CSL..i am agree with u .) (SataniC..i know u try ur best to save as much as u can , kindly may i know how old is ur sons ?..... :) erm... i think u live somewhere around USJ 17,18,19 , 20 or 21 ....hahaha ...use behind to go to cycberjaya ? RM 2 pertrol a day mean currently our petrol RM 1.80 per liter then 1 day u use only very little petrol.... what motor u use , ...i also wan to buy cos its really save alot ...... u c from USJ to cycberjaya( pergi n balik ) only use RM 2 petrol a day .....really cant believe. pls tell me what brand motor u use ....pls pls i believe other also want to know ....right

seems like it may not happen yet... the govt is afraid that we will vote them out because of the subsidy cuts, which is stupid because we are going to vote them out because they are inefficient and ineffective.

anyhow, the subsidy cuts will happen and i prefer for it to happen now rather than later. at least we will be looking at real prices. when there are real prices, our wages can no longer be 'artificially low'. we may not be able to offer low wages as a competitive advantage to lure FDI but hey, after 50+ years, isn't it time for the rakyat to start earning what they really deserve? the cake is for everyone, not just umnoputras.

KUALA LUMPUR, June 3 — Datuk Seri Idris Jala’s plan to save Malaysia from going broke appears to be stillborn, as Umno’s constant attacks on the minister show that the Najib administration has no appetite for subsidy cuts. Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak also appears to have distanced himself from Idris’ proposal, after he told the Perkasa-led Malay Consultative Council meeting last week that proposals to save RM103 billion in subsidies were not yet finalised. However, it is understood the Cabinet had discussed the issue yesterday and felt there was a need to explain why some of the subsidies must be cut and how the resultant savings could be used to promote growth apart from helping poorer segments of society.

“Idris’ proposal is stillborn. I don’t think the Najib administration has the courage to carry out the cuts… not across the board and not as Idris planned it,” DAP publicity chief Tony Pua said.
Analysts contacted by The Malaysian Insider agreed. Ibrahim Suffian, from the independent Merdeka Center, observed that a lot of politicians were resisting the proposal because they know it is an unfavourable measure and will impact the way the public will vote at the next elections. “The biggest impediment to Idris’ proposal is that the move is unpopular. People are getting upset. Why should they have to pay for someone else’s expenditure?” Ibrahim said. “My sense is that given the unpopularity of this move, I think it will be shunted to one side,” he added.

The Barisan Nasional (BN), which has ruled the country since Independence 53 years ago, lost its traditional two-thirds control of Parliament in 2008 following a series of price hikes for petrol and other consumables announced by the Abdullah administration prior to the general elections.
The ruling coalition has yet to recover despite the number of opposition MPs crossing the floor and the spate of by-elections for federal seats in the last two years. “It’s trying to commit suicide, politically,” said Dr Sivamurugan Pandian from Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), repeating what politicians from both BN and Pakatan Rakyat (PR) told The Malaysian Insider previously. The senior lecturer in social sciences added that Najib would not make any moves on the subsidy system unless he knows he has a strong mandate in the elections. Najib, who is also the MP for Pekan, suffered a scare in the general election a decade ago and nearly lost the seat he inherited from his late father and Malaysia’s second prime minister, Tun Abdul Razak Hussein.

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia’s Dr Agus Yusoff doubted the Najib administration had the political willpower to pull it off, noting the prime minister appeared to be distancing himself from Pemandu’s laundry list of proposed cuts. “It’s certainly not the right time... unless the government can come clean and take measures not to spend unnecessarily,” he said. “Rakyat akan menolak (The people will reject it). There will be a public outcry bigger than the one in 2008,” Agus highlighted, referring to the shift in voting patterns in Election 2008.

“People can understand the economy and know we have to go for cuts, but they are not clear why... they can see from the by-elections [that the] government spends as if there is no problem with the economy, but after, they are told differently,” the academic related, referring to Idris’ sell on why the public has to bear the burden of increased prices after subsidies are cut.The minister handpicked by Najib to head the Government Transformation Programme (GTP) has come under heavy fire lately since stating last week that Malaysia would be a bankrupt nation by 2019 unless Putrajaya slashed spending on subsidies soon.

It is understood the government was now trying to dismiss the misconception that Malaysia would go bankrupt, given the country’s reserves and the fact that loans in foreign currencies were low.
The opposition bloc has been gunning at the ruling BN government over Idris’ pitch to the public on why they should shoulder Putrajaya’s increased spending.

But Umno politicians also appear bent on hanging Idris out to dry over his doomsday prophecy.
BN backbenchers say the Sarawakian minister’s prediction is “far-fetched”, Bernama reported yesterday, citing Umno MPs Datuk Seri Utama Shahrir Samad and Khairy Jamaluddin. Former premier Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad also entered the fray, saying Idris was “exaggerating” the country’s financial position even as he admitted the need for subsidies to be cut. “Any cuts this year would be done piece-meal and involve only the ‘man-on-the-street subsidies,’” Pua said, describing the subsidies on petrol, sugar and flour, which are spread across a wider group of consumers. “They’ll probably stagger the subsidy cuts, one every three to four months, as long as there is no by-election,” he predicted.

i agree with u TitanRev if we have an extra money or else we still sitting at here . for (mizunori77...how many time u can be like that ? then next time no gf want go out with u woo...) (CSL..i am agree with u .) (SataniC..i know u try ur best to save as much as u can , kindly may i know how old is ur sons ?..... :) erm... i think u live somewhere around USJ 17,18,19 , 20 or 21 ....hahaha ...use behind to go to cycberjaya ? RM 2 pertrol a day mean currently our petrol RM 1.80 per liter then 1 day u use only very little petrol.... what motor u use , ...i also wan to buy cos its really save alot ...... u c from USJ to cycberjaya( pergi n balik ) only use RM 2 petrol a day .....really cant believe. pls tell me what brand motor u use ....pls pls i believe other also want to know ....right

hmmm... RM20 (10litres++) go up to 218km means 1L get 21.8km la roughly...USJ 4 to HSBC Cyber ard wat ya 28++km i think (google map 27.1km)?? not so sure nia...tomoro i check again...ok my bad...so rough estimation 28x2 = 56 then divide by 21.8 = RM2.56 (RM2.60)...give and take wind ard RM3 - RM3.20?? i ride Kawasaki Eliminator EL 250cc...think if you use smaller bike mebe slightly lesser?

got 1 son ony la...wait kawin new one then mebe more babies...my son is now 1y9m...

thanks Satanic,
i get ur advise...1 sons is temporary enough for you , add another 1 sons mean u need an extra money to support....wah... 1 wife enough la....2 wife sure dompet koyak.....
working in HSBC cycberjaya...u ask all the executive or management plp who working in banking line most of them didnt like G very much......hahaha

Just want to ask you guys...if they do away the subsidy way back during the time of Tun...do you think MY would have be better by now?? I have thought of this actually....what would you guys think?

i think MY will be better than now~~~

but it also depend how much tax we have to pay..........

i think will become worse, cos all money sapu by "you know who"... Situation will be quite messy like Philippine, Zimbabwe... Those who want to eat will have no choice but to do illegal thing...

I believe do it now is quite acceptable, since education level are much higher, rakyat will be more rational when facing this...

first few years of the real prices adjusting will be very painful for the majority of the working population but as their salaries catchup with the prices, we will definitely be better off by now. we have been stuck in the "middle income trap" for 2 decades already. can you imagine 20 years of artificially controlled prices and salaries while the rest of the world is moving along?

so what if tourists like to come to our country because it is cheap? what is our govt's priority? cheap stuff for tourists or to improve the quality of living standards for the rakyat? :stupid:

bro satan, i cant ride motorbike go see customer laa...how??

take bus? i have to travel another few km by walking.. or connect another bus??

take taxi? 1 day i see 5 customers, takkan i take taxi maa...company no approve my claim 1..

:biggrin:

so how ler??

blame who???

transport ministry??

ministry in the pm's department???

consumer affairs ministry??

or which fricking ministry???

:biggrin:

But the risk of riding a bike is much higher than a car... if it's a civilized society with efficient law enforcement and transportation system then i doubt who will wanna spend more to suffer... snatch theft, raining, hot sun, air pollution and etc is some other reason that we might wanna take into consideration... Sorry to say but i won't ride a bike, for really short distance ok but not for daily after witnessed so many cases.

It seems we have asked for too much, but most of the things mentioned are actually duty of a govt... i'm extremely pissed when they give money during by-election saying they are being very helpful... WTF!!! thats our money, it's meant to be use on rakyat not your Fxxking shopping trip and palace renovation!!! really can't tahan... :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Tak mau berubah mcm mana bang.....everything is a risk so take it if you wanna succeed to the next level:biggrin:

I also riding as satanic...using my kapchai with RM5 full tank that can lasted for averange 2 & half day(from Langat-KL-Jln Duta-PJ-sometime ggoing to Bangi)

Really saving alot since I used to be a car guy but after getting a license for last 5 year for riding,I do save alot because driving in town is so much nuisance with traffic jam everywhere during rush hour & that thing cost a valuable thing that money cant buy:time

With lotsa extra time I do a part time job & due to low maintainence cost I do saving alot of $$$$ for my weekend sportsbike & sportscar,not to mention healthy life since I using some extra time doing exercise in park while the car user stuck in traffic for long time especially during rush hour.

I have tried public transport before like taxi & bus,they both can save $$$ in term of car maintainence & petrol but finally it still the same,I was late to the meeting since there is tooo much car with only one driver & the traffic jam is....:stupid::stupid:

yea satanic...no need aircond on the bike,save more fuel & connected with nature at its finest(but for those first timer wanna ride,be sure to always prepare extra clothes & heavy duty raincoat...after that you will be fine trust me:proud: )

Satanic,never thought the EL250 fc is like ZZR250 already...my ZXR250C 15 litre tank with V-Power(never use RON95 for this bike)can put me on steady 250-270 km of milleage with my riding style.(I always use highway & besit abit laa around 120-130 only haha)

My daily ride,wave 125 :RM5.50 full tank & put me up for 2 days for Langat-pusing2 KL(dont know about the milleage,got no trip meter in kapchai) before I refuel the tank mostly around batu caves area.

i think we would be in about the same financial situation as we are in now...only difference is we wont be worried about loosing subsidies as we would all have adapted our lifestyles to real world prices. on whether the gomen will have done more projects with all that saved monies...i very highly doubt so. most prolly there would be more filthy rich businessmen around now. more monies floating around the gomen's pocket = a bigger bucket to dig corrupt money out from. just my 2 cents.