82mm Mahle Piston ??

U afraid to lost of ur N/A power?... N/A is not power available la.

if u planning to changing forged piston, why not u putting down ur CR too.. lower CR give u more safety.

why r u choosing gt28 ? i think this turbo too big for u.. n the price almost rm4k-5k.

just my 1cent

GT28 is suitable for 1.8.. the cost about RM3,xxx ...

viton seal?? still not test it yet.... now i rebuilding my engine with my friend, block already completed.... tomorrow i'm going home from my workplace & continue do head job... so pening ask here & there, no exp build engine.. :banghead: hope can start my engine by next week... huhuhuhu

R u building ur engine with forged internals iz it? What engine are u rebuilding...? How is the project going on bro. All d best wit ur engine -- Kudos to u man, I'm still trying to gather confidence to start my own rebuild project hehe :banghead:

I will go for Wiseco piston better :D
Coz..it more lighter :)
Thanks guy !!

I will go for Wiseco piston better :D
Coz..it more lighter :)
Thanks guy !!

bro u better make your engine c/r 9.0.1 or more lower for more safety and for future boost up,i think u will boring in one month with 1.0bar boost,if u wanna up to 1.2 or 1.5 bar how?change piston again?what will you do?add 3mm head gasket?last time i only use my 4g91bot with td05 16g boost o.6bar,second day go tune and up to 1.5 bar already,really slow like hell low boost 0.6,can sleep in the car,if 1.5bar also slow but i will not sleep at driving,i hope u don burn your agong head,wish u don sleep at driving time like me,ps: bot also is turbo engine,turbo car power is come from turbo!not your engine~why care the stupid na power?

Thanks for your info ! Chriss !! But...for me.. 1 bar is enough :biggrin: with GT2871R...
My target whp around 240-260 already satisfy ....My car is auto...If using 9.1cr and gt2871...
My car will damn hard to drive... have to wait turbo spool up during 3 or 4k only can GO ~~
Before turbo spool ...my car will slow as turtle...because is auto too...
N/A at time 11.1cr... 1k to 3k rpm already feel a bit hard to go... if still put 9.1cr.. I think that's terrible :biggrin: If vtec turbo or mivec turbo... do you think they put 9.1 or 10.5cr ??
thanks for help ! Chriss !

Errr.... Volkswagen used 13 years before they can reset the record of the previous world fastest production on the road car... which was a Naturally Aspirated Engine... The McLaren F1. Even then, the Buggati Veyron is 1.9L more than the McLaren. 8.0L + 4 turbochargers.

Stupid NA power..? I wished I'd have this kind of Stupid power the BMW powerplant is producing...

Thanks for your info ! Chriss !! But...for me.. 1 bar is enough :biggrin: with GT2871R...
My target whp around 240-260 already satisfy ....My car is auto...If using 9.1cr and gt2871...
My car will damn hard to drive... have to wait turbo spool up during 3 or 4k only can GO ~~
Before turbo spool ...my car will slow as turtle...because is auto too...
N/A at time 11.1cr... 1k to 3k rpm already feel a bit hard to go... if still put 9.1cr.. I think that's terrible :biggrin: If vtec turbo or mivec turbo... do you think they put 9.1 or 10.5cr ??
thanks for help ! Chriss !

When ur car NA, 1-3k VVTLI haven't activate ma.... Most famous Vtec turbo B18C also need to kill the VTEC function... Also need to reduce the CR to 9.0:1.

Use GT2871, Spools <3K lo... Apa mau takut... Ur car always stays below 3K meh..?

Errr.... Volkswagen used 13 years before they can reset the record of the previous world fastest production on the road car... which was a Naturally Aspirated Engine... The McLaren F1. Even then, the Buggati Veyron is 1.9L more than the McLaren. 8.0L + 4 turbochargers.

Stupid NA power..? I wished I'd have this kind of Stupid power the BMW powerplant is producing...

When ur car NA, 1-3k VVTLI haven't activate ma.... Most famous Vtec turbo B18C also need to kill the VTEC function... Also need to reduce the CR to 9.0:1.

Use GT2871, Spools quote]

Ya.. I will consider ~ :biggrin:
I had check the new golf gti turbo info... His cr is 10.5 high com ... with small turbo...
the whp not bad...

Ya.. I will consider ~ :biggrin:
I had check the new golf gti turbo info... His cr is 10.5 high com ... with small turbo...
the whp not bad...

aiyoyo... please study more... that golf gti use new FSI engine (fuel stratified injection or direct petrol injection to cylinder) ... the fuel just injected before power stroke, so it not effected from intake/compression stroke... coz of that it can run hi compress engine with turbo... but it accept only 98 RON unleaded petrol...

normal engine inject fuel on intake stroke.... so it can be tune at low compress engine coz of fuel octane ... wanna play with 9:1 -10:1, race fuel is a must ....

saab also make a variable compress ratio engine.... that oso good... boost increase engine CR will low down automatically ... off boost power still like NA engine... huhuhu

aiyoyo... please study more... that golf gti use new FSI engine (fuel stratified injection or direct petrol injection to cylinder) ... the fuel just injected before power stroke, so it not effected from intake/compression stroke... coz of that it can run hi compress engine with turbo... but it accept only 98 RON unleaded petrol...

normal engine inject fuel on intake stroke.... so it can be tune at low compress engine coz of fuel octane ... wanna play with 9:1 -10:1, race fuel is a must ....

saab also make a variable compress ratio engine.... that oso good... boost increase engine CR will low down automatically ... off boost power still like NA engine... huhuhu

Yeah ~ I no study ler.. That why wanna ask all sifu taiko here :biggrin:
People who using 9.1cr... their car sure is turbo vehincle...not N/A BOT...
If N/A BOT... using 9.1cr will lose a lot N/A Power...mean juz using turbo power..
And... before turbo spool...the car will feel like wont move it...
correct me if i'm wrong .. :knuddel:

Use GT2871, Spools quote]

i thing your brand got problem already,im is not want to argue with anyone people,but please respect your self and other people,u can answer me the Buggati Veyron 1.9 is how many whp?90whp 100whp or110 whp?you said faster car one the road car?reset?are you kiding me?if want said na faster one the road car,u tot the vtec dead?the 13 years old before got many car faster then that Buggati Veyron 1.9,skyline,supra,rx7fc,all die already?that is really joke,make sence please,ok u wanna talk old school to me?i ask u 1980 years F1 engine got how many hp?nvm i answer you is over 1000hp with 2 ihi rx6 turbo,only got 1.5cc,ban at 1983 years,why?cause the car too fast in the track kill to many racer,if wanna play turbo please make low compressor ratio,if wanna play na please make hi compressor ratio,this is rule of the game,i don know him can play that hi compressor bolt on turbo how long time,wanna say fast car cant want say slow car also cant?that is what car?shame of you,if you want be forum champion up to you,if still want argue also nvm,u take one hi compressor turbo car game with my super low compressor car if you dare!0122787675 call in welcome

Lolz... Someone get pissed... Cool... I know la u have a fast car... My car and your car have different league... In terms of brands, value, items, tunner and also HP... So no point racing with me bro... It's like hayabuza racing with a super road bike... I mean super road racing bicycle. Will waste ur time.

However... there are some things i don't understand here...

1) I said production car. Not road car. There are alot of automatic transmission car with superb high horses on wheel running around in the states. There are also truck using jet engine that runs faster than a jet flying...

Here is a nice video for everyone:
YouTube- jet engine truck

2) McLAren F1 is a road legal car... 1.5L turbocharged F1 car is not a road car But the performance upwards 1000 HP is the F1 glory.. The era of F1 to be remembered. Agree...

3) I've never say anything about high compression turbo charging is good. I was only mentioning pls dun look down on NAs... There are value of it. I mentioned abt the Nissan superturbo 9.5:1 direct injection is to prove VSB that's the highest so far. But that's due to the direct injection where fuel is injected after the compression stroke the not affected by the compression and heat.

4) I've never want to be a champion in forum. And I was never one and will never be one. Just sharing my experience and my limited knowledge.

Finally, sorry if my my previous statements causes any misunderstanding... But cheers mate...

BTW Bugatti Veyron W16 8.0 quad turbo charged is 3++HP more than MaLaren F1.

easy mates,just a discussion to exchange our knowledge :biggrin:

Yaya.. peace... :beer:
What's with all the racing racing...?

Yeah ~ I no study ler.. That why wanna ask all sifu taiko here :biggrin:
People who using 9.1cr... their car sure is turbo vehincle...not N/A BOT...
If N/A BOT... using 9.1cr will lose a lot N/A Power...mean juz using turbo power..
And... before turbo spool...the car will feel like wont move it...
correct me if i'm wrong .. :knuddel:

Bro, U can breath and swallow together. The answer would be YES... U need to sacrifice. It's the matter of at what RPM ur turbo kicks in... Wether u still need the NA power. IF ur turbo kicks in at 1000 RPM, then why do u still need ur NA power. But when ur turbo kicks in early, then they may not provide u sufficient CFM on the high end. And the other way round.

Unless u use standalones and tune a VTG turbo...

Check this out:

YouTube- Varijabilna geometrija turbo punjaÄa

CHRISS..... CHEERS... NO HARD FEELING KAY

Bro, U can breath and swallow together. The answer would be YES... U need to sacrifice. It's the matter of at what RPM ur turbo kicks in... Wether u still need the NA power. IF ur turbo kicks in at 1000 RPM, then why do u still need ur NA power. But when ur turbo kicks in early, then they may not provide u sufficient CFM on the high end. And the other way round.

Unless u use standalones and tune a VTG turbo...
I dont have standalone...just have piggyback.... My "Lift" kick at 6k to 7.8k rpm.... Hmm..
Actually people who using 8:8.1 or 9.1 cr..they can boost 1.0bar-1.5bar in their future right ??
But..for me ... 0.8-1 bar already enough :biggrin: Ya.. Agree ~~!! when the turbo kick in early 1k to 4k rpm...it really no need N/A power.....But how about If after 4k to 7.8k rpm ?? It really feel sucks ~! You still can rev 4k to 7.8k...but the power totally drop ~!! Maybe the turbo OUT OF BREATH !!
Btw ~ Thanks taiko !!

I dont have standalone...just have piggyback.... My "Lift" kick at 6k to 7.8k rpm.... Hmm..
Actually people who using 8:8.1 or 9.1 cr..they can boost 1.0bar-1.5bar in their future right ??
But..for me ... 0.8-1 bar already enough :biggrin: Ya.. Agree ~~!! when the turbo kick in early 1k to 4k rpm...it really no need N/A power.....But how about If after 4k to 7.8k rpm ?? It really feel sucks ~! You still can rev 4k to 7.8k...but the power totally drop ~!! Maybe the turbo OUT OF BREATH !!
Btw ~ Thanks taiko !!

8.8-9:1 CR for 1.5 bar can boost. But have to use racing fuel all the time lo...
Looks like u want everything... U can't achieve. that's the theory of flow in fluid dynamics. If u want powerband all the way, Install sequential turbo, VGT, Super turbo, or... stick back to NA. Heavily mod it.

Btw ~ Thanks taiko !!

use piggy back also can let your lift control open when early,u tot 1 bar will be very fast?the answer is normal only,the feeling just like big cc na car,nothing special,if want to waste your money then go ahead,i bet u will get boring in one month,after that u wanna up boost?im sorry man u need change your piston again,smart way?cool rite?if compressor ratio low like 9.0 like that is damn nice already,u wanna boost 1.5 or1.8 also no need race fuel,if u use compressor ratio 10 to boost 1.2 bar also need vp racing already,all original fuel turbo car running compressor ratio 8.0 or 9.0 don have 10.0 one,if u use 7.8 cr piston like that u got lighten forge internal also wont feel heavy,if u really follow my old way blow 15 engine then up to u~

Ok ~! Thanks ! Chriss !!
For me .. 1 bar really feel satisfy ~! + ENOUGH ALREADY ~~ :biggrin:
I really no need above 1 bar ....
BTW...piggyback wont change my LIFT come early... Cause is VVTL_I not vtec ......
Thanks you so much ~!

Ok ~! Thanks ! Chriss !!
For me .. 1 bar really feel satisfy ~! + ENOUGH ALREADY ~~ :biggrin:
I really no need above 1 bar ....
BTW...piggyback wont change my LIFT come early... Cause is VVTL_I not vtec ......
Thanks you so much ~!

Vsb... Then again... 1 bar on a different turbo will produce different result. It's a good opportunity to learn How the compressor mapping works. Back to the same old question I've asking over n over again... It's not how many bar u are targetting.

It's how many hp u want. Ok, u owe me a teh Tarik at cheras. I'm able to achieve slightly better hp by boosting 0.4 bar with gt2560 compare to boosting 0.7bar with td04L. U know what I meant? Responsiveness, lebih kurang only.

Let me know when u wanna drop by cheras for a tt session with vulnura n stupid dog.

Vsb... Then again... 1 bar on a different turbo will produce different result. It's a good opportunity to learn How the compressor mapping works. Back to the same old question I've asking over n over again... It's not how many bar u are targetting.

It's how many hp u want. Ok, u owe me a teh Tarik at cheras. I'm able to achieve slightly better hp by boosting 0.4 bar with gt2560 compare to boosting 0.7bar with td04L. U know what I meant? Responsiveness, lebih kurang only.

Let me know when u wanna drop by cheras for a tt session with vulnura n stupid dog.

Ok ~ Understand now !:biggrin:
For example : if use GT28RS boost 0.5 compare with td04 1 bar..lebih kurang only??
Hmm...bro...If I use 9.1cr with td04...boost 1 bar and compare with 9.1cr td05 boost 1 bar... then why dont we take the big turbo more advantage ?? since it can boost higher.. :)
hope you understand !:biggrin:
:biggrin:
Mind to drop me your h/p ??
Thanks !! will spent you teh tarik soon !! :)

Ok ~ Understand now !:biggrin:
For example : if use GT28RS boost 0.5 compare with td04 1 bar..lebih kurang only??
Hmm...bro...If I use 9.1cr with td04...boost 1 bar and compare with 9.1cr td05 boost 1 bar... then why dont we take the big turbo more advantage ?? since it can boost higher.. :)
hope you understand !:biggrin:
:biggrin:
Mind to drop me your h/p ??
Thanks !! will spent you teh tarik soon !! :)

Because when u use bigger turbo, u need to rev higher to produce the amount of exhaust required to turn the turbine wheel.

And, when more cfm(bigger turbo), more fuel. Again... Not how many bar u boost... It's how many hp u targetting... Then, u calculate how many bars u need. Maybe after installed, u dun even want 1 bar anymore...

Because when u use bigger turbo, u need to rev higher to produce the amount of exhaust required to turn the turbine wheel.

And, when more cfm(bigger turbo), more fuel. Again... Not how many bar u boost... It's how many hp u targetting... Then, u calculate how many bars u need. Maybe after installed, u dun even want 1 bar anymore...

Ok ! Understand now !! :wavey:
Now this T25 turbo..after 6k rpm out of breath !! I think that T28 turbo can rev to 7.3k rpm :biggrin:
Thanks !! Teh tarik is waiting for you !! :five: