82mm Mahle Piston ??

Hope so... I plan to do it myself...
Because last time i had bring to those "good reputable mechanic"...
at the end... getting worst... :rolleyes:
btw..thanks for you info bro...

U can go all the way to Good reputated mechanic at Kuchai Lama... U cannot come to Cheras TT meh.... Advise and explanation at the cost of a TT summo... BOTers' Group here ma...

Summo, Celica SS2 good aerodynamic body
231ZZT VVTLI stock 1.8 191bhp powerful engine
BOT 0.5 bars summo

Will only take U 20mins to arrive...

Lolz...

---------- Post added at 03:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:07 PM ----------

Hope so... I plan to do it myself...
Because last time i had bring to those "good reputable mechanic"...
at the end... getting worst... :rolleyes:
btw..thanks for you info bro...

---------- Post added at 03:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:56 PM ----------

YAYA !! THIS IS WHAT I MEAN !! YOU ARE MY MAN !!
I scare my cylinder there crack... then need to sleeve ....
If sleeve..Better go for Wiseco...

Aiks... UR MAN..??? Control... control...

Dey... If ur cylinder bore in not round/crack/size increment due to wear and tear, whatever brank also can't help u... U need to add in sleeves unless u oversize ur bore diameter.

Un em un...?

U can go all the way to Good reputated mechanic at Kuchai Lama... U cannot come to Cheras TT meh.... Advise and explanation at the cost of a TT summo... BOTers' Group here ma...

Summo, Celica SS2 good aerodynamic body
231ZZT VVTLI stock 1.8 191bhp powerful engine
BOT 0.5 bars summo

Will only take U 20mins to arrive...

Lolz...

---------- Post added at 03:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:07 PM ----------

Aiks... UR MAN..??? Control... control...

Dey... If ur cylinder bore in not round/crack/size increment due to wear and tear, whatever brank also can't help u... U need to add in sleeves unless u oversize ur bore diameter.

Un em un...?

HAha...bro..dont laugh me ler...
my car just an auto... :burnout: ok... i will find you and TT soon :D at night also free kah ?
Hmm... bro..if my cylinder crack , wear and tear, then have to sleeves... Hmm... so if oversize bore diameter...than mean have to get 83mm or 84mm piston right ?? because stock is 82mm...

HAha...bro..dont laugh me ler...
my car just an auto... :burnout: ok... i will find you and TT soon :D at night also free kah ?
Hmm... bro..if my cylinder crack , wear and tear, then have to sleeves... Hmm... so if oversize bore diameter...than mean have to get 83mm or 84mm piston right ?? because stock is 82mm...

Find 82.5mm lo...
If the crack goes up to 2mm, then no need look for pistons... go loock for kedai potong..

talking about changing oversized piston... r we need to balance the engine?
some said it must.. some said no need but if do is better. how much cost for 2.0 4cylinder engine?

Well, balancing engine require dismantling of engine part by part... And that will take time and costly... So, since pistons already taken out, Might as well lor....

It's not a must. Nothing will go wrong without balancing the engine... But, well balanced engine runs smoother, thus, better power and better fuel consumption...

Wiseco piston and Mahle piston same price RM2xxx If not mistaken.,.
But.. Wiseco Piston have to sleeve...How much for sleeve ?? RM3xxx ??? :rolleyes:
HEhe...that why wanna find you ~ Chriss :biggrin:

just like rebore abit only like polish little bit,no need to change your sleeve,is polish the sleeve!all good engine builder also will so that if not rebore,deepend u wanna boost how many bar,the work is below 1k if rebore~don worry,u also can go find sg besi lee brother to do this job~

As far as I know, engine components are well balanced out of the factory. Even for the stock engines. Unless you are preparing a race engine, you don't need to waste your money doing dynamic balancing.

just like rebore abit only like polish little bit,no need to change your sleeve,is polish the sleeve!all good engine builder also will so that if not rebore,deepend u wanna boost how many bar,the work is below 1k if rebore~don worry,u also can go find sg besi lee brother to do this job~

I plan to get 10.1 Cr forged piston..My target boost is about 0.8bar to 1bar with GT28RS or GT2871R.. Ok Thanks !! So.. I go those shop then only check what mm piston should i buy and see need to bore or polish or not..
Thanks CHRISS !!:wavey:

I plan to get 10.1 Cr forged piston..My target boost is about 0.8bar to 1bar with GT28RS or GT2871R.. Ok Thanks !! So.. I go those shop then only check what mm piston should i buy and see need to bore or polish or not..
i dont tink 10.1 is recommended for 0.8bar-1bar with normal petrol

i hope u don't mind me asking veilsideboyz but where did u get all your information from?

With forged or non forged pistons... 10:1 compression ratio is way too high for a turbo charged engine. Every 0.1 CR needs to be multiply with the induced pressure + atmospheric pressure.

There are 2 stages of turbo charging pressure.
0.1bar to >0.7 is consider hogh boost.

For all OEM turbocharged engine, which have >0.7bar induced pressure, The compression ratio is around 8.0-8.5. Taking mitsubishi engine as an example, the VR4 is having 7.8:1 CR boosting at 8-12 psi. Equiv to 0.57 bar. Then came evolution 4G63T with CR 8.5:1 boosting at 12psi. The highest CR Mitsubishi ever have is their Evolution 3:love::love::love: having a CR of 9:1 boosting at 12psi.

So, u wanna go against the rule of thumb Mitsubishi set..? God luck and pray 7 times a day that ur engine will last before ur running in period after installing ur new pistons.

OR, u flood ur pistons with fuel...

However, NISSAN cam out with a new super turbo charged engine with CR 9.5:1.

But it says it's their latest technology. Here is something to share

http://www.mazda.com/mazdaspirit/env/engine/disi3.html

Check out the link.

---------- Post added at 10:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 PM ----------

i hope u don't mind me asking veilsideboyz but where did u get all your information from?

Hahahaa... that's a million dollar question....

So should i go for 9.1 cr ?? I wonder know that vtec turbo using what compression ratio ...
Because.. my "LIFT" kick at 6k to 7.8k... If using too low cr.. I'm worry...
And I know that most evo using 9.1 or 8.8:1 cr..they can boost 1.5bar....
but for my target boost... 0.8bar to 1bar is enough....and I'm using piggy not standalone...
hope can help ~

---------- Post added at 11:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 PM ----------

From orang putih !:biggrin:

i doubt orang putih fed u that info bro....i think you mis read their info.... :biggrin:

With forged or non forged pistons... 10:1 compression ratio is way too high for a turbo charged engine. Every 0.1 CR needs to be multiply with the induced pressure + atmospheric pressure.

There are 2 stages of turbo charging pressure.
0.1bar to >0.7 is consider hogh boost.

For all OEM turbocharged engine, which have >0.7bar induced pressure, The compression ratio is around 8.0-8.5. Taking mitsubishi engine as an example, the VR4 is having 7.8:1 CR boosting at 8-12 psi. Equiv to 0.57 bar. Then came evolution 4G63T with CR 8.5:1 boosting at 12psi. The highest CR Mitsubishi ever have is their Evolution 3:love::love::love: having a CR of 9:1 boosting at 12psi.

So, u wanna go against the rule of thumb Mitsubishi set..? God luck and pray 7 times a day that ur engine will last before ur running in period after installing ur new pistons.

OR, u flood ur pistons with fuel...

However, NISSAN cam out with a new super turbo charged engine with CR 9.5:1.

But it says it's their latest technology. Here is something to share

http://www.mazda.com/mazdaspirit/env/engine/disi3.html

Check out the link.

---------- Post added at 10:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 PM ----------

Hahahaa... that's a million dollar question....
Thanks for your info !! TAIKO !!
If I go for 8:8.1 or 9.1 cr...that's mean I will lost my N/A power ??
Hmm..I get info from orang putih ..

10.5:1 Compression
These pistons work great in moderately boosted turbocharged, supercharged or nitrous fed 2ZZs. The lower compression ratio makes detonation much less likely and the tough forged construction holds up to big power levels. 10.5:1 compression is a great compromise between the stock 11.5:1 and the lower 9.0:1 compression Mahle pistons intended for higher boost levels. 10.5:1 is recommended for 5-15psi of boost.

These pistons work great in moderately boosted turbocharged, supercharged or nitrous fed 2ZZs. The lower compression ratio makes detonation much less likely and the tough forged construction holds up to big power levels. 10.5:1 compression is a great compromise between the stock 11.5:1 and the lower 9.0:1 compression Mahle pistons intended for higher boost levels. 10.5:1 is \
/recommended for 5-15psi of boost.

U afraid to lost of ur N/A power?... N/A is not power available la.

if u planning to changing forged piston, why not u putting down ur CR too.. lower CR give u more safety.

why r u choosing gt28 ? i think this turbo too big for u.. n the price almost rm4k-5k.

just my 1cent

better play safe laaa... no need to push it to da max...
later wanna upboost prob already.... 8.5:1 cr just nice for 97ron..

humm.. about the LIFT... no worry, turbo dynamic compression more higher than n/a at that rpm...

why care about n/a power (low torque???) ..... gt28rs is super fast respond turbo loo...

These pistons work great in moderately boosted turbocharged, supercharged or nitrous fed 2ZZs. The lower compression ratio makes detonation much less likely and the tough forged construction holds up to big power levels. 10.5:1 compression is a great compromise between the stock 11.5:1 and the lower 9.0:1 compression Mahle pistons intended for higher boost levels. 10.5:1 is recommended for 5-15psi of boost.

Why care about ur NA anymore on high end... U'll receive better power that rpm due to the high lift and duration...

And, someone bought a pink AE85 turbocharged engine which is claimed to be a 10secs car in Japan. came back to KL, can only performs at 12secs range with MOTEC.

tried with different driver, result don;t change.

Air quality and ambient temperature. When u have air temperature of 18ºC-22ºC.. density of O2 is different from what we have...

U'll realize the power different when u drive at night and raining time.

U just can't have everything in 1 package. Just like you trying to breath while u drink. Take in air into your lung when u swallowing the water... It couldn;t happen.

EVO 3 is the only evo with CR 9.0:1. Others are just CR8.5:1. Even with 9.0:1, they are advised to add in at least a 1.5mm metal head gasket for 1.5bars.

U afraid to lost of ur N/A power?... N/A is not power available la.

if u planning to changing forged piston, why not u putting down ur CR too.. lower CR give u more safety.

why r u choosing gt28 ? i think this turbo too big for u.. n the price almost rm4k-5k.

just my 1cent

GT28RS is a great turbo for 1.8... Very responsive and good power band too... This potatoe can respond well at the low end and high end power.

better play safe laaa... no need to push it to da max...
later wanna upboost prob already.... 8.5:1 cr just nice for 97ron..

humm.. about the LIFT... no worry, turbo dynamic compression more higher than n/a at that rpm...

why care about n/a power (low torque???) ..... gt28rs is super fast respond turbo loo...

Oh yeah... Howz the valve seals brudder..? Can they hold the pressure and heat from ur GT35?

viton seal?? still not test it yet.... now i rebuilding my engine with my friend, block already completed.... tomorrow i'm going home from my workplace & continue do head job... so pening ask here & there, no exp build engine.. :banghead: hope can start my engine by next week... huhuhuhu