Rechip / Emanage

there should be a reason why your vehicle is running at 14afr during vtec engagement... check your aging fuel pump. your fuel system may not be getting enough pressure at those higher rpms.
i reckon at more or less 13.5ish afr should be just nice for your vtec engagement point onward.

there should be a reason why your vehicle is running at 14afr during vtec engagement... check your aging fuel pump. your fuel system may not be getting enough pressure at those higher rpms.
i reckon at more or less 13.5ish afr should be just nice for your vtec engagement point onward.

ic....aging fuel pump (NOTEd) would do the checking on that. some do ask me to check the injectors and o2 sensor...does it necessary?

---------- Post added at 02:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:55 PM ----------

ic....aging fuel pump (NOTEd) would do the checking on that. some do ask me to check the injectors and o2 sensor...does it necessary?

138whp only??:bawling:

kevin HAHAHAHAHA. i dunno i just assume...base on info & calculation i gather from google...lol dunno wheater the maths is correct.

all vtec owners...please boost your plant if you need power...cause our plant is useless if NA..thanks kendick,,for good words of advise.

NA power is different to Turbo, some ppl like it screams then feel it's powerband, it's kind of excitement but Upgrading hp for NA is real sick and need a lot of RM, compare to a turbocharged engine.

Hehe,
It is not surprisingly that on papers B16A is about 170hp, but actual dyno will yield 120+- whp. Many of my friends owns B16A also tells me the same thing, after doing some mod, getting 144whp on your car is very impressive already.

I will be frank with you, if you really going to make a VTEC really good, just bolt on a turbo, fine tune it with the right boost with emanage, is good enough.

Originately, VTEC is built for fuel saving, and monsterous pulls when VTEC opens. But if u really understanding the vtec, it has draws back too, especially on hillclimb like genting, where only 2nd gear shines most the time. If you have a turbo, u can use 3rd gear to climb utilizing the turbo boosted- torque, if u using vtec to climb, engine will KO very soon coz overheat.

Just consider, research, save up n spend on the right things, or else will regret....I seen alot ppl regretted coz modded wrongly, hehe

kid, dun pretend like u know bout VTEC la... pls keep ur skin la...
if u looking for 'game', come on... how much u wanna play..??

kid, dun pretend like u know bout VTEC la... pls keep ur skin la...
if u looking for 'game', come on... how much u wanna play..??

Jin,

he knows alot about vtec...no need to argue or flame him.Let him be..he talking about the B16C la i think...remember?

yeah, u need it. honda b16a n B16c overheats pretty fast.*chuckle*

we have no knowledge on this engine...how can we comment?only the sifu can.

Jin,

he knows alot about vtec...no need to argue or flame him.Let him be..he talking about the B16C la i think...remember?

we have no knowledge on this engine...how can we comment?only the sifu can.

okie... he talking bout B16C... hmm... yup, he is sifool for anything...:rofl::rofl:

i can see dat sr18autech is not being "gao gao" but this jineilsen seems so pissed..anything wrong with u jineilsen?

guys,kindly share your experience here with others instead of challenge ppl in this way.

pls dont make the situation worse,and again,if any of u got problem with anyone,pls settle via pm/hp/in person,dont turn zth into a warzone.

thanks in advance

prove me wrong, we go up genting with a vtec.......B16A......we see what happens

Lets go! Time n meet up venue?

---------- Post added at 01:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

i bring B16C

call Tom n all JSOC/MLOC/skylineOC/ HCOC/ MazdaOC/ OC / OC / OC....the whole club list in hypertune page all call....